We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Good”
Review of Alami Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alami Garden Hotel
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Singapire
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and Good”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Arrived at approximate 2pm for our check-in. Immediate check-in, and did not expected our bathroom to be in glass with frosted film, haha so not too suitable for people who are uncomfortable with the "kinky-ness" of the bathroom.

Just a small issue that the housekeeping missed out our bath towels, request at reception and got them easily.

Restaurant next door was closed for private function hence not much food choices available nearby so with the walking distance to the Tesco Supermarket nearby (around 8-10mins) is a plus point.

We have chosen this hotel because of its walking distance to the Shah Alam Stadium (30mins walk) but do walk in group as it is quite dark to walk along the roads.

Will definitely stay at this hotel again should we visit Shah Alam again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank saltvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Overall was good, just had some problem finding the location as it is like so deserted away. but the room is satisfying~ bathroom is clean, bedsheet etc is good.

TV selection is okay but it is not as clear as our TV at home.

one big NO is that their services for check-in. it was okay at first but when i about to enter my room (411), to found out that my card is unusable. not only that, when i went to reception to change it, they follow me up to ensure my card is usable but to found out again it cant and she said the door only can open by master card of the hotel aka we are trap without our card.

i tot they will offer for a new room but its okay as we just spend a night as there is Bon Odori there~ breakfast was so-so as it is next door of the hotel, must go early if want more selection of food, and clean cutlery. no swimming pool/fitness center. alot of parking slot outside. overall okok~

will go there another time again if there is no such a problem occur again~

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devilflames08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bukit Mertajam, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a hotel which you will consider if your working vicinity is around Shah Alam or Klang area.
In overall, this is a good an clean hotel with a very reasonable rate. It is also accessible to many places but you need to drive in order to stay there.

Room Tip: A deluxe room with window will do. Please ask for a window room or else u'll be sleeping in a da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevoCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had requested an early check-in but that was somehow missed but the staff was very accommodating and they gave us a temporary room for the night. This hotel is no frills no fancies and a very basic, neat and clean place, more so if you are out the whole day and only come back to sleep and shower.

There are no buses/ taxis that ply regularly, however, the hotel does have a provision to call taxis. On the other hand, there are 2 Tesco extra malls on both the sides of the hotel (a slight walk) where you can hit the main roads and get access to transports.

Bathrooms do not have a lock, so if you have kids, you must take precautions.They are also semi transparent, so a little caution.There are no amenities/ activities for kids.

The staff at the reception are very friendly although we had some problem in understanding what they were saying. There are a few restaurants nearby like the Jim's burger etc. Priced reasonably. Complimentary breakfast provided by the hotel is nothing to boast about since they serve mostly Malay cuisine and the only other thing is bread, butter and jam. Sometimes there are fruits and sweet meats. The egg you order will have to be paid for and salt/ pepper have to be ordered separately.

Overall, I would rate the room good and value for money.

Room Tip: The Executive rooms have a window and more space as compared to the Standard rooms, the ones facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaksChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batu Pahat, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I am happy with the customer service @ receptionist of the hotel - very friendly and helpful. I was so surprised when I stepped into the room. The toilet was semi-transparent with glasses. Very well-designed. The room is kinda small but it can goes in for 3-4 people (p/s: I took a Standard Room). The hotel is well-located - easy to find and near to Stadium Malawati (about 2 minutes of driving / 10 minutes of walking). There are two Tesco near to it. Cafe and restaurants are just downstair. Overall, I'd rate it 8/10.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WENDYWENXIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasir Gudang, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

After a 3 days trip to Desaru... this 1 Night stop was a big surprise. 1st time to this hotel, location is great away from main traffic. Arrive about 10:00 PM , I thought I would have trouble getting help from a budget hotel.... to my surprise the Proprietor Mr Kam was helpful to get my check in swift. The room very good, and made my stay to come again on the next trip to S Alam.

Room Tip: Great place if you are in Shah Alam (TESCO-Aquatic Centre)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osha911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This comment is solely based on Executive Room.

The location is quite secluded, so you might need own transport to move around, but suitable if you prefer quiet place to stay. Close to few restaurants and Tesco. Room is clean, shower curtain is little bit dirty, only shower gel provided so make sure to bring your own toiletries. Equipped with electric kettle, fridge & tv. Bed is kinda small to fit three person, please take family room if you need more space. Didn't try the breakfast, but it only take RM8 to add ones. Quite good stay for me and friends. Fret not, they have elevator ;D

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hana-ssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shah Alam hotels
1.1 mi away
Acappella Suite Hotel & Residences
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
Hotel de Art @ Section 19
#8 of 26 in Shah Alam
11 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western i-City Shah Alam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best View Hotel Shah Alam
Best View Hotel Shah Alam
#17 of 26 in Shah Alam
1 reviews
1.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
#1 of 26 in Shah Alam
829 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Bluewave Hotel Shah Alam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alami Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alami Garden Hotel

Property: Alami Garden Hotel
Address: 1-13 Block 1, Presint Alami, No. 2, Persiaran Akuatik, Shah Alam 40100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Shah Alam
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Shah Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alami Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alami Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing