We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was the right hotel to hold the Wedding Function.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dorsett Grand Subang
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Subang Jaya
kuala lumpur
1 review
“It was the right hotel to hold the Wedding Function.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

A close friend held his daughter's wedding at the Grand Selangor Ballroom, Grand Dorsett Subang on 19th September 2010. We were roped in to help in the final preparations for the big night and the whole troop checked in the morning of the 19th. All were swiftly and correctly assigned to their respective rooms. Between 9am to 5pm the bare Ballroom was swiftly transformed to a beautiful fairyland awaiting the arrival of the Prince and Princess in the evening. The Dorsett staff were quick and cheerful to attend to the minor details changes all throughout the day. All the anguish of anticipation evaporated when the final guest left smiling. The beautiful setting, sumptuous meal and disciplined service must have taken effect. Thank you, Datin Jasmine and her team for making it a wonderful occassion.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    329
    153
    68
    38
See reviews for
153
83
58
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
159 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

My family and I stayed a night at this hotel recently. We were part of a wedding group who had booked 20 or so rooms. When we checked in however we were informed that there would be a power cut from 2am to 7am the next day!! Also, we were given wrong and misleading information about the reasons and scope for the power cut, until we pressed the hotel repeatedly and learned the truth. After kicking up a ruckus for 3 hours, the hotel reversed their decision and informed us that there would be no power cut after all. Also, the hotel checked us into a Superior Room even though we had booked a Deluxe Room. We found this out when we noticed the small room size. Again, we had to kick up a fuss before the room was changed. All in all, the experience was a bad one and ruined the start of what was meant to be a joyous occasion. I certainly will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

We went on a trip to Malaysia in June 2010 and stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The rooms were very good and comfortable. It was maintained properly on all the 3 days. The staffs were nice and friendly.
The buffet breakfast was good with a varity of dishes. We realy loved our stay at this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alagesh_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

It is a good hotel to be at away from downtown KL. It has excellent buffet breakfast and very comfortable rooms. The staff is very cooperative and extremely friendly.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

Our stay at Hotel Grand Dorsett was shortest during our ten days tour. However we enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is having very good rooms and excellent interiors.
The service provided by the staff is also good.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TouristAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

Stayed here on a business trip and found it to be very comfortable with great staff. The breakfast and dinner buffets are very nice with a lot of variety. The lobby lounge is comfortable and has a nice live band.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstuff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2010

Former Sheraton. New owners are renovating, but slowly. Many rooms are old and tired - more like 2* in feel due to worn carpets and bathtubs. But rooms are quiet, and beds comfortable and with good linen. Nice lounge with live music. Good breakfast buffet. Excellent Chinese restaurant (Emperor) - don't be put off by the lack of customers in the evening (it seems busier for lunch). Good swimming pool - chances are, you'll have it to yourself. Staff very friendly, if a little slow at times on the front-desk if there's a mix-up.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoobUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subang Jaya
0.9 mi away
Empire Hotel Subang
Empire Hotel Subang
#2 of 10 in Subang Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
1.0 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#6 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ruemz Hotel
Ruemz Hotel
#3 of 10 in Subang Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Grand Subang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Grand Subang

Property: Dorsett Grand Subang
Address: Jalan Ss 12/1, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dorsett Grand Subang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Subang Jaya, Grand Dorsett Subang offers opulence hotel guest rooms and suites in the city's most upscale entertainment hub, shopping district and tourist attraction. Located just 35 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport, Low Cost Carrier Terminal and Sepang International Circuit, the hotel is just a 15-minute drive from Kuala Lumpur City Centre. Dining at Grand Dorsett Subang is an endless pleasurable affair with the vast international and local specialities available. For meeting planners and business travellers, the hotel is well-equipped with a full range of facilities and services to cater to every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorsett Grand Subang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Subang Jaya
Sheraton Subang Hotel
Subang Jaya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing