We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Certificate of Excellence
sibu, malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in for 3 nights during a conference. Basically, the room is just nice, as it is near to a mosque, you may hear the call for prayer very eatly in the morning. The breakfast selection is good, with variety of choices, the only comment is their porridges are cold when served. It may not be easily accessible to other eateries within walking distance, but you can try the Plaza Shah Alam next to the hotel. They provide free shuttle bus service to major shopping centres eg mid valley & sunway pyramide.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank stellalittrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concorde_Shah_Alam, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear stellalittrell,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with the room and enjoyed the buffet breakfast. We realize that breakfast is the most important meal in a day, hence we serve a vast variety of breakfast items from local Malay delicacies, western items, Chinese Congee, Indian delights and Japanese favourites.

We however, note your feedback on the porridge being served cold and we apologize for the disappointment caused. This matter had been highlighted to our Executive Chef in order to avoid this from happening again.

Stellalittrell, once again, we thank you for your support and we look forward to having you again should your future travel plan brings you back to Shah Alam.

Best regards,
Karl Muir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    395
    204
    28
    21
See reviews for
270
105
44
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Basically an average hotel that may be good if location is an important factor. But be careful when taking a cup of tea....you may find a fly floating inside. Also...breakfast when the hotel is full can be trying. No tables or seats available. You may need to clear the table yourself. Lastly, do a check in your room when you first enter the room to see if there are already any damaged or slightly damaged property. You may be slammed on a charge later on....especially when furniture are old themselves.

Room Tip: Certain hotel management staff are bothered to go out of the way to right a wrong. Some don't or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aDusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concorde_Shah_Alam, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear aDusty,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services and facilities.

We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment of your recent experience here that was not the typical Concorde’s standards. We take pride in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests and in this regard, we are regretful to learn of your experience. Please rest assured that the matters mentioned here on Trip Advisor are duly dealt by the hotel team and ensuring them to focus on providing better services and memorable experiences for all guests that stay at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam.

We also note your feedback stated as ‘being slammed on a charge later on’. We would love to hear more from you so that we can identify the problem accurately. It would be helpful if you could write to karl@concorde.net or amilia@concorde.net

Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for your support and patronage. At the same time we look forward to rendering better staying experience to you soon.

Best regards,
Karl Muir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Good view and very helpfull staff. Good foods varieties of mixed Asian and local dishes. Good view of the Grand Blue Mosque of Shah Alam. The most important, I can hear the azan for the five prayer clearly.

Room Tip: As a muslim, good view of the Blue Shah Alam Grand Mosque 1408
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PutraBertam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concorde_Shah_Alam, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Putra Bertam,

We thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you found staying at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed the buffet spread selections as well as listening to the daily prayers from the Magnificent Blue Mosque located nearby.

We look forward to many more opportunities to being of services to you in the future.

Best regards,
Karl Muir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Forth time stay at premier floor.
Check in was fast and friendly with warm greeting and smile of the personnel in charge.

The Room
1. Given a room on the 15th floor (No 1516).
2. Room is clean and décor is dated as usual.
3. Confirmed no more turn down service and this time no more treat “chocolate sample gift”.
4. Aircond sucks; very warm indeed. No proper maintenance.

Premier Lounge
1. Personnel on duty seem decent.
2. Menu offering during the cocktail was ok and not bad.
3. Morning breakfast at the lounge is private and cosy; very kewl…

Other Facilities
1. Pool is clean.
2. Privacy barrier need to be put up at the pool as that eve there was a function at the pool bar. Thus not so privacy to enjoy your swim and dip in the pool.
3. Lobby décor still the same and boring.

Checkout
1. Fast and efficient.

Overall
1. Concorde need to provide some extra perks or token for regular return customer especially that usually occupy not only this outlet but Penang Hard Rock, Hard Rock Café Penang, Casa Del Rio, and Concorde Inn KLIA F&B.

Room Tip: Go for premier with the extra perks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSI_DSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Its really a good hotel , premiere lounge is really nice
Food is good , View from the hotel is really nice
and hotel staff is also good , Only bad thing about hotel is if you are vegetarian than you won't get variety of food options .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi_Rathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, FL
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for KL hotel, this one is about 35 kilometers away from KL downtown and taxi will cost you between 30-60 MYR. The location is not the most convenient then if you're on vacation and want to do sightseeing in the city. The hotel in my opinion is definitely NOT 4-star hotel as the furniture is aged from the 60's and the bathroom is far away from what I used to see in American- equivalent 4-star hotels. On the positive side, the service is good, breakfast included in the buffet is just OK, internet is free and reliable in the lobby and on the hallways. During my stay there were a lot of families with young children so you can have an idea about dinning room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_srq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very good hotel, with attention to detail and very helpful staff. Amazingly they honour the emploee of the month, in a very well designed wall. The lounge was full of surprizes every day and night. Tottaly i was going to see that hotel again!

Room Tip: Take with view to the blue mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alienrba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shah Alam
1.6 mi away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
0.8 mi away
Grand Bluewave Hotel Shah Alam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western i-City Shah Alam
2.4 mi away
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
#8 of 26 in Shah Alam
12 reviews
13.5 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Shah Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Shah Alam

Property: Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Address: 3 Jalan Tengku Ampuan Zabedah C9/C, Shah Alam 40100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Shah Alam 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This opulent international business hotel in Shah Alam, is in the heart of the city, across from the Blue Mosque. The Shah Alam Sports Complex, Extreme Park, Sunway Lagoon Theme Park, Bukit Cahaya Agricultural Park and 4 world-class golf courses located nearby are ideal for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Concorde Hotel Shah Alam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shah Alam Concorde Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing