We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Had unplanned free night in KL, before flight next day, asked ahead for phone number of hotel near airport, got given Sama Sama number, did not really know what I was booking, and to say I was pleasantly surprised when I was in buggy on way from terminal to hotel is an understatement. Was most impressed, paid the extra to upgrade to Premier floor, and relaxed into an afternoon and evening of pampering myself. Would recommend a massage at the Tamara Spa. The king size bed was just so comfortable. Had the best sleep in eons. The staff were so friendly, i would go back to KL just to stay there!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Pammyfaye33,

What a pleasure to learn of your GREAT review here on TripAdvisor! We are most grateful for your appreciation towards our effort in `Create Meaningful Connection` for you. I trust our team at Premier Floor will be thrilled to learn of your dining experience and that you have loved it! We look forward to welcoming you back for another `Sama Sama Experience` in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,757 - 1,763 of 2,421 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

I got a room on the 8th floor overlooking the terminal. Comfy bed. Love the green tea shampoo! Buffet at Degrees Restaurant was average, but the desserts are to die for! We especially loved the green cheesecake and the strawberry ice cream with berry bits! Staffs were friendly and attentive, we will definitely come again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Raudha,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Excellent hotel to stay in while waiting for a flight.
The beds are soft and fluffy- you just sink into them. Actually better than in some five star hotels I've stayed in, really.
Breakfast buffet is average, but that's alright.
What's really great about the place is their Health Club- it's open 24/7. The sauna, steam room, and jacuzzi, at least.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Levin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Levin L,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to note that our vision in creating meaningful connection to all our guests have certainly reached you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

4th visit and still as good as ever. Arrive after long flight and you are in your hotel in minutes with always available (golf?) buggies waiting to take travellers to or from the airport - It is this easy ... take the escalator from arrival hall to ground floor and there are the buggies - waiting for you.
If you can, pay the extra and get fantastic food & excellent choice of wines, beers, drinks on Executive Floor. Executive Floor Rooms, amenities, space, bathroom all great.
On-line booking is super straight forward and easy and very good communication straight back.

Room Tip: We always ask for quiet room away from elevator and noisy areas which we get each time but on our wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripadviser23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Tripadviser23,

Thank you for choosing Sama Sama Hotel KLIA as your preferred choice and I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognising our effort to provide excellent service and facility. The team at Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stay here every year enroute to UK because it's convenient & restful for my early morning flight. Have always been very satisfied. Except for this time. The air-con in my room stopped working & took an hour before they change me to another room. The staff was friendly & helpful but I would not expect a hotel of this calibre to check a guest into a room where the air con is not working. And the receptionist didn't recognize my reservation number when I showed it to him even though it was in an email sent to me by the hotel itself

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TehWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear TehWl,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your highlight on the areas that we could seek for improvement. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport joins me in thanking you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

A wonderful hotel for a reasonable price for stopover for a view days to relax and visit kula lumpur or putrajaya. Nice rooms, friendly stuff and a very efficient checkin at the airport (during you wait for your luggage).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grauboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Grauboat,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Winterflur Hotel next to the Airport .... Beautiful rooms and relaxing style.... Can be recommanded not only for Business Trips (Ideal as the bring you to the airport with Little buggies). Restaurants can be taken for Meetings. Live Musik in the Bar .... Very good Service and cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conchita023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Conchita023,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to note that our vision in creating meaningful connection to all our guests have certainly reached you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,913 reviews
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
1 mi away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
10.9 mi away
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: $121 - $1,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing