We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice great hotel with friendly people ,awesome panorama view on golf track ,clean ,lobby very big and open with nice place to set with family and enjoy chat when you come back tiered from long day really I love my holiday there people made my holiday thx

Stayed: February 2012
Thank Sherif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 627 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed for a night after touching down in Subang airport. Check-in was abreeze and request was honored right away. As a PC Platinum member, my family and I were served with welcome drinks and room was upgraded to a Junior suite! Been to many HIs aound and this specifically exceeds my expectation. Will definitely go back during a layover or something.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed at the hotel from 7 July to 14 July 2012. Everything was awesome, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The room I got was clean and cool. Food at both the Kite and Glen Cove was excellent. A free paper each day in English was a great addition and well appreciated. Business center was accessible and I used it on numerous occasions. Definitely recommend to anyone traveling to KL to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Holiday Inn Glenmarie is one of the best hotel near Kuala Lumpur.. 45 mins drive from KL (the drive is smooth).. The staff are friendly and have a genuine smile. The rooms are spacious, beds are very comfortable, large pool and an amazing golf course. We had a group dinner which was organised close to the pool (south Indian set meal served on banana leaves) ) they have an Indian chef who cooked authentic Indian dishes.. They have a club called Mix which has a live band, great music and a good place to hangout.. The staff there are simply amazing, always with a smile and Yes I can attitude.. I will recommend this place for a short weekend get away, group meetings and for business travelers who has work in an around Glenmarie...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amarinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Don't know the official rating but I asume it's a five star hotel. Got upgraded to a suite which was nice, biggest concern was which of the two toilets to use when I brushed my teeth.
Nice pool in the backyard that wasn't overcrowded with tourists.
The rooms where nice but for a hotel of this standard where a bit on the worn side.
The bed was great though so I don't put that much value into the colors of the living room sofa/carpets etc.
Staff was really helpful and the service level you get in Asia cannot be compared to that you get in Europe (or the level you pay for via tips in the US).
Malay people are truly as friendly and cheerful as their advertising implies.

Biggest disapointment was the breakfast which was quite booring. And don't expect any Euro/US type dishes either.

The hotel is located far from KL and taxi is very expensive so this hotel is not suited for those who has come to here to actually spend a lot of time in the city centre If you don't mind spending 100EUR per return trip, this might not be an issue.

Room Tip: They're probably all good. There's no roads nearby that might interfer with your sleep anywa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floatpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 2 occassions during transits through KL. We selected this hotel mainly due to its great location close to the airports and facilities especially the great swimming pools and gym at the Golf Club.
On both of our stays, we found the staff to be 100% focused on customers, this was a welcome change from general travels in Asia. The staff were very polite, attentive and helpful with taxis, advise etc.
We had a great breakfast and 2 evening meals in the restaurants on site, price is a litle on the high side, but fitting with KL in general.
Wifi was available, but had to be paid for, I think it should be free.
Thank you and we will certainly be back.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank DrDShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was my first visit to hoilday inn glenmarie. The stay was very good. I like location alot far from city without any noise. The service was also very good. I stay at executive club floor room. The room was very good. All of the staff in executive club is very good. Very cheerful and excellent service by nepali girl susma in executive club. Me my brother and my sister like this hotel alot. Will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shah Alam
2.1 mi away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
3.7 mi away
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
#1 of 26 in Shah Alam
1,054 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dorsett Grand Subang
Dorsett Grand Subang
#1 of 11 in Subang Jaya
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Grand Bluewave Hotel Shah Alam
6.7 mi away
Best Western i-City Shah Alam
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie

Address: 1 Jalan Usahawan U1/8 | Seksyen U1, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range: $51 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie is the only international hotel in Shah Alam with sprawling 450 acres of landscape neighbouring to Glenmarie Golf and Country Club. Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie is a tranquil retreat 3 km from Shah Alam, 35 km from central Kuala Lumpur, and 45 minutes drive from Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We're a convenient base for business in Shah Alam, Petaling Jaya, Subang and Port Klang. All rooms are tastefully appointed overlooking the golf course. The hotel has 260 guestrooms, an Executive Club Wing with private lounge, 6 food & beverage outlets, business centre, 24-hour room service, complimentary shuttle service, Olympic sized swimming pool and wireless internet. The hotel offers 14 fully equipped meeting rooms and 2 impressive ballrooms with space for up to 500 guests makes us a good choice for corporate meetings, weddings and team building activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie Hotel Shah Alam
Holiday Inn Shah Alam
Shah Alam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing