We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New name, same great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed in refurbished room on the 9th floor and were very impressed.

The work that has been done over the past 12 months has certainly borne fruit.

It is very helpful being able to check in at the airport before baggage reclaim and the ride to the hotel on the buggy is much appreciated

We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Ian S,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,950 - 1,956 of 2,421 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed in Sama Sama hotel for 1 night ...
The Staff is very helpful and professional and the lounge has a good view .. the Hotel provides free golf cart shuttle from the terminal to the hotel.
the Rooms are big nice and comfortable and it was a pleasure staying at samaSama,
A truely world class hotel ..

Room Tip: take the Executive floor Room ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear JayantJain,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while in transit to Indonesia via the LCC terminal. We arrived very ealy and could do a early check in smoothly. Room was big and very confortable. This hotel is connected to the main KLIA terminal - you can take a 2 min ride on their 24 hour complimentary buggy.
We stayed at the LCC which is quite far but easily accessible by taxi or using the hotel shuttle (on a fixed schedule). In summary a very convenient, confortable, well managed hotel if you need to crash for a night in transit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario_Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Mario_Carolyn,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We checked in to Sama Sama Hotel as a last minute decision during an 8 hour layover at KLIA. A bit extravagant for a layover but what they heck! After being picked up by the hotel buggy we arrived at the lavish foyer and checked into our suite. Very impressed with the size and finish of the room. The TV however failed due to be fed through a main frame computer system. Upon letting the front desk know of this we were told we could change rooms or get a technician to fix the TV. As we did not want to move we requested a technician while we grabbed something to eat in the complementary lounge supplied with the room. On return the TV was still not working but as we were checking out in a few hours we gave up.
Overall the hotel was good with plenty of restaurants and bars. The room was large, clean and airy. If only the TV was working or repaired as requested this hotel would have been great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rixingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We hadn't expected much from a hotel you can reach in under 5 mins walk from the terminal. We were blown away. Service, room and breakfast were all too notch and a complimentary buggy ride to the terminal made starting off the second leg of our journey a breeze. Without doubt I woukd recommend this hotel and would use it again in future

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fymbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Fymbul,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

There were cheaper options close to the airport - but so glad we picked this, it was so easy, convenient....you check in by luggage pick up -- golf carts to run you back and forth -- great rooms, comfy beds -- really for an overnight stay with 12 hours between flights it was perfect. I dont think it would be good for anything else as it is 1 hour outside of KL with nothing around it -- but perfect for Airport in transit stuff. and amazing service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kamala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Kamala69,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Transited here for a night, the rate was not cheap but I had no choice as I needed a comfortable sleep for my next flight the following day. It is connected to KLIA and they provide buggy service to transport you to the lobby from the terminal. Unfortunately, the buggy was small (only fit 3 passengers) and it was full. It was almost midnight, I had to take a long walk to the hotel as I didn't want to wait for another 15 minutes for the next buggy to arrive. I was given room upgrade to Premier floor room which I appreciated it but the breakfast selection at Premier floor was poor. It was an uneventful stay and I'll try to avoid overnight transit in KLIA in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stavrosting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Zacting,

I am pleased that you have loved the new Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Taking your positive review on board, we continue our effort to improve upon current facility and service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,913 reviews
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
1 mi away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
10.9 mi away
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: $121 - $1,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing