We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place for Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent hotel with all 5 star service and facitilies. Friendly Staff and very good service. Best place to relax and enjoy all hotel facilities. Nice gym, large Pool, snooker, bowling, lovely Pub and lovely breakfast. Good WIFI spead. great view from hotel. Very comfortable beds, large rooms with bath tub and all 5 star features. They have free shuttle for the malls. Place looks lovely in the evening.

Bad things: I found small ants in the room at many places.

Location is little far from city but you can take a taxi and pay 10 rm for the following places...sunway piramid, sunway lagoon, bangsar night life, carefour and little far from subhang airport and mid valley mall...Will stay again... Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Higher Floors and Lake Side View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HV_PR_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear SamWrld,

We are glad to learn that overall you were satisfied with our services and facilities during your stay at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang. Your encouraging feedback has certainly motivated us to provide an even higher level of services.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 439 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Villa for 3 nights while my husband was getting surgery at a nearby medical centre. We booked this hotel based on the close location to the hospital so I could taxi easily back and forth.

When we arrived, they told us they were upgrading us to a suite free of charge as it was Valentines Day. The suite ended up being a smoking room, and quite old. It seems as though this hotel is currently undergoing renovations, and this room certainly hadn't been completed yet. The tiled floor in the bathroom was wet in the centre of the floor almost the entire time we were there (from the bidet hose) there were wires sticking out of the tiled walls for the hair dryer, the shower barely got warm until we realized on day 3 that the tap was stuck, (which we eventually got free) the toilet ran for several minutes after flushing, there were multiple stains on the carpet, and the WiFi connection was terrible.

Typically we could handle some of these inconveniences; however, being that my husband was spending a night post op in this room, and that we had booked a non smoking room online, being upgraded to a dirty, smoking room was not ideal. The lack of consistent WiFi was also frustrating for trying to update family overseas about my husbands medical status.

We tried one of the restaurants on the first night which was overpriced and we were very underwelmed. We also used the breakfast order card service the morning of check out. We asked for breakfast to be brought at 9 but had to phone and ask by 9:15 and re order as they never did come by the room to collect the order card. This was also additionally frustrating as my husband needed to take post op medication with food which we had to wait on. They did phone our room to apologize for this and brought us a fruit juice free of charge.

My final complaint is the hotel shuttle service which they encourage you to take before offering to order a taxi for you. This service is extremely overpriced, so my advice is to avoid that as best as you can.

The positives (yes, there were a few):
- the pool area was nice, and the grounds were well kept
- the bell hop service was great. Our bell hop was very friendly and we enjoyed this service a lot
- the Winter Olympics were on in the lounge! This was the only t.v. we found anywhere in the KL area that was playing any Olympic coverage, which for us Canadians, was very exciting!
- the large windows and the view from our room was lovely

Overall, we felt as though we were paying only for the short taxi ride to Sunway, and for the stunning lobby. This hotel certainly put a lot into outside appearances which only made the oversized, older rooms less impressive.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Amanda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HV_PR_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Mike_Amanda2014,

Greetings from Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang!

Thank you for taking time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and will take the necessary steps to improve.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused to you during your recent event. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.

It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the near future. Your feedback has certainly motivated us to provide an even higher level of services.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Drawback:
- not clean enough
- the air-conditional keep on noisy all day all night
- Staff was not helpful enough (but not consider bad)
- Hotel car park in bad condition (Dark, dirty, not feeling safe)

Good about it:
- Price reasonably which come with breakfast for 2
- The hotel room was large than enough, have lots of space

Experience:
Have bad experience for payment issue. Had booked online and had been charged by credit card. But they charge me again when I checked out stated will cancel the first payment which occur via internet.

After few week, I found they charge me twice and call them for this issue. The staff not knowledgeable on issue, there is no one can address to me in this situation. After all they called me and stated understanding on this issue and will refund in short while (weeks).
I pay my patient, wait for it for 2 weeks as they said they need 7 working days.

Guess what? After 7 working day I didn't received my refund from their site!
Soon again I call the hotel (for n times) and finally there is someone who in charge mention they misunderstood for my issue and will refund to me in 7 working days as well.

The story ends with I get my refund is next days after the call. I was extremely not satisfy with the situation where the hotel double charged me, and I have to call the hotel a several times to get the things done. The situation is worst when there is actually no one can assist me in this issue, no one who going to follow up in this case let me know the progress on it.

I feel disappointed with this hotel after services.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobypoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HV_PR_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Tobypoh,

We are most concerned to learn of the setbacks that you had encountered during your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate your valuable comments that you had highlighted and we sincerely apologise for failing to meet your expectations.

Rest assured that we deem your comments as serious matter and they were immediately highlighted to the attention of the relevant department heads for further improvements. Measures are being taken to ensure that such problems do not recur in the future.

It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and we will continue with our efforts to train and guide our staff and deliver a higher level of services. We hope that you will not judge the standard of the hotel on this single experience and allow it to deter you from patronising the hotel in the future. May we humbly request that you give us another opportunity to demonstrate to you the standard which you have the right as our valued guest.

Looking forward welcoming you at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

worst hotel I ever check in... not advise ... I hate this hotel... rooom tooo old... termite... staff unfriendly and make thing worst roo. With 2 bed but only allowed 1 person for breakfast even though during check in said 2 persob...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mohamad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HV_PR_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Mr. Mohamad,

We are most concerned to learn of the setbacks that you had encountered during your stay at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang recently.

We understood your situation well and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Rest assured that we deem your comments as serious matter and they were immediately highlighted to the attention of the relevant department heads for further improvements. Measures are being taken to ensure that such problems do not recur in the future.

We also would like to highlight that we will be undergoing second phase renovation programme to upgrade our rooms and facilities. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and we will continue with our efforts to train and guide our staff and deliver a higher level of services.

We also like to have opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel and to serve you with our finest hospitality.

Thank you and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The rooms are huge ! No time to try the pool but it looked tempting !

Personally I feel the room rates are overpriced for this type of accomodation

Breakfast for 1 person only ? what the heck ?

Had to walk for 100 meters to my room , damn far with my arthritis problem !

avoid this hotel at all costs unless deemed necessary !

Room Tip: Check whether they give you 2 breakfasts to a room before you decide on the room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HV_PR_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Tan H,

Thank you for your comments.

We regret to learn that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and will take the necessary steps to improve. Your feedback has certainly motivated us to provide an even higher level of services.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed in Holiday Villa hotel and suites in Subang in June 2013 for business meeting. We were served with ginger tea upon checking in. Due to availability of rooms, we got upgraded to an executive suite, free of charge! The room is comfortable and spacious! They're very generous with the coffee and tea packets in the room. Got handful of them in the basket.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amirsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HV_PR_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments.We are glad to learn that overall you were satisfied with our services and facilities and that you had a pleasant stay at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites, Subang. Your encouraging feedback has certainly motivated us to provide an even higher level of services and we look forward to your continuous support to us. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stay a night with 2 kids in corporate deluxe room. Huge room with 40” LCD TV, King bed, sofa, in room wifi internet access. Many power outlets on the desk. Huge wardrobe. Coffee/ tea making facilities, electronic safe and bathroom scale was provided. This is one hotel that have most complete set of room facilities. They even provide the shoe shine kit.

Huge bath room with separate shower and bath area. Love the rain shower and nice bathtub. Water pressure was strong.

Complimentary parking for guest on basement floor.

Hotel featured with impressive Olympic-sized swimming pool, children’s pool, learner’s pool, toddler’s pool, open-air Jacuzzi, bowling alley, snooker, tennis court, SPA and many more.

Overall my kids love the stay very much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felixipoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HV_PR_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had a good time with your stay at Holiday Villa and we look forward to your continuous support to us. it is our aim that every courtesy and service possible is provided to all guests to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subang Jaya
0.2 mi away
Dorsett Grand Subang
Dorsett Grand Subang
#1 of 11 in Subang Jaya
874 reviews
1.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Subang
Empire Hotel Subang
#2 of 11 in Subang Jaya
453 reviews
4.2 mi away
e.City Hotel @ One City
e.City Hotel @ One City
#8 of 11 in Subang Jaya
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Geno Hotel
Geno Hotel
#6 of 11 in Subang Jaya
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#32 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#5 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang

Address: 9 Jalan Ss 12/1 | Selangor Darul Ehsan, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Subang Jaya
Price Range: $52 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang is a resort-styled hotel located within the city. Boasting 383 modern and well-furnished guest rooms including the business-centric Prima Floor and Prima Lounge. Its renowned food and beverage outlet features authentic Chinese, local and international delights. The hotel has tremendous experience handling banquet, meetings and wedding as well as exhibitions. Among other facilities and service include Olympic size swimming pool, high speed internet access, gym and fitness centre and a Balinese-styled Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing