We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Mountains
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“So convenient”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have stopped here overnight between Australia and the UK for many years and this was my first stop since the hotel changed name. It still provides the same high quality service and facilities with free wi-fi being reliable and easy to access. The main difference is the much needed update of the rooms resulting in technological controls for everything in the room, including curtains! If you're not good with technology, get someone to show you exactly how it all works. The locked fridge can be opened electronically by Reception. When I have a longer wait between flights its location makes a train journey into Kuala Lumpur very feasible.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are absolutely fine with more expensive rooms not really adding that much value
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HafodBlueMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear HafodBluemounta,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airports!

We thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. . We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,491
    600
    118
    34
    29
See reviews for
443
886
257
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

very nice hotel - beautiful, clean and service was great! I would go back in a second. I particularly liked the electronic controls in the room. pool area is beautiful and the entire setting is exotic and clean and right next to airport to boot!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear David B,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airports!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just spent a night at this hotel and found it amazing, the staff were very friendly and the room was unbelievable! Everything you need for a short stay, I would highly recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travelsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Luv2travelsurrey,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airports!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I had to stop overnight in Kuala Lumpur but did not look forward to the trip into the city. I chose the hotel based on the proximity. The price was in-line with the pricing of the hotels downtown I normally stay in, but was I surprised. Not only was the service impeccable, the room was one of the nicest I have stayed in, even in some of the 5 star hotels I have been to.

The rooms are good sized, clean, the right amount of technology, and very good hotel amenities. The restaurants were great, the gym cardio rivaled a health club, with limited weights. The pool was nice for outdoors.

I will be stopping into this hotel the next time I come through KL.

Great job

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Thomas K,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airports!

I am pleased that you have loved the new Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

Taking your positive review on board, we continue our effort to improve upon current facility and service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

After agonising long and hard between the Sama-Sama Express transit hotel inside the airport (with no Immigration and no Customs to go through) and the Sama-Sama Hotel at KL International Airport (with both Immigration and Customs to go through), we opted for the Sama-Sama Hotel and are so glad we did.

We had 23 hours between flights and wanted to start our holiday to the Maldives off to a good start. Whilst we waited for our luggage to appear at the KLIA Baggage Claim area, we were able to check-in directly with the Sama-Sama Hotel's new check-in counter nearby.

After collecting our bags and going through a speedy Customs and Immigration process we followed the signs to the Sama-Sama Hotel (not the Sama-Sama Express!).

Just before turning left to walk down a long, wide corridor, we waited with a few others at two sets of seats against the wall, where the Sama-Sama Hotel's electric buggies collect weary guests to whisk them straight to the hotel's entrance.

We had decided to stay on the Premium Floor to take advantage of the additional extras such as hot breakfast, evening snacks, specialist reception services and so on.

When we arrived, we were greeted warmly, ushered to our room and welcomed with a beautiful 21st wedding anniversary cake. Needless to say, we were absolutely delighted and very touched.

Our room was light, airy and beautiful. It was on the top floor (9th) with a large picture window looking out over green trees and towards the airport. It had state of the art fixtures and features (including electric drapes and blinds), expresso machine, desk plug-in station for electronic devices and a huge king size bed.

Our ultra modern, spotless bedroom, along with the lovely guest lounge, high quality of food, and professionalism and warmth of the staff were all so impressive that on our return leg, we changed our flights specially so we could return to the Sama-Sama.

Once again, we were met with outstanding service and a "can do" attitude.

Although our flight from the Maldives arrived at 6:30 am this morning, we were sitting in our new room on the Premium Floor within an hour. How glad we were we had changed our flight so we could have a 30 hour breather before embarking on our flight home to Sydney, Australia.

Special note must be made of the excellent communication and service provided to us by Ms Joan Ng, the Sama-Sama Hotel's Reservations' Manager. Our thanks go to her and to all the team on the Premium Floor for making the start and finish of our holiday so happy and so comfortable. Service, with a smile, such as we have found here, is hard to find and is to be treasured.

Thank you Sama-Sama.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and stay on the Premium Floor. The little extras are definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Aussie 04,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airports!

We thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur International Airport. It is our pleasure having both of you here with us on your 21st wedding anniversary and making your stay memorable with us. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Decided to give this hotel a try instead of fighting the traffic into the city, and we were so glad we did.
They took over the luggage the second we stepped into the lobby. We were offered refreshing drinks and the check in was a breeze.
Our room on the 7th floor had a stunning view of the rain forest outside. Very big and comfortable room with separate shower and tub. The beds were very comfortable too.
For dinner, we decided to venture out and tried the restaurants on level 2 at the airport, there were lots of selections with very affordable prices.
The pool was amazing, you will never thought you were by an airport.
They delivered both us and our bags to the terminal with a buggy. The total experience was exactly what we needed before a 26 hours flight home!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doceant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mr.Doceant,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airports!

I am pleased that you have loved the new Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. We are delighted that our vision to " Create Meaningful Connection" have reached you and effort in transforming the property into a brand new look are appreciated.

Taking your positive review on board, we continue our effort to improve upon current facility and service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We booked this hotel as we had an overnight between flights between Hanoi and London. Because our stay was going to be so short we wanted the most convenient (and most comfortable) option. Boy were we glad we stayed here!

We caught one of the 'golf carts' from the main terminal to the hotel reception as we'd been travelling for some time and wanted ti take the lazy way out, especially as we had several cases and bags, the next day however qwe walked back to the check-ion area and it took us less than 10 minutes.

When we checked in we were pleasantly surprised that we had been upgraded to the exec floor which was fortuitous as I was going to ask what the cost of an upgrade was. This meant that we had acces to the lounge with it's complimentary food and drink served for a few hours in the evening, and breakfast in the morning.

The room was beautifully furnished in a contemporary style and had obviously just been completed. The room was clean, very comfortable and had a very efficient air con.
The bathroom had a tub and a separate shower and was very roomy.

All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and we would not hesitate to stay here again, in fact it's almost worth routing via KUL in order to do so!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishlee0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,819 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
325 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing