We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it and shall be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Empire Hotel Subang
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Penang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it and shall be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

The hotel has a unique and sharp design, unlike those very ordinary one. Sports bar is fun and entertaining, as we can spend our time at the open air area with a good view. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Very convenient as the shopping center is just downstairs. I enjoyed my stay and I would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank myPetonearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empire_eCom, Manager at Empire Hotel Subang, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Dear MyPetonearth,

Hello from us at Empire Hotel, Malaysia.

Our aim is to be recognized by you, our valued guest, for achieving outstanding service excellence. We are always interested in suggestions that would allow us to improve our level of hospitality services, hence thank you for taking the time to write and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the relevant team members who have contributed in making your day.

With these happy memories of Empire Hotel, we look forward to serving you again when you return to stay or dine with us in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    178
    121
    46
    19
See reviews for
89
45
27
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Au, Austria
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stay in one of the room and it was remarkable special.

i love the design and the environment of the hotel.

The staff was so nice and the food was so great.

Keep it up guys.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ruby1194700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empire_eCom, Manager at Empire Hotel Subang, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Dear Ruby,

Hello from us at Empire Hotel, Malaysia.

Our aim is to be recognized by you, our valued guest, for achieving outstanding service excellence. We are always interested in suggestions that would allow us to improve our level of hospitality services, hence thank you for taking the time to write and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the relevant team members who have contributed in making your day.

With these happy memories of Empire Hotel, we look forward to serving you again when you return to stay or dine with us in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Subang Jaya hotels

Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Really is a poor choice in KL.
Poor staff worse amenities.
This hotel is a poor choice and would be a good one to avoid unless you are looking for low end services.

Room Tip: Chose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dunnekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empire_eCom, Manager at Empire Hotel Subang, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Dear Dunnekk,

Hello from us at Empire Hotel, Malaysia.

The issues that you have encountered during your stay with us have been brought to the attention of our Front Office Department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and away from the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our employees. We are sorry for the inconvenience this incident has caused you.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

Checked-in on a business trip, and found this new hotel to be a great option for business and leisure alike.
The entrance is a bit tacky with the lobby on a large area across an upper floor. The Hotel forms a part of one of the towers of a large Shopping Development. The advanrage of that is one has a large option for eateries nearby, just after exiting or when one is about to enter the hotel. The tough bit is if the lift were non-functional (which did happens once while I was there - probably a teething issue for the new property), one has to lug one's handbag across to the Mall entrance end to take down the alternate elevators.

Room that I checked-in was ample - not too large, but enough with even a quieter ante-room to catch on any reading or writing work. The pool and gym were not functional yet, so arrangements were available at the other residential tower for this.

Breakfast spread was nice and with a wide varierty. Some of the rooms on a particular room may have constricted view for they would look into the blank side of the adjoining residential tower.

The hotel is located off one of the main highways connecting highways into the main touristy area of KL.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianFlaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empire_eCom, Manager at Empire Hotel Subang, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear Indian Flaneur,

Hello from us at Empire Hotel, Malaysia.

Our aim is to be recognized by you, our valued guest, for achieving outstanding service excellence. We are always interested in suggestions that would allow us to improve our level of hospitality services, hence thank you for taking the time to write and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the relevant team members who have contributed in making your day.

With these happy memories of Empire Hotel, we look forward to serving you again when you return to stay or dine with us in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

I stayed in this hotel purely for fun and a good night's sleep. I walked in pretty late (9pm)as I had no prior intention to stay there, it was all spontaneous. The check in staff were prompt and polite. I got a good deal for a basic room and was allowed to check out at 3.30pm the next day.

I was quite surprised to find how big the basic room was. It was very spacious and the decor was very nice.. everything was still pretty new at this point. The bed was heaven and I loved the floor to ceiling windows that looked out onto part of Subang and the Federal Highway. I must however note that at night, you can hear the sound of music coming from a bar or club nearby. It sounds pretty faint but if you're a light sleeper like myself, you definitely won't be dozing off too quickly.

The sound didn't bother me all that much though.. what I'm really curious about is the source of the sound. I don't think I know of any club or bar located in Empire Gallery or the neighbouring Subang Parade. Regardless, the sound for me is a minor hiccup. Everything else is pretty good. Parking is free and service is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empire_eCom, Manager at Empire Hotel Subang, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear Travelling Tisy,

Hello from us at Empire Hotel, Malaysia.

Our aim is to be recognized by you, our valued guest, for achieving outstanding service excellence. We are always interested in suggestions that would allow us to improve our level of hospitality services, hence thank you for taking the time to write and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the relevant team members who have contributed in making your day.

With these happy memories of Empire Hotel, we look forward to serving you again when you return to stay or dine with us in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

Appalling hotel. Bar opposite plays loud loud music till 2.00 am. You will not sleep. Absolutely horrendous.

Hotel looks good but is cheap and nasty. Nothing works. Everything designed badly. Water drips from air con. Floors filthy. Paint crumbling. Shoddy workmanship. Lifts always broken.

Never ever again. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 42slarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empire_eCom, Manager at Empire Hotel Subang, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear 42slarty,

Hello from us at Empire Hotel, Malaysia.

The issues that you have encountered during your stay with us have been brought to the attention of our Maintenance Department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and away from the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our employees. We are sorry for the inconvenience this incident has caused you.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

If you like to stay in the suburb, then this hotel is good for location and shopping. It is connected to a shopping centre with lots of eateries as well as another shopping centre, Subang Parade opposite the hotel. Taxis are plentiful at the hotel. I think they provide some free bus shuttle to some places (maybe sunway lagoon) but we didn't use this service.

Rooms has free wifi and the reception can loan you a wireless keyboard to surf the internet using the tv screen. Bed is comfortable and room is of good size. Its new and clean and equipped with acceptable amenities.

Breakfast was included and the spread is acceptable. More local cuisines rather than international. The coffee house decor is nice and it has an outdoor seating which is rather nice as it is on the balcony.

The lounge unfortunately closes at 11pm on a sat night and they don't have any singers or music. Hotel gave us free welcome drink there so we enjoyed the ambience. Pretty quiet on a Sat night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empire_eCom, Manager at Empire Hotel Subang, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear Kehcw,

Hello from us at Empire Hotel, Malaysia.

It is feedback such as yours that makes our day. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guest because the hotel is dedicated to ensuring comfort and event success at all times.

Our aim is to be recognized by you, our valued guest, for achieving outstanding service excellence. We are always interested in suggestions that would allow us to improve our level of hospitality services, hence thank you for taking the time to write and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the relevant team members who have contributed in making your day.

With these happy memories of Empire Hotel, we look forward to serving you again when you return to stay or dine with us in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subang Jaya
0.9 mi away
Dorsett Grand Subang
Dorsett Grand Subang
#1 of 10 in Subang Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
1.9 mi away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ruemz Hotel
Ruemz Hotel
#3 of 10 in Subang Jaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Subang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Subang

Property: Empire Hotel Subang
Address: Jalan SS16 / 1, Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Subang 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Empire Hotel Subang Suite escapes. Shopping high. Stylish sophistication. Subang Jaya's new modernist masterpiece is the epitome of 21st century cool. Presiding majestically over the Klang Valley's most vibrant, youth-fired urban enclave, Empire Hotel Subang welcomes jetsetters and fashionistas alike as a dazzling icon for discerning, cultured and hip spirits. We have 198 rooms that are tastefully decorated and equipped with the latest amenities. Sitting on top of Empire Shopping Gallery, we provide the convenience of having many retail outlets and supermarket just downstairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Empire Hotel Subang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Subang Hotel Subang Jaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing