We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic circuit in Southeast Asia”

Sepang International Circuit
Book In Advance
More Info
$52.00*
and up
Private Putrajaya Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A fantastic circuit in Southeast Asia”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

As F1 fan, it was my dream to watch F1 race live from circuit and in 2014, the dream has came true.

This circuit is my favorite circuit on F1 race game and my first impression upon arriving to the premise is more fantastic. First of all, transportation to the circuit is quite affordable (but only when an event held on the circuit). There were buses from KL (KLCC) or you can take a package of train to KLIA and take the bus from there. Any choice you made, you will have no difficulty to get to Sepang.

Volunteers for the event were quite nice and kind one to guide the tourist for the whole event. The climate was not really nice, it's very hot and humid in fact, so better if you prepare your own water in here.

I bought ticket from early bird promo and it was really worthy for me. One thing different from watching F1 race at home and at circuit is the atmosphere. Practice day and qualification might be a quiet day but race day will be a lively and lovely day for any F1 fans.

Food inside was expensive but still affordable. You can buy memorabilia in here only if you have the money :)

After the race you can get off from the fence into the circuit and take a ride, however please do remember to leave early from the circuit as the available transport was limited.

As F1 fans, no need more introduction, buy your ticket and start your engine!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Donny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    224
    64
    16
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“SNF 2014”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Awesome! Was part of the pit crew at SNF 2014, Got everything you need for race fans, Food, Drinks, Memorabilia. Designated area's for smoking.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank zahran z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2014 F1”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Went for the 2014 F1 weekend- make-sure you get the bus/express train option out! There are very, very limited transport facilities (other facilities are limited also). We had to leave before the end of the race to be able to get onto a shuttle bus, then another shuttle bus then a train and then a taxi to the hotel (the quickest way) before tens of thousands of sweating, cranky people. We know of people who didn't get home until after 10pm. Don't bother arranging a taxi or a coach from your hotel to collect you-you will NEVER find them- NEVER! Food and drink options are limited at the grandstands, and there is a kind of street food style set up directly underneath the grandstands. Beer runs out quick (think a couple of cartons for 5000 people) buy as many as you can when you get the chance. Good experience- but one Malaysian F1 is probably enough.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhiannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great facility”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Lets be honest with ourselves here we're reviewing a racetrack, a racetrack in a country where the sun beats down hard, and when there no sun beating down it's raining. I was at Sepang for the 2014 Petronas Formula1 GP. I got to experience the track in sun, haze and rain, with a full load of spectators.

The facilities are good, there's a long walk from the entrance to the grandstands, the main stands have plentiful toilets, food and beverage outlets and the seating is about as comfortable and covered as you can be.

The outer stands are similar but the real action will always be around the central mall.

Overall it's a great spectator facility and you can easily enjoy a day or three at the track without feeling too confined to seat or over crowded.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great F1 event with few crowds`”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We attended the GP this year as we wanted to see a few of the Asians GP's while posted here. Great circuit for viewing the action and Friday and Saturday was open grandstand seating so we got a really good look around. Ticket prices very cheap and all in all a great experience and great value for money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Butman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sepang International Circuit also viewed

 

Been to Sepang International Circuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing