We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best French Restaurant in Selangor Malaysia”
Review of La Belle Saison

La Belle Saison
Order Online
Ranked #7 of 549 Restaurants in Shah Alam
Price range: $7 - $24
Description: Here at La Belle Saison, we serve authentic homemade French cuisine. Our dishes are prepared from fresh, seasonal, locally available ingredients whilst using French cooking methodology. We strive to ensure that every customer who walk in our doors, leave with a pleasant experience. Bon Appétit!
Restaurant details
Description: Here at La Belle Saison, we serve authentic homemade French cuisine. Our dishes are prepared from fresh, seasonal, locally available ingredients whilst using French cooking methodology. We strive to ensure that every customer who walk in our doors, leave with a pleasant experience. Bon Appétit!
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

What an awesome food experience, intrinsically designed where the whole simply explodes in your mouth with “wow”. Combined with the wine, it’s a food experience that is unforgettable! Executive chef Jit Hu ensures your whole experience with your family is not only time to enjoy family time but coming together with such good food along those good conversation!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Expedition555374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 38 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018

For those who love natural and exquisite French food, this is the place for you. Even the soup is manually and lovingly prepared, instead of those commonly found pre-prepared, pre-cooked ingredients, where one just add water to boil. The price is affordable, and the food is simply exquisite! And don't forget to try the chocolate cake, crêpe, among others. Simply yummy!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stay_Strong_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Had trouble finding the place at first as it didn't look like a restaurant from the outside, more like a hair salon or like it said on the signboard, a spice shop. Anyway, had a lovely time with my other half, treating him to a lovely meal of prawn bisque, scallops, striploin (it was a little overcooked, asked for a med rare) and finished with a dessert, mousse au chocolat. It all tastes pretty good but my favorite was the chocolate mousse which is rich and melts in your mouth. I'd love to come back to try their churros although the place is a little far from where I stay. Nice, romantic ambience for couples and decent service too.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AileenNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

This small, unassuming restaurant is nestled amongst a thriving business district of Kota Kemuning. Had I not been informed that the restaurant served delicious French cuisine, I’d have walked passed this place easily. The unattractive signage masks one of Klang Valleys best kept secrets. A cozy diner serving delicious French/European cuisine.

The front of the shop boasts a huge variety of prepackaged spices, affordable priced from RM2 onwards. After walking through the spice shop, one is then greeted by a simple ambiance of the restaurant. No one would be out of place wearing slippers and shorts here.

I must highlight that the salads are exceptionally good here. Portion is huge to have it as a meal on its own or shared as most patrons do. Other favourites include the salmon patties, spaghetti aglio olio and spaghetti carbonara. For dessert, we sampled churros with chocolate and raspberry coffee...both exquisite.

We will certainly make a return trip to try their signature chicken roulade (it was sold out when we visited).

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 911tcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

We were skeptical that Kota Kemuning could have such a great standard of French cuisine! You’d have to travel into KL to find something as good, and then have to pay a lot more. Follow google maps though, as the TripAdvisor location is incorrectly placed inside Canal Gardens.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 612gregt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Belle Saison also viewed

Shah Alam, Petaling District
Shah Alam, Petaling District
 
Shah Alam, Petaling District
Shah Alam, Petaling District
 
Shah Alam, Petaling District
Shah Alam, Petaling District
 

Been to La Belle Saison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing