We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine and new hotel in the terminal”
Review of Tune Hotel KLIA 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fine and new hotel in the terminal”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Airport hotel needs to have easy quick access and be cheap...this one is. We had reservation to Sama-Sama but we changed it to this one because of easier access and didn't regret. This hotel is brand new and really elegant. Nice staff was quick as we tired travellers got in. Rooms were small but clean and comfortable. I really liked their red/black look...kinda sexy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannu-Pekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    786
    499
    118
    81
See reviews for
374
630
291
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for around 10hrs.

Hotel is connected to the airport via a covered walkway. It will take you around 5 mins to walk from the mall (gateway) to the hotel. The walkway is clean though a bit humid which maybe because of poor ventilation.

In terms of the hotel room, we took the room with a queen sized bed. It comes with basic stuff. A tv with around 20 channels (has natgeo and bbc and other english channels). Room is big enough for 2, aircon is cool enough. There is also a ceiling fan which can make the room cooler. Bed is comfortable to sleep in. Toilet and shower is also OK. Shower has hot water and water flows strong and fast.

Overall a good stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel KLIA 2, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We are happy to find that you had a good stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Excellent place to stay for a stop over. Conveniently located just 10 minutes walking distance from KLIA2.

Modern hotel deco, clean rooms, comfortable firm beds and a good shower. Just perfect to meet the needs for an overnight stay. Booked at a promo rate with wifi, towels and basic toiletries included, which is a plus point. (Wouldn’t want to wet your own towel just before the flight the next day!).

Hotel signage could be improved. We had to ask around for directions a few times due to the lack of proper signage.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidNgCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel KLIA 2, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Your feedback is important to us and I confirm that we are currently discussion with the relevant parties in obtaining approval to place a signage at the terminal. We are hoping for a positive outcome to having this completed as soon as possible.

We are happy to find that you had a good stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
297 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Perfect for a long stop-over between flights. Very easy access by foot from terminal. Rooms are minimal but that is all that is needed - comfortable bed, neat bathroom, WiFi, TV. Having a Malaysian electric adapter would be good thinking as there was none available at hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tav_mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Ideal place to sleepover for an early morning flight next day.
Connected to KLIA 2 about 10 mins walk , can take the trolley all the way to the hotel entrance.
Stayed in a twin room, comfortable bed with air con, wifi, tv., toiletries
After landing have dinner at one of the many restaurants at the airport before heading to Tune as there isn't any at the hotel.
They don't do wake up calls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chukki27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

If you are staying overnight at Kuala Lumpur I recommendt the Tune Hotel, KLIA 2. It is just across the road from the terminal. The hotel is new and very clean. The staff are extremely helpful and if you are simply in transit, then it is ideal. You can walk to the terminal in a few minutes and that is extremely convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel KLIA 2, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review.

We are happy to find that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are at the KLIA2.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulim, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed in tune hotel klia2 on 15/6/14. Location is great. You only need 10 minutes walk to arrive departure hall and arrival hall. The room is inclusive of air conditioner, WiFi and TV. I paid only RM126. The room is small but clean. The room is bigger than other tune hotel, I.e Kuching and Damansara. The bed is nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xiximi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
2.2 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
1.7 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
5.1 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#11 of 14 in Sepang
322 reviews
5.2 mi away
Qlassic Hotel
Qlassic Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
32 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel KLIA 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel KLIA 2

Property: Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Address: Lot Pt 13, Jalan KLIA 2/2 | Selangor Darul Ehsan, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tune Hotel KLIA 2 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Catching an early flight next day? Missed a flight? Need to freshen up during a long transit? The hotel is connected to the klia2 terminal via a covered walkway, and is also accessible to KLIA via a 3-minute ride on the KLIA-Ekspress train transit. The Sepang International Circuit is close by, thus suitable if you're heading there for the Formula 1, Moto GP, Japan GT etc. Tune Hotel klia2 stands apart from other hotels because it is Green Building Index certified, meaning it focuses on environmentally-friendly practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel KLIA 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing