We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you play golf!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Here for an overnight stay during a business trip.
A very nice hotel with good friendly service, especially a lovely welcome on arrival.
Had a good room overlooking the golf course, amazing how early some people start playing!!
It is quite a way outside centre of Kuala Lumpur, although there is a shuttle service.
Try not to go in at rush hour unless you like being stuck in traffic.
Overall a good quality hotel and good value for money, especially if you enjoy a good game of golf.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie.

On behalf of the team of HIKLG, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward for an opportunity to host you again in the near future.


Best Regards,

Yvette Wee
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 627 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very nice hotel with plenty of plants and trees. Room overlooking golf course is a great view. Breakfast is nice, you need a large stomach to fill in all. I mean, the variety is huge. If you stay at Executive Club, you may have your breakfast at Executive Clubhouse which is lesser crowd.
Basically a hotel for golfer, business trip. Not much for family as there is no attraction nearby or shopping mall. Everytime you need a cab to fetch you to shopping mall.
Wifi connection is free in everyroom. Iron and board is provided in the room so as hair dryer. LAN cable is provided in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcusOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie.

We would like to thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

We look forward to your visiting us again in the near future.


Best Regards,

Yvette Wee
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Spartan best describes my room or maybe functional may be a kinder description, but £6.00 for a small beer and a single cognac with a single expresso came to £12.00!
Then to add to my misery they wanted £11.00 for 24 hours internet connection.
I am so pleased I am only here for one night and can return to Thailand tomorrow.
The only highlight of this stay was the charming waitress in the lobby bar but apart from that I have little good to say about this place apart from its convenient for the airport

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie.

Thank you for your feedback. Meeting and exceeding guest's expectation is our highest commitment and we are sorry we did not do well on this occasion. However, we shall look into the comments you have provided and share internally and investigate further in order to rectify any issue.

Thank you again and we do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is a long way from the city centre or airport. First impression is that this is a very green and well kept hotel.
This perception changes quickly. The rooms are old and dated and the carpet in the room has a dirty feel and smell to it. It is Very noisy in the rooms due to the concrete flooring in the hallways. Running water in the lobby, hallways and other areas make it difficult to hear and be heard. The Internet is very slow and you need to keep logging in every few minutes. This can become irritating.
The breakfast is a disaster. Cold or Luke warm food served in an area full of old furniture with torn seat covers, worn table tops. The food is bland and very limited in choices. The layout of the room is not customer friendly. The buffet style would work if it was reorganised and stocked properly.
Staff were difficult to get hold of to order tea or coffee and there was an air of disinterest in the guests. Their primary function was to clear away plates as soon as possible. Therefore don't look away from your plate or you will lose your breakfast!
The bar area is ok but you often have to repeat the order due to the noise levels or possible lack of comprehension of the staff. The grounds are beautiful as is the view across the golf course. That was the best part of the stay.
The hotel did not live up to expectations.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie.

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations but please rest assured that your feedback is very important to us and your comments have been discussed on our operation meeting in order to review and provide an appropriate training to our staff to keep up their standard.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to our Hotel, when your next visit in Kuala Lumpur. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.


Best Regards,

Yvette Wee
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Breakfast at Kite rest.

Staff didn't interest Guest, not escort to table ,
On 2nd day staff inform me incorrect place for sitting,
Today can not sitting same table yesterday , I didn't understand what they reserve for who? what member they mean? Why
2nd day Can not eat Yoghurt,
at Yoghurt station no bowl , both staff from kitchen and service didn't interest its.

Environment Building look old not repaint.
Location not in city , far from Shopping center, but they support by Shuttle bus free.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jing785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear of your experience with our breakfast service. Please know that we will address the feedback with our team as well as your other specific comments. We appreciate your feedback and we do hope that you give us the chance to make it right. We would also like to take this opportunity to explain that the members the staff was referring to, is our IHG Rewards Club members.

I do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again when travelling to Kuala Lumpur and we are confident you will have a much different experience.


Best Regards,

Yvette Wee
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

A spectacular golf view from the room! Room is average and services is warm.
Had a meal at the cafe next to Golf Club House. Have to repeatedly stated what i want and probably it is the foreign staff. Overall it is good experience and will highly reccomended to golfer who wish to stay and play.

Room Tip: Ask for panaroma golf view room and closer to the lobby area section or else long walh through the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie.

Thank you for taking the time to post the review in the TripAdvisor. Your feedback with regard to the service is appreciated and equally shared with the entire team.

We thank you for your support and we look forward to welcome you soon.


Best Regards,

Yvette Wee
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, great staff, but far from KL, far from international airport.

Great breakfast buffet, by sure to book your room with breakfast, great selection of Japanese, Chinese, Indian and Malaysian food. Next time I would rather stay at a different hotel, within walking distance of place to go at night. Tough call, KL traffic is so bad you don't want to stay in KL, but nothing near this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to book your room with breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuseumDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie.

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and especially enjoyed the personalized service of our staff as well as our breakfast offering.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.


Best Regards,

Yvette Wee
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shah Alam
2.1 mi away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
3.7 mi away
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
#1 of 26 in Shah Alam
1,051 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dorsett Grand Subang
Dorsett Grand Subang
#1 of 11 in Subang Jaya
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Grand Bluewave Hotel Shah Alam
6.7 mi away
Best Western i-City Shah Alam
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie

Address: 1 Jalan Usahawan U1/8 | Seksyen U1, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range: $51 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie is the only international hotel in Shah Alam with sprawling 450 acres of landscape neighbouring to Glenmarie Golf and Country Club. Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie is a tranquil retreat 3 km from Shah Alam, 35 km from central Kuala Lumpur, and 45 minutes drive from Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We're a convenient base for business in Shah Alam, Petaling Jaya, Subang and Port Klang. All rooms are tastefully appointed overlooking the golf course. The hotel has 260 guestrooms, an Executive Club Wing with private lounge, 6 food & beverage outlets, business centre, 24-hour room service, complimentary shuttle service, Olympic sized swimming pool and wireless internet. The hotel offers 14 fully equipped meeting rooms and 2 impressive ballrooms with space for up to 500 guests makes us a good choice for corporate meetings, weddings and team building activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie Hotel Shah Alam
Holiday Inn Shah Alam
Shah Alam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing