We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laman Grill steak n Bar B Que,

Laman Grill steak n Bar B Que,
Ranked #23 of 368 Restaurants in Shah Alam
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food are always great. Lava cake was the best I've tasted so far (not sure what they call it there though)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    30
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place suitable for meat lovers. Reasonable price. I love the meat lovers combo platter. My hubby tried the fish and chips. They all tastes equally good. The service a bit slow but the waiters warm and friendly. Food by Chef Zubir Zain - a familiar face in the MasterChef Malaysia series.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DewiRatna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice food but you might smell like steak after dining there as the ventilation is not so good. It's away from the main road and not easily seen. Parking is limited but they were fully booked on weekdays. The restaurant is small and not suitable for company gathering as they will limit the space and it is not so comfortable to move around.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iuhnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Laman Grill - Just Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Have been going to this restaurant for a few times since April 2012, I guess. The menu is refreshing and discovered that they do update their menu regularly - that makes your visit there more interesting. But do make early booking for the crowd are heavy during weekends - we were lucky just to get a table last mother's day! The host did make the occasion special for the mommies by giving a complimentary dessert (tiramisu cake - YuMMy!!) and a red rose. Love the Lasagna (be warned they do run out of this one quite fast), the Meat Lover test plate, Crab & Salmon plate (X recall name of the dish). Yup it takes a while before you get your meal especially if the place is packed - so do order your soup to tide the waiting period. Overall ambiance of the place is very pleasant & the waiting staff are very friendly. If you do not know what to order, (like me on our first visit) just ask them. ^__^ I've never been there for lunch crown thus my experience only count for dinner crowd's reference. >__<. Enjoy !

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i will absolutely come again..and again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I totally in love wif their marble chic chop and sirloin steak..it so yummy!!..the environment is cozy n relaxing..during my visit, the restaurant are packed with visitors so the services lil bit slow but the waiters warm attitude wash all the anger away..the price are affordable and the taste is heaven..there is no reason that i wont coming back again..i will definitely come..:)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ALengz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laman Grill steak n Bar B Que, also viewed

Shah Alam, Petaling District
Shah Alam, Petaling District
 
Shah Alam, Petaling District
Shah Alam, Petaling District
 

Been to Laman Grill steak n Bar B Que,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing