We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the international terminal, not for the low cost one.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is perfect for a short stay near the airport. It is right in front of KLIA. The hotel is very nice, check in and check out we're very fast, the room was large, bed was great, bathroom was big, everything was new. The nice touch of the blackout window helps for the jet lag moments if you need to sleep when there is daylight.
Unfortunately the access from the domestic terminal LCCT is not very easy and takes a 15 min taxi ride, but there is no good hotel in that terminal so Sama-Sama is still your best bet.

Room Tip: My room faced the airport and the noise did not bother us. I think they have good windows.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PauloK1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear pk1973,

Thank you for choosing Sama Sama Hotel KLIA as your preferred choice and I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognising our effort to provide excellent service and facility. The team at Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,333)
There are newer reviews for Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,799 - 1,805 of 2,333 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband & I recently returned from our annual O/S trip to Holland to visit our son & his family, this year we flew with Malaysian airlines to KL & decided to have a 1 night stop-over at The Hotel Sama-Sama located in the the KL Airport area.
It is a very good Hotel & well placed in the Airport, there is a designated area for being picked up in their golf-carts after you arrive & being driven thru the corridors of the Airport to the Hotel, very handy as it is a quite a long walk otherwise with your luggage.
We had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the airport runways, the rooms are beautifully appointed & very clean, they also have a great swimming pool area which we used.
They serve a buffet breakfast & the food was very good! we also ate in the dining room before taking off for Holland later that night & we had one of the best Mee Gorengs I've eaten.
Can definately recommend this hotel as a very convenient stop-over to Europe & its better staying at the Airport for convenience than having to go into Kl to stay when you are only 1 night there.
The train into Kl is expensive altho' fast & a day spent there is worth the trip for a bit of shopping in Chinatown.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Airport runways
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieJAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear RosieJAustralia,

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for sharing your GREAT hotel experience at Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back for another `Sama Sama `experience in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A beautifully built and decorated hotel which is extremely clean and comfortable.

I have stayed here a few times on business trips and booked it as a treat for my wife and I at the end of a fascinating, unforgettable but arduous holiday around South East Asia.

It was better when it was the Pan Pacific.

The rooms are fabulous, with all mod cons and fast, free wifi. The service is also excellent.

They have introduced a system if ordering via iPad menus, seems a good idea and a bit quirky but once placed orders are then verbally confirmed by staff who grab the iPad and immediately press the back button to see what was ordered. What's the point?

We opted for bar/ restaurant and were greeted warmly, however the live band was so loud that we could barely hear ourselves think. Reminiscent of the Karaoke clubs that, as a business traveller, I learned to decline long ago. The food was excellent, not too expensive and service was good, the band was ok, just way too loud!

We left and retired to the lobby lounge for nightcaps. Again silly iPads but good service but we were hounded to sign the bill before we had considered ordering a second round and made to feel as if we were going to "do a runner".

The values have somewhat changed and it now has the feel of a high class Asian hotel rather than a five star International. Pity really.

I will still return as it is good and convenient but I hope this trait does not continue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleggy11362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Cleggy11362,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airport!

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your highlight on the areas that we could seek for improvement. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport joins me in thanking you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

5m from the airport it's the perfect place to stay before taking a flight.
Nice people and all the commodities needed for a lovely stay.
Health club, spa, 24h restaurant, nice food, ...
I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alves78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Alves78,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Choosing Sama-Sama for one night between 3 Flights, we arrived at KLIA- Airport after 24 hour on Tour very tired in the latest evening. We had a Meet and Greet by a very friendly young woman (Sorry but forgot her name: Date was 30/7/13, with lots of Thanks again to her), she accompanied us through the Airport procedures and KLIA to the Hotel Buggyservice, which drove us directly with our luggage to the Hotel. Checkin was done the way stress-free. We enjoyed a heavenly Bed and sleep (there is no noise in the Rooms and you can't hear a plane from the near airport) a very clean and comfortable Room with very modern Operations, a very clean Bathroom with all the Amenities we need, without unpack the suitcase. The Breakfast buffet was very rich and served all the international Guests. We enjoyed. Thanks again to the best Airporthotel and every time again.......

Room Tip: The Rooms are absolutely quite because of Sound-proof windows.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetandBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear PetandBen,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times when it was the Pan Pacific and it can't be beaten for a transit hotel. It is starting to look a bit tired and we found that the food and service was not as good as previously. Still great for the purpose of transitting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janineor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Janineor,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for one night, during our transit to take our flight to Melbourne. We had a beautiful room with spectacular views of the sunrise. It was a pity we could not enjoy the place to the best of our ability, as we had to board our flight next morning. The cart transfer to the terminal was an excellent service. It was a very relaxing stay and we were very fresh when we took off to board our flight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConEle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear ConEle,

I am pleased that you have loved the new Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Taking your positive review on board, we continue our effort to improve upon current facility and service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sepang
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,846 reviews
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
329 reviews
11.8 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
565 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: $107 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing