We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a grand OLD dame”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dorsett Grand Subang
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Calgary
2 reviews
“a grand OLD dame”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Public areas quite nice, rooms and upper floors are showing wear but nicely appointed. TVs - tube type small and remote didn't work - complained and no fix. No bar soap in the room, complained and no fix, no shower jell but two servings of shampoo - complained and they fixed iron in room broken - complaining doesn't work so didn't bother, wi fi in rooms was weak and slow, complaining wont work so didnt bother Bottom line - was not overly expensive but did not live up to the grand pictures of public area and will find a better place next time

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCURT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pugeneswary, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your kind support towards Dorsett Grand Subang. We are in receipt of your comments dated 21 February 2013 and we would like to assure you that we are looking into your point highlighted especially in terms efficiency of responding to guests comments and needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    336
    157
    69
    40
See reviews for
157
85
60
441
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

This was not my first time in this hotel so I didnt have high expectations because of my previous experience and stay here.

But to my surprise, the newly renovated rooms are very cozy and appealing. The modern design and huge toilets was a huge comfort.

I enjoyed my stay here this time, even the food is way better than I remembered it.

The only not so positive note was that the heating system was spoiled on our first night so have to get through taking a bath on cold water.

Otherwise, everything else was fine and dandy!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinobi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pugeneswary, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your kind support towards Dorsett Grand Subang. We are in receipt of your comments dated 12 February 2013 and it is our fervent hope that the commendation will act as a motivational tool to our employees to further improve their level of service and efficiency while addressing guests’ needs and requests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The room is simply lovely where the rooms are well maintained with the cleaniness and what I love is the bed which I just felt asleep. The rooms are simply beautiful with the king size bed with it as well as the beautiful working table that comes together with it and a lounging chair for relaxing as well. The rooms are clean and the bed is amazingly good. The bed is also bouncy and it is so relaxing when I had myself lying on the bed. I had brought my lil girl there and we are completely falling in love with the hotel. Food wise, there are a variety as well and the food are simply good and delicious as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrawberryGal1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pugeneswary, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your kind support towards Grand Dorsett Subang. We are in receipt of your comments dated 6 February 2013 and it is our fervent hope that the commendation will act as a motivational tool to our employees to further improve their level of service and efficiency while addressing guests’ needs and requests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We checked in on 18 January 2013 after checking out of the palace of golden horses. Allston whom we dealt with were gallery friendly and helpful.

We were given rooms on the 12th floor, 1251and 1252. 1251 mould onthe wall hi the door. The skirting boards/walls outside room 1251 seem to have so e sort of water damage. This should be looked at and fixed asap to maintained sstandard of the hotel.

I love the free refreshing lemongrass drink provided onthe lobby.

This is of the best hotels we stayed also far. I would stay again without hesitation. 8/10.

Room Tip: Both rooms had great facilities, all appeared very new and Clean.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TanyaTnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pugeneswary, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your kind support towards Grand Dorsett Subang. We are in receipt of your comments dated 24 January 2013 and it is our fervent hope that the commendation will act as a motivational tool to our employees to further improve their level of service and efficiency while addressing guests’ needs and requests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

There is nothing of interest near the hotel but I was fine with it since I was here on business. The room was huge and relatively new.

We had a meeting over dinner at one of the restaurants and I must say that the service was lacking. We had breakfast at the same restaurant the next day and again, service was a let down.

The spa and swimming pool were under renovation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing. It is pricier but well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samSG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pugeneswary, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your kind support towards Grand Dorsett Subang. We are in receipt of your comments dated 23 January 2013 and we would like to assure you that we are looking into your point highlighted in terms of service render by our associates. For your kind information, we are in the stage of upgrading our facilities and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The room is awesome, very clean, the bed is very comfortable and warm. I love the Rain shower as it very very nice, do stay in and try it. Their Chinese restaurant named The Emperor serve good Dim Sum and Chinese dished. Don't worry if you want some thing else like western food, Terazza Brasserie located at G floor and serve breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets. Piano Lounge at G floor is awesome, do try with fine wine, want some thing extra for cigarette lover, no worry they do have wide brand & range of cigarette to serve you. The most i love about this hotel is their Premier Lounge located at 16th floor, the lounge really nice and very comfortable, they serve with drink, light food, if you wanted good afternoon tea, this is the place. good for meeting and gathering during stay at DORSETT GRAND SUBANG. i wouldn't say anymore, as my trip stayed at DORSETT GRAND SUBANG is unique for my memories. Do stay at DORSETT GRAND SUBANG for your trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincentvwc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pugeneswary, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your kind support towards Grand Dorsett Subang. We are in receipt of your comments dated and it is our fervent hope that the commendation will act as a motivational tool to our employees to further improve their level of service and efficiency while addressing guests’ needs and requests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Rooms are clean and neat.
Do try food at thier Chinese restaurant, it is worthwhile
You will be dissappointed if you are a pure veg as the buffet spread is mainly non-veg with wide range of sea food
Only drawback - no attached swimming pool.... They claim it is still under renovation

Room Tip: Avoid smoking rooms as they are smelly
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijayvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pugeneswary, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your kind support towards Grand Dorsett Subang. We are in receipt of your comments dated 19 January 2013. It is our fervent hope that the commendation will act as a motivational tool to our employees to further improve their level of service and efficiency while addressing guests’ needs and requests. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subang Jaya
0.9 mi away
Empire Hotel Subang
Empire Hotel Subang
#2 of 10 in Subang Jaya
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
1.0 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#5 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Grand Subang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Grand Subang

Property: Dorsett Grand Subang
Address: Jalan Ss 12/1, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dorsett Grand Subang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Subang Jaya, Grand Dorsett Subang offers opulence hotel guest rooms and suites in the city's most upscale entertainment hub, shopping district and tourist attraction. Located just 35 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport, Low Cost Carrier Terminal and Sepang International Circuit, the hotel is just a 15-minute drive from Kuala Lumpur City Centre. Dining at Grand Dorsett Subang is an endless pleasurable affair with the vast international and local specialities available. For meeting planners and business travellers, the hotel is well-equipped with a full range of facilities and services to cater to every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorsett Grand Subang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Subang Jaya
Sheraton Subang Hotel
Subang Jaya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing