We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel for Transit in KL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
BINTULU
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Hotel for Transit in KL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our flight was quite late, we arrived at the airport around 10 pm and using buggy shuttle service, very convenient esp when we were totally exhausted even though the building is in adjacent to the airport. when we checked in into the hotel we had a quick one and the staff was very friendly and help to upgrade our room to the premier floor without additional cost. We were so tired and the staff really made us feel much better.

We really loved the room, state of the art equipment and appliance... really worth it. Thumbs up! Even though it is situated right next to the airport, we had a peaceful sleep with no sound of aeroplanes at all. The bed was very very comfortable... love the design and personalised greeting on the TV screen. If you decide to transit in KL for 1 night, this is the perfect hotel. You dont need the hassle to rush to book for a taxi and you can enjoy and relax while waiting for the next flight.

We had a quick breakfast in the morning, the selection was not as wide as what we had experienced in some other 5 star hotel but it was quite ok. The design and the atmosphere of the hotel is fascinating.

excellent stay. highly recommended for those on business trip and transit passengers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NURY888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Nury888,

What a pleasure to learn of your Great review here on TripAdvisor! I am most pleased that you a have enjoyed the stay to the fullest and that of your recognition towards our effort. We are most grateful to learn that our effort in creating memorable hotel experience has been realized and we surely look forward to welcoming you back for another Refreshing `Sama Sama` experience in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,381
    567
    103
    32
    27
See reviews for
393
825
246
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is perfect for a short stay near the airport. It is right in front of KLIA. The hotel is very nice, check in and check out we're very fast, the room was large, bed was great, bathroom was big, everything was new. The nice touch of the blackout window helps for the jet lag moments if you need to sleep when there is daylight.
Unfortunately the access from the domestic terminal LCCT is not very easy and takes a 15 min taxi ride, but there is no good hotel in that terminal so Sama-Sama is still your best bet.

Room Tip: My room faced the airport and the noise did not bother us. I think they have good windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PauloK1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear pk1973,

Thank you for choosing Sama Sama Hotel KLIA as your preferred choice and I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognising our effort to provide excellent service and facility. The team at Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband & I recently returned from our annual O/S trip to Holland to visit our son & his family, this year we flew with Malaysian airlines to KL & decided to have a 1 night stop-over at The Hotel Sama-Sama located in the the KL Airport area.
It is a very good Hotel & well placed in the Airport, there is a designated area for being picked up in their golf-carts after you arrive & being driven thru the corridors of the Airport to the Hotel, very handy as it is a quite a long walk otherwise with your luggage.
We had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the airport runways, the rooms are beautifully appointed & very clean, they also have a great swimming pool area which we used.
They serve a buffet breakfast & the food was very good! we also ate in the dining room before taking off for Holland later that night & we had one of the best Mee Gorengs I've eaten.
Can definately recommend this hotel as a very convenient stop-over to Europe & its better staying at the Airport for convenience than having to go into Kl to stay when you are only 1 night there.
The train into Kl is expensive altho' fast & a day spent there is worth the trip for a bit of shopping in Chinatown.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Airport runways
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieJAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear RosieJAustralia,

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for sharing your GREAT hotel experience at Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back for another `Sama Sama `experience in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

A beautifully built and decorated hotel which is extremely clean and comfortable.

I have stayed here a few times on business trips and booked it as a treat for my wife and I at the end of a fascinating, unforgettable but arduous holiday around South East Asia.

It was better when it was the Pan Pacific.

The rooms are fabulous, with all mod cons and fast, free wifi. The service is also excellent.

They have introduced a system if ordering via iPad menus, seems a good idea and a bit quirky but once placed orders are then verbally confirmed by staff who grab the iPad and immediately press the back button to see what was ordered. What's the point?

We opted for bar/ restaurant and were greeted warmly, however the live band was so loud that we could barely hear ourselves think. Reminiscent of the Karaoke clubs that, as a business traveller, I learned to decline long ago. The food was excellent, not too expensive and service was good, the band was ok, just way too loud!

We left and retired to the lobby lounge for nightcaps. Again silly iPads but good service but we were hounded to sign the bill before we had considered ordering a second round and made to feel as if we were going to "do a runner".

The values have somewhat changed and it now has the feel of a high class Asian hotel rather than a five star International. Pity really.

I will still return as it is good and convenient but I hope this trait does not continue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleggy11362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Cleggy11362,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airport!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your highlight on the areas that we could seek for improvement. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport joins me in thanking you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

5m from the airport it's the perfect place to stay before taking a flight.
Nice people and all the commodities needed for a lovely stay.
Health club, spa, 24h restaurant, nice food, ...
I recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alves78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Alves78,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpen,Deut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Choosing Sama-Sama for one night between 3 Flights, we arrived at KLIA- Airport after 24 hour on Tour very tired in the latest evening. We had a Meet and Greet by a very friendly young woman (Sorry but forgot her name: Date was 30/7/13, with lots of Thanks again to her), she accompanied us through the Airport procedures and KLIA to the Hotel Buggyservice, which drove us directly with our luggage to the Hotel. Checkin was done the way stress-free. We enjoyed a heavenly Bed and sleep (there is no noise in the Rooms and you can't hear a plane from the near airport) a very clean and comfortable Room with very modern Operations, a very clean Bathroom with all the Amenities we need, without unpack the suitcase. The Breakfast buffet was very rich and served all the international Guests. We enjoyed. Thanks again to the best Airporthotel and every time again.......

Room Tip: The Rooms are absolutely quite because of Sound-proof windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetandBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear PetandBen,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times when it was the Pan Pacific and it can't be beaten for a transit hotel. It is starting to look a bit tired and we found that the food and service was not as good as previously. Still great for the purpose of transitting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janineor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Janineor,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#11 of 13 in Sepang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama Sama Express KL International Airport
10.9 mi away
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing