We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Change From Former Pan Pacific KLIA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Nice Change From Former Pan Pacific KLIA”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am a Travel Agent in Brisbane and have stayed in 248 Hotels, in 108 Cities, in 40 Countries. So I feel I am in a position to know the difference between a good and not so good hotel.

We have stayed at this property may times, when it was under the management of Pan Pacific Hotels. Even though we were here for only one night, the changes we did see all looked very positive.

We booked this night when it was still a Pan Pacific, and they honoured the rate confirmed to us at the time of booking, even though it was lower than their lead-in rate. Added to that we were given a Premier Floor room, allowing access to the Club Lounge. And no, they were not aware that we are Travel Agents. Most impressed.

The refurbishment of the rooms seems to be a spectacular success. Under Pan Pacific they were getting a bit old and tired, now they are bright, with many high-tech innovations. The bed was extremely comfortable.

Cannot comment on the main Restaurant as we didn't eat there. One improvement though is that it now operates 24 hours, which it should have anyway as it is an Airport Hotel.

As a Pan Pacific this property it was consistantly judged as Best Airport Hotel in Asia. I hope as Sama Sama thay can continue receiving these accolades. From what we saw it shouldn't be too much trouble.

The staff we came in contact with, at Reception and the Club Lounge, were very efficient, friendly and enthusiastic.

For us, still the best airport hotel we have stayed, and can highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John5259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear John5259,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,490
    600
    118
    34
    29
See reviews for
443
885
257
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am writing this as I am staying at the hotel. 3 more days to go. Arrived just before 3 pm to find nearly 300 people being checked in. Had to wait 30 mins. That I did not mind as they had this group due to a flight delay.
What I mind most was I found I am unable to book a table until at least 830 pm, abruptly told by a lady and then a guy called Khana that they have to serve the people going to the airport. I asked politely what about the regular guests. After all, we are paying full rate so why should we have to be shunted to the back. He walked off!
I have stayed here every year for the last 10 years in two rooms as we travel as a family but it seems to get progressively worse every year. I had high hopes with the change to Sama Sama and the new renovations but try getting served! To be fair the reception staff do try their best.
This problem would, at a stretch, be still acceptable but first when I arrived they couldn't find an important document send to me by courier, then they won't re-arrange my mini bar to allow me to place perishables in it.
Dr Khoo
My family thinks things could only get better. I have my fingers crossed.

Room Tip: This should always be a good hotel given the nice location but they do prioritise those who have a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khoo88Colchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Previously known as the Pan Pacific, the Sama Sama Hotel now bares a local name!! This hotel is attached to the airport, and accessed by a walk bridge. The hotel also offers a free buggy service to main part of airport from hotel. Rooms are beautiful in design and presentation, and a very generous size. The beds are comfortable, soundproof rooms, quality amenities, free wifi. There are no real views. There are many options for dining, all offering first class service and food. Staff are very helpful and friendly. This hotel is perfect for those attending anything at the Sepang Race Track. There is a train station at the Airport, which has the Fast Train link to KL Sentral Station. The hotel is only 28 min by train to city. The hotel also offers other transport options which are reaobably priced. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff are 5 star quality. We will Definitley stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmsc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Tmsc35,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Its the only hotel at the KL airport. Great if you do not want to travel an hour to town just for night rest. It's at international terminal and you'll have to go through immigration, follow signs to sama sama hotel and get a ride on their free buggy service to the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumster_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Mumster_S,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `sama sama` experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina/Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth,Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Sama-Sama says you're welcome from the time you step to the front door. This hotel used to be the Pan Pacific and has been renamed & renovated but still with the same incredible staff.
Smiling service people everywhere and nothing too much trouble.
I have been staying at this hotel for 10 years now and the renovations have made a big difference.
The guest rooms are much lighter and brighter and up to date with new fixtures & fittings.
Sama-Sama said welcome to me.

Room Tip: Try the 9th floor Executive Club floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear John E,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel every year, it was previously pan pacific, the newly minted Sama Sama just renovated and upgraded all their guest rooms, I am really impressed with the amenities and decor of the room. The bed is extrememly comfortable.The staff were attentive my requests, had an enjoyable stay. The gym was state of the art, you can acesss internet from the screen of all the cardio machines!It has an outdoor area where you can do conditioning. Will definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear ShirleyWee,

We are very pleased to read your feedback that you have loved the recently refurbished Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport joins me in thanking you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Please do drop us an email on your next visit and we will do our utmost best to ensure you have a memorable stay with us!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Australia. The hotel is ideally situated in the airport complex, very easy to find when you are exiting the terminal building with clearly marked signs to follow. The hotel provides a buggy shuttle service which takes you right to the door. Check in and the consierge were very helpful and our room was very spacious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ubique82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Ubique82,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,819 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
325 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing