We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food poisoning on a plane... not cool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Brunei
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Food poisoning on a plane... not cool”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The location of this hotel is great, it's pretty because they've just revamped it but none of that makes up for the miserable flight I experienced to London the day after we stayed. I hadn't eaten much the night before so I definitely know it was the breakfast from this hotel, which arrived 20 minutes earlier than we'd ordered it... that is twenty minutes earlier than the time frame we'd ticked on the menu card. This was a pain considering that we'd come into KL on a late night flight and were looking for every second of sleep we could get before heading onwards to London. It was cold and undercooked but because this was a quality hotel I made the wrong assumption that it would be fine and ate it. I regretted it from 5 hours into the flight onwards. Let's just say my flight wasn't pleasant.

Yes this hotel is nice looking, it's convenient etc, etc, but I would never stay here again and risk having such a horrible experience in a million years.

I rarely write 1 star reviews but an experience as bad as the one I had truly deserves it.

Also, my pillow had makeup marks on it from a previous guest and the air conditioner in our room didn't work no matter how hard we tried to get it to rendering the extra expense I'd gone to to book this place pointless. We would have been better off staying at the Tunes hotel at the low cost carrier terminal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upthejungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Upthejungle,

Warm Greetings from Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport!
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the SAMA SAMA Hotel KL International Airport. We truly regret the experience you have encountered during your stay with us.

Our Food and Beverage Manager was deeply concerned to read your feedback and wanted to personally conduct further investigations on your comment .I hope that you be so kind enough to furnish us your details in order for us to proceed with our follow up actions. Perhaps you could be kind enough to contact me directly at the hotel and we will be able to communicate from there on. With regards to the cleanliness of the room we will address this our housekeeping team. My sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back once again under better circumstances.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally and we will do our best to ensure you have a memorable stay with us.

Thank you and warm regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,490
    600
    118
    34
    29
See reviews for
443
885
257
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel is exceptionally clean and tidy with a good atmosphere,
rooms are a good size and comfortable.
All the staff are friendly and helpful.
We stayed a total of 5 nights a good start and end to our trip in Malaysia.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Rick273,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrumbateman, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here overnight while waiting for a connecting flight. The check-in service inside the terminal was excellent as was the proximity of the hotel to the terminal.

The rooms are nicely furnished, with the added bonus of free wifi, and the beds are REALLY comfortable.

My only disappointment was that we didn't have longer here to explore the other hotel facilities/amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Michael K,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed for one afternoon/night while waiting for my connection flight, got upgraded to a superior room on the 9th floor with complimentary lounge access.

Pros:

- Great rooms, nicely appointed, good facilities
- Excellent service, staff is experienced and helpful
- Very fast internet connection (cabled AND wifi)
- Great breakfast selection
- Complimentary buggy drive-to service to KUL departures terminal

Contras:

Can't think of any.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psychoactive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Psychoactive,

What a great pleasure it was to learn of your review here on Trip Advisor! I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that of your recognition towards our effort. We are truly grateful to learn that our efforts in creating a memorable experience has been realized and we surely look forward to welcoming you back for another Refreshing `Sama Sama` experience in the near future.

Warm and Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

with new furnishing & nice view of the KLIA and KLIA2... it was the best hotel near the airport.
Best service in TBG, freindly staff and warm welcome from the performer too.. Best hotel ever..Will be back again...

Room Tip: Im ok with every room. The higher the greater...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Matt D,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Warm and Best Ragards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed here on a 17 hour stopover for our flight with Malaysia Airlines. The hotel is easily accessible from the International airport via an undercover walkway, alternatively there is a buggy service available. Check in was easy and pleasant and we were able to access our room on arrival. Our room was modern, spacious and extremely clean, I honestly could not fault the room. The bathroom was huge with a separate bath and shower. The room had tea & coffee facilities and access to free wifi. We ate the buffet dinner at Degrees which offered a huge variety to choose from. We headed into Kuala Lumpur for the day and the concierge was helpful offering us information and a map. I could not fault the food or service at Degrees. Checkout was easy and one of the staff members took us to the airport on a buggy. In would recommend this hotel to anyone who has a stopover in Kuala Lumpur. Great rooms, service and facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pony1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Pony1985,

What a great pleasure it was to learn of your review here on Trip Advisor! I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that of your recognition towards our effort. We are truly grateful to learn that our efforts in creating a memorable Sama Sama experience has been realized and we surely look forward to welcoming you back for another Refreshing `Sama Sama` experience in the near future.

Best and Warm Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Easy transfer from hotel, lovely rooms, courteous staff and one of the best breakfasts I have had on my travels.
I highly recommend this hotel if you need easy access to the international or domestic airport in KL.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Belinda_Joy,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,819 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
325 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing