We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Shah Alam” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Concorde Hotel Shah Alam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Shah Alam
singapore
Level Contributor
131 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best in Shah Alam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here because I was attending a conference at the hotel. Have stayed here twice before to attend weddings in the vicinity. Note that it is pretty far from KL proper, so this is not somewhere to consider if you intend to spend most of your time downtown. But if you have to be in this neighbourhood and want to be as comfortable as possible, this is the obvious choice.

Food options have increased since I first stayed here. There is a decent Syrian restaurant on the ground floor and several fast food options in the small mall next door. The main attraction of this area is the big Shah Alam mosque, which the hotel faces. It is walkable from the hotel, or you can take a free shuttle. From KL International Airport, it took around 40 minutes. Paid 65 ringgit or thereabouts for a budget taxi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AirconditionedNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear two_from_singapore,

We thank you for your continued support and choosing Concorde Hotel Shah Alam as your preferred hotel whenever you are in this area.

We are glad that you find staying in our hotel comfortable and convenient. Talking about the magnificent Blue Mosque, it is indeed very close to our hotel. Taking our complimentary Shuttle Service is definitely a convenient option as we also offer special transfer for Friday prayer. For your future stay, perhaps you could also utilize our Shuttle Service to other major shopping malls like Sunway Pyramid, One Utama, Mid Valley and KLCC?

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying in Concorde Hotel Shah Alam. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    313
    167
    25
    21
See reviews for
191
82
38
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
122 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Hotel is in proximity to the expressway, so is convenient if intending to stopover. It is clearly a property that's past its prime. Nevertheless it has been reasonable well kept and clean. Room is clean and comfortable with free reasonably fast wifi. Facilities are mundane and functional.

There is a small mall across the road, and lots of half decent local food outlets scattered around the hotel.

Overall, a somewhat functional though boring hotel.

Room Tip: Generally in a quiet location. But traffic noise during daytime can be a bit annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muluvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Muluvisitor,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment on Facebook and staying with us.

This year marks our 15th year serving our guests. Throughout these years, we have been doing our utmost to maintain the hotel’s best, nevertheless, we understand that we are not ‘young’ anymore. You may be delighted to know that we had renovated our Superior Rooms and Deluxe Executive Rooms couple of months ago. Apart from this, the hotel’s building also has been repainted recently as well. These were part of the efforts to keep up ourselves to guests’ expectations.

We are also planning to give a facelift to the hotel lobby and function & meeting facilities, hopefully our planned projects will be able to give the hotel a fresher image upon completion.

Muluvisitor, we thank you for your constructive feedback and kind support. Looking forward to be of services to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Great for transit. A bit further from airport thn sister hotel but much much nicer. Free Internet and larger rooms.

Breakfast is WONDERFUL.

Great Australian juice bar across the road

About 80MYR from airport in taxi.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ExpatFamily2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear ExpatFamily2007 ,

Thank you for staying at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam recently. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our room and breakfast and that you enjoyed your stay here.

We thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is a great business hotel. We stayed in a Premier room while attending a conference on-site. Access to the lounge for breakfast and evening canapes/cocktails was well worth the extra payment. Room was large and well appointed with a great view of the Blue Mosque. Gym was modern with a variety of cardio and strength equipment. Definitely recommended if you have business in the area

Room Tip: Ask for view of Blue Mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray3149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Ray3149,

Thank you for staying at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam during your recent conference here.

We are glad that you were overall satisfied with our room and that you enjoyed the breakfast and evening cocktails served at our Premier Lounge. Its cozy ambience is ideal to ease your tiredness after a long day of meeting or conference.

We are also delighted to know that you find our gym is up to your expectations. Did you utilize our Cable Crossover Machine? It is good for TRX Suspension Training. In case you missed it out, please consult our fitness instructor on duty about the machine. It’s useful and simple!

Ray3149, we want to thank you once again for your support and kind recommendation. We hope to welcome you to Concorde Hotel Shah Alam again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

It was my fifth or sixth time here and as usual, check-in was speedy. A Porter approached to assist with luggage but I declined. Nice gesture.

I was given a room on the 12th Floor which window overlook the majestic blue mosque. This is one of the reasons why I chose Concorde everytime I have business conjure in Shah Alam besides the impeccable service from staff.

The TV remote was not functioning so I called the Guest Service Centre. Within minutes, a Techinician came to change the battery.

The next day, I failed to answer my morning wake-up call from the Telephone Operator. To my relief, a Porter came to rang my door and I was awaken. Otherwise, I would have missed my important appointment.

Breakfast was great with generous spread but there was a little delay in replenishment of items & cutleries.

Check out was not as smooth as there were many people (maybe Japanese or Koreans) at the counter where only one person at the Reception. When my turn arrived, I asked the Front Desk staff Adib where are the rest of the Front Desk personnel I used to meet. He said most of them were no longer working there. What a shame. The long queue at the Reception and waiting for service at the Coffee House was probably due to shortage of manpower.

I hope the Management can look into this as it is a waste to lose great staff to other companies. In the meantime, continue to train your existing staff in order to maintain high service standard which makes customers keep coming back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingRomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear KingRomeo,

Other than ‘Thank You’, we couldn’t find other word to express our appreciation for your continued support and making Concorde Hotel Shah Alam your preferred hotel.

We are delighted to know that you were overall satisfied with our room and services rendered and that you enjoyed staying at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam. We are always grateful having very devoted hosts in our hotel and thank to they dedications, we managed to render services that up to your expectations and have avoided you from missing an important appointment.

Your comment was indeed right, our hosts are our pillars and we wouldn’t have our guests’ supports without their genuine services. Somehow, sometimes there were good opportunities offered to them, it’s unlucky for the Management but we are glad that their skills procured here are able to help them to spread their wings outside.

Meanwhile, we also note your remark about training our existing hosts. Rest assured that we have recently intensified our trainings for the hosts. Again, like what you have mentioned, standards of services determined our guests’ satisfactions.

We would like to thank you once again KingRomeo for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on TripAdvisor. We highly value your kind support and constructive feedback. Looking forward to welcome you back to Concorde Hotel Shah Alam again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

one night stay very comfortable, friendly helpful staff, although they were not always giving accurate information. Premier lounge excellent for leisurely breakfast, superb fresh fruits, juices etc

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Joy K,

Greetings from Concorde Hotel Shah Alam! Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate that you took the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and found the food served in our Premier Lounge were up to your expectations. We note your remark regarding the accuracy of information provided by our hosts. Your feedback has been highlighted to our department in-charge of personnel. We will look into this and further improve our hosts' knowledge especially stress on the newly joined hosts.

We thank you once again for your constructive feedback and kind support. Look forward to welcoming you to Concorde Hotel Shah Alam again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and everything was quite pleasant. It is an old hotel everything works quite well like a well oiled machine. Breakfast buffet was a large spread with a good selection, did not get an opportunity to have any other meals there so cannot comment. The health spa is available only for women and this fact is not mentioned anywhere so was disappointed when I learnt about this only upon inquiring for a booking.

All in all, a good hotel, specially for business trips in and around Shah Alam. The free shuttle service to nearby malls is also a good value add.

Room Tip: for first time travellers to KL, if you have any shopping to do, do not get tempted to do that in ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Shah Alam, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear VivekB67,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Hotel Shah Alam during your recent trip here and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you were overall satisfied with our facilities and enjoyed your stay here. This year marks our 15 years of passionate service in hospitality industry, it is indeed not easy maintaining the hotel’s building and its facilities, however, the objective of providing our guests with genuine experiences has motivated us to keep ourselves at par with our guests’ expectations. We are happy to know that you found our hotel generally satisfying and you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We are also delighted to know that you found our complimentary shuttle service a value-add as making travel convenient for guests is the purpose of providing this service.

Meanwhile, we also note your comment regarding the wellness spa and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment caused. As the spa is operated by a tenant, we have clarified the matter based on your feedback.

The spa is opened for both male and female guests; however, it is currently undergoing some internal changes, hence, they are temporarily unable to provide treatments for male guests. Rest assured this is not a permanent situation, the spa has apologize for the inconvenience caused.

VivekB67, once again, we thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure to be able to be of services to you. We certainly look forward to having you again during your next trip to Shah Alam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shah Alam
1.6 mi away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
0.7 mi away
Grand Bluewave Hotel Shah Alam
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN i-City Shah Alam
2.4 mi away
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
#11 of 27 in Shah Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
13.5 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Shah Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Shah Alam

Property: Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Address: 3 Jalan Tengku Ampuan Zabedah C9/C, Shah Alam 40100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Shah Alam 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This opulent international business hotel in Shah Alam, is in the heart of the city, across from the Blue Mosque. The Shah Alam Sports Complex, Extreme Park, Sunway Lagoon Theme Park, Bukit Cahaya Agricultural Park and 4 world-class golf courses located nearby are ideal for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Concorde Hotel Shah Alam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shah Alam Concorde Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing