We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sri Packers Hotel(Sepang)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA(Sepang)(Great Value!)
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,700)
Filter reviews
2,701 results
Traveler rating
1,786
706
138
39
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,786
706
138
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssama samaairport hotelpremier floordegrees restaurantthe club loungeexecutive floorgolf buggyfree buggy servicebaggage claimlong flightpan pacificelectric buggykuala lumpurarrivals hallmain terminalnext morningbetween flights
Filter
Updating list...
1,821 - 1,826 of 2,701 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

we flew Malaysian airlines from Bangkok to Brisbane and stopped over in kuala lumpur. our airfare included on overnight stay here. this place was sooooo nice, luxurious, quiet, very very clean, very modern, check in was fast considering we had 2 rooms and it was 11pm. you have to stay here, i would definitely stay here again, if i would afford it

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Helen A,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airport!

Thank you for sharing your “First Class`comment on TripAdvisor.I am most pleased that you a have enjoyed the stay to the fullest and that of your recognition towards our effort. We are most grateful to learn that our effort in `Create Meaningful Connection` hotel experience has been realized and we surely look forward to welcoming you back for another `Sama Sama` experience in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We arrived after 2 separate flights totalling nearly 20 hours - we checked in to the hotel in the baggage claim area - this is really good after 20 hours traveling. Then the golf buggy took us on an amazing ride through the airport direct to the hotel lobby and we were up in our room in minutes. We were in a club room which was roomy, and the bed was great we fell asleep immediately and I don't think we even moved for about 8 hours. We woke very refreshed and went to breakfast in the club lounge - we enjoyed a leisurely breakfast - there was plenty of variety and the eggs of your choice were served by the chef - nice touch.
The kindly let us have a late check out which fit in with the next leg of our journey.
The hotel transfer to LCCT was smooth - and we made our next flight in good time.
This hotel is a must if you need to have a airport stopover in KL.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlynclyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Dlynclyn,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel,KL International Airport!

We thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

very nice hotel, beautiful and spacious rooms, very tasty food, every time is a nice experience+ friendly staff, transport available at all times from hotel to airport which is very convenient.
Can't wait to go again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear NadiaF,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airport!

We thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have stayed at this airport hotel a number of times and this most recent time (March 2014) was by far the best. The recent upgrade & change to Sama Sama hotels is great. The rooms are spacious and very modern with beautiful spacious bathrooms. The staff are always very helpful (especially Arazina who has been brilliant with myself and other member's of my family). The executive suite is amazing and well worth the extra money - it has two bathrooms and a lovely sitting room (which I found brilliant for extra space when travelling with a child). The food in the restaurant for breakfast & dinner is nice and good to have soya milk for those of us with dairy intolerances. The airport is within walking distance or the hotel provides a buggy service as well. I found this closeness brilliant when my young child was awake with jet-lag at 1am until 8am....at least we could make a few trips on the buggy in to the airport to looks around and provide some entertainment! If you're looking to save a bit of money, the garden food hall in the airport (near the hotel buggy pick up/drop off area) has great local food and it's very cheap. I got 2 thai meals there for about 4 euro. Overall a great hotel and I look forward to staying there again next week on our journey back to Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will08Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Will08Ireland,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL,International Airport!

Thank you for sharing your “Excellent modern hotel within walking distance of KLIA`comment on TripAdvisor.I am most pleased that you a have enjoyed the stay to the fullest and that of your recognition towards our effort. We are most grateful to learn that our effort in `Create Meaningful Connection` hotel experience has been realized and we surely look forward to welcoming you back for another `Sama Sama` experience in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Booked this hotel for two nights at £80 a night.

Arrived at 5am in the morning from Brisbane.

Fantastic service from airport to hotel in buggy. Check in fast efficient and courteous.

Room was excellent.

Everything in this hotel was first class. Pool area etc brilliant.

Room Tip: It's all great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwd1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Pwd1690,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel ,KL International Airport!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to note that our vision in creating meaningful connection to all our guests have certainly reached you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews