We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seamless Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Seamless Service”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel has greatly improved both in decor and service compared to our last visit when it was the Parkroyal. The new management seems to be trying hard to retain clients.

We were very happy with the quiet room with a pleasing view over a wooded area that we were given.

What particularly impressed us was when we asked for a late checkout, bearing in mind our that our flight didn't leave until almost midnight, the manager was most helpful.

We always recommend to our friends that they should consider breaking up those very long flights from Australia to Europe with an overnight stay in Asia.

If the Sama Sama keeps up the high level, they will win back many clients. We can higghly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Stephen C,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,444
    581
    109
    33
    27
See reviews for
416
855
253
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were so pleased we decided on a stopover en route to the UK. Just one night at the Sama Sama meant we were ready for the 12 hour onward flight. Not only was the service and accommodation first class, but when we arrived at 6 am from Australia, the Hotel very kindly allowed us to check-in and enjoy a shower and rest. After a superb buffet lunch we took the tour bus for a glimpse of KL. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Eagle060,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed for one night as we had an early flight next day. Luckily we got a very early check in after a long flight from Europe. The rooms are very quiet, no airport noise. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Golf buggy transfer from reception to the airport terminal, but so close you can also walk. This makes it very handy to get into KL centre via the Airport Express rail link (KLIA Express) which takes 28 minutes to KL Sentral. We had a late lunch at the hotel on arrival, it was fairly ordinary though. Also had a great pizza in the bar that night along with live music (very quiet, we were the only ones there). We had stayed here previously when it was Pan Pacific. Not much has changed. It is the only option near the airport, and comfortable hotel for a short stopover.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DG_Sydney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while waiting for my transit flight, the interior of the rooms are pretty modern with a touches of orange, overall the rooms are pretty clean and it's a 10 min walk to the airport. I wish I could have stayed here a bit longer

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erinanako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Erinanako,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed for one night stopover in-between flights. Some good experiences, some not so good. I'll start with the positives. We used the LCCT which was 20 minute taxi ride away but as there are no decent hotels around the LCCT this was definitely the best option. Beautiful entry foyer, clean, modern, comfortable room. Excellent room service food. Lovely food and cocktails in the premier lounge. Now the negatives. No staff helped us with our luggage out of the taxi into the foyer despite two males standing behind a wooden podium right at the side of us watching two females struggling with their cases. The is the only Hotel out of four others on our 9 day trip to Malaysia that did this, every other had staff waiting to take our cases as we exited the taxi. Then after a check-in where a staff member kept making mistakes - printed out and asked me to sign the wrong paperwork, we had to wait over 30 minutes for our luggage to arrive at our room. The worst thing to happen was that they forgot to give us our booked 0530 wake-up call which could potentially have been disasterous and caused us to miss our early morning flights. Luckily we did not sleep particularly well and woke up just before 0530. As I am a bath person I also did not like not having a bath.

Room Tip: premier floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindawaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear LIndawaring,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel Kuala Lumpur International Airport!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the SAMA SAMA Hotel KL International Airport. We truly regret the experience you have encountered during your stay with us.

Our Front Office Manager was deeply concerned to read your feedback and wanted to personally conduct further investigations on your comment .I hope that you be so kind enough to furnish us your details in order for us to proceed with our follow up actions. Perhaps you could be kind enough to contact me directly at the hotel and we will be able to communicate from there on. With regards to the un received wakeup call during your stay we will address this to concern team for their attention and action. In explanation, our associate inadvertently forgotten to set your wakeup call .Please be rest assured that we have addressed this accordingly with the individual including implementation of new procedure in both areas to avoid repetition in future. My sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back once again under better circumstances and rest assured that the feedback will be shared with the section involved for their immediate attention and for training purposes as well.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally and we will do our best to ensure you have a memorable stay with us.

Thank you and warm regards,

Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I've just spent a night here at Sama-Sama and I cannot fault the place. Huge, luxurious, quiet room with a lovely bed, 24 hour gym and pool, fancy restaurants, and perfect service at all times.

The airport buggy from the arrivals hall was a godsend and I found it easy to unwind immediately.

The room service menu is extensive, offering Malaysian hawker fare for great prices.

The room tv offered basic tv channels, but the current on-demand movies were free.

I extended my check-out time by six hours as my flight didn't leave until late in the evening, and this was no problem - I was told I'd be charged by the hour. Upon check-out, the fee was waived! Incredible.

I can't wait to revisit Sama-Sama next time I fly from Australia to London. I may even stay longer next time!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EQuintin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Equintin,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place is super convenient if you have an overnight before an onward flight, and the rooms are comfortable with good wifi. Staff are pleasant, and it is nice to be able to relax by the pool although it is adjacent to a very noisy road which detracts from it somewhat, and the sunlounger cushions were filthy!
My one complaint about the room is that it had no bath, although the shower was excellent. A minor thing, but I think at the rates paid there should be a bath as well as shower available.
Just a word of warning if you are transferring to the LCCT from here. The hotel claims to have a shuttle, but this actually only goes in the early morning, with the last one being at 9am. They charge RM10 for this, and if you want to go later they offer you a limo for RM70!! If you don't mind going the short distance back to the airport, you will find buses running every 20 minutes for RM2.50. It's definitely not worth the massive mark-up to go from the hotel.
Overall, convenient and comfortable, but, perhaps like many airport hotels, a bit lacking in soul.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diverdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Diverdoc,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your highlight on the areas that we could seek for improvement. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport joins me in thanking you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,770 reviews
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#11 of 14 in Sepang
322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
10.9 mi away
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing