We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It was really nice. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The ambience of the hotel was very nice and resort like. The food was nice too. Special mention here for the meals at the Kites, Fujirin (Japanese) and room service was prompt. No complaints at all. The Mix was a lovely place to head out to in the evenings and the band Zynchro was nice and tight. Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a nice break!

Room Tip: Definitely the Executive Wing! Golf facing rooms are lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie!

Thank you for the comments on the quality of the food at our Food and Beverarage outlets as well as the service given by our team. We will definitely value these good comments to consistently deliver the best service to our valued guests, such as yourself.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 627 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

My 20 days stay at the Holiday Inn Glenmarie, was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Thankyou so much for the awesome service I received from Yvette, Hazar and the staff. Nothing was a problem and every request was promptly seen too in a quick and professional manner. My room was immaculate and prmopty serviced, the food was excellent, and I enjoyed using the gym, the huge 50mtr lap pool, and tennis courts. Would recommend this hotel to anyone for the friendly and smiling staff alone, but I felt very much at home, away from home.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are roomy and you can spread out, also can seperate yourself and work from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie!

Thank you for taking the time and effort for the wonderful review. We are indeed delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed with our group (24 pers.) for over one week at the Glenmarie Hotel, all rooms booked at the Executive Wing. And we are very thankful to all the Executive Lounge staff, for making our stay, like "staying home, away from home". Even though it would be easier for us to stay closer to the Sepang Race Circuit, we prefer to stay in the Glenmarie Hotel (by the way, already for many years!!) We are a demanding group, with many requests, need for flexibility and some personal attention. And this we got! The Executive Lounge staff is super friendly, accurate, and taking care of whatever issue we had and even thinking about birthdays of our staff members.
And a special thank you for Liza and Geetha, for taking care of all my reservations.
We had a great stay and for sure we will come back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms which I used during the past years, were ok and spacious. With all amenities available. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnekeYamaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie!

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the feedback on your stay. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations on this particular stay. What you experienced is definitely the kind of service the team works towards providing our valued guests such as yourself.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Excellent services extended by all the employees at this hotel, an exemplary team at the Executive wing headed by Ms Savinder and her team (Rozie, Relina, Joanna and Farmy).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slowsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2011

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie!

Thank you for taking the time and effort for the review and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the team members who have contributed in making your stay memorable.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to having you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We got complimentary accommodations at this hotel which my husband won from a competition. We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel lobby was huge but really cozy. It has a "resort" feel to it since it was open-air with just fans for ventilation. We stayed at the deluxe room overlooking the golf course. It was just the typical hotel room with standard amenities. We enjoyed the breakfast at the Kites restaurant. It had a good variety of local and western food. One time, we asked for drinking water while we were having breakfast and they were not able to provide. Instead, they directed us towards the juices station. We ended up just waiting until we got back to our room to drink the complimentary bottled water provided there. Had a quick dip at the pool which was also fun for my 3-year old son, since there was a good size kiddie pool.
We did not really spend a lot of time at the hotel. We would go out to the city in the mornings and get back late at night. This hotel is not a good choice if you plan to go sight-seeing as it is far from most attractions. Travel by taxi from the hotel was quite expensive.
The staff assisted us in getting bus ticket to travel to Singapore. I guess, everything was as expected of a hotel like Holiday Inn. However, even if the hotel was homey, it feels lacking in warmth from the staff. Overall our stay was ok, but most probably would not stay here again, due to its location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinaygaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie!

We would like to thank you for the review on your recent stay with us and we are glad that your overall stay was nice. At the same instance, we would like to sincerely apologize for the shortcomings that you had experienced during your stay. The feedback would certainly assist us in continually improving both our product and the services that we provide at our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This hotel is situated in an industrial area, away from everywhere else. It's a nice hotel where the parking is free and open for everyone. I stayed for a night for a friend's wedding held in this hotel. Our connecting room door was stuck. The maintenance guy came about 15min after we lodged the complain. He couldn't fix it and came 15min later with proper tools. Pretty fast service I would say. The room was spacious, clean and looked new, however there's no bathtub.

There's only 1 elevator nearest to the lobby which is quite slow and very small. It wont be able to fit 4 persons with luggage.

The bride was staying in a duplex unit which in our opinion was not good. It overlooked the golf course which is nice but the balcony was old and there was moss on the walls, which totally different from the inside which is clean and new. The winding stairs to the bedroom upstairs is small and dangerous looking. There's no bathtub in the duplex either.

Overall its nice but I only recommend this if you have a car, otherwise you will be disappointed with the location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evi1angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie!

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced and we are deeply sorry that we were unable to fully meet all your expectations on this particular stay. Please be rest assured that relevant points mentioned in the feedback have been duly addressed with the department concerned. We truly appreciate your feedback and would like to assure you that we will continue our efforts to further improve the services and facilities at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for the very first time. My customer had been putting me up at the Sheraton Subang which later became the Grand Dorsett because of its proximity to his office. The Dorsett is very run down. Wow what a pleasant surprise the Holiday Inn Glenmarie is! The hotel is situation inside a residential community with a golf and country club. The lobby is huge and classic open air Malaysian/Thai/Indonesian style. All the rooms are newly updated with flatscreen Sony TVs, new bathrooms and bedding. The morning breakfast was great. We ate dinner at the bar attached to the hotel that apparently opened early this year. Got a free drink as a Priority Club member and the manager greeted us. The food was absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USexpatbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvette W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Greetings from Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie!

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that we were able to fully meet your expectations on this particular stay.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to having you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shah Alam
2.1 mi away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
3.7 mi away
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
#1 of 26 in Shah Alam
1,046 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dorsett Grand Subang
Dorsett Grand Subang
#1 of 11 in Subang Jaya
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western i-City Shah Alam
4 mi away
Grand Bluewave Hotel Shah Alam
4.4 mi away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie

Address: 1 Jalan Usahawan U1/8 | Seksyen U1, Shah Alam 40150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range: $50 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie is the only international hotel in Shah Alam with sprawling 450 acres of landscape neighbouring to Glenmarie Golf and Country Club. Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie is a tranquil retreat 3 km from Shah Alam, 35 km from central Kuala Lumpur, and 45 minutes drive from Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We're a convenient base for business in Shah Alam, Petaling Jaya, Subang and Port Klang. All rooms are tastefully appointed overlooking the golf course. The hotel has 260 guestrooms, an Executive Club Wing with private lounge, 6 food & beverage outlets, business centre, 24-hour room service, complimentary shuttle service, Olympic sized swimming pool and wireless internet. The hotel offers 14 fully equipped meeting rooms and 2 impressive ballrooms with space for up to 500 guests makes us a good choice for corporate meetings, weddings and team building activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie Hotel Shah Alam
Holiday Inn Shah Alam
Shah Alam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing