We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“KLIA Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“KLIA Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Often hotels at airports don't care much about the service or quality of the rooms they offer, they figure its a captive audience,this hotel prides itself on doing their best to deliver a quality product.
The hotel is an exception,quality rooms and efficient service when you check in is a welcome relief after a long plane trip.
There is a great service with electronic buggies to whisk you down the airport corridors to the doors of the hotel and the drivers are very obliging and place all your bags in the buggies without grumbling.
This same service(all complimentary)drops you back at the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterR255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear PeterR255060,

What a pleasure to learn of your Great review here on TripAdvisor! I am most pleased that you and your daughter have enjoyed the stay to the fullest and that of your recognition towards our effort. We are most grateful to learn that our effort in creating memorable hotel experience has been realised and we surely look forward to welcoming you back for another Refreshing `Sama Sama` experience in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    558
    101
    31
    26
See reviews for
381
801
238
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great hotel at the airport with excellent service and very friendly staff. The rooms are newly renovated and the bathrooms had a great standard. All was very clean. For one night we were upgraded to the Premium floor which has a fantastic lounge. We traveled into KL with the express train for some sightseeing and found it very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Dorothee W,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Previously known as Pan Pacific . Stay for 1 night before catching next early flight to Bali . The hotel is very nice with a huge lobby , lounge and friendly staff . The hotel been undergone extensive rejuvenate and refurbishment . Really love the hotel . The best and awesome experience ! you can view the flight taking off right from your bedroom window ... and while laying on your comfortable bed .

Room Tip: Choose high floor which facing airport runaway .........
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wazaruha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Wazaruha,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another Sama Sama experience with us in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Services Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisserbroek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Found the buggy transfer with no problems - nice to be ferried to the hotel reception. Efficient check in. Stayed on the executive floor with its own lounge - very quiet and relaxing.
Nice lobby lounge downstairs with live music.
Very comfortable bed and spacious room, nice bathroom with the best shower of the holiday. Incredibly quiet through the night.
Relaxing breakfast with a good selection of hot and cold food
Check out in the lounge was smooth as was the return buggy trip to the terminal.
If you need an overnight stop at KLIA then this hotel is highly recommended

Room Tip: The rooms and facilities on the executive floor are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear John R,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Best Regards,

Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Good Hotel. Great location is you are overnighting for your next flight. Very clean and nice rooms. Plenty of Food options, two very good restaurants and one with a live band. The club floor is good and worth consideration.
Can be on the expensive side.

Room Tip: Rooms are fine. Request they put the Air con on about 2 hours before you arrive to ensure the room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pudge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Pudge8888,

What a pleasure to learn of your Great review here on TripAdvisor! I am most pleased that you and your daughter have enjoyed the stay to the fullest and that of your recognition towards our effort. We are most grateful to learn that our effort in creating memorable hotel experience has been realised and we surely look forward to welcoming you back for another Refreshing `Sama Sama` experience in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here overnight due a connection the following morning. More expensive than city hotels, but the difference in price is really just the amount I would have spent in a taxi from the airport to the city and back again the next morning. Plus, you don't have the taxi travel time to have to deal with, as the airport is about 45 -60 mins away from the city.
I stayed on the executive floor, which served food and cocktails from 7-9 pm included in the room rate, which I suppose saves you eating in the restaurant. It also means you can drink wine which otherwise is massively overpriced in malaysia and other Asian countries. I checked in at their desk in the airport, and checked out on the executive floor. Transfer from the airport to the hotel was a 3 minute free ride on a hotel golf cart type buggy. Airport to hotel room in 10 minutes. Departure next morning, checkout to airport in 10 minutes. Can't get easier than that. free wifi in room, good quality room, and I must have been on the quiet side of the hotel as I heard no aircraft noise even though the hotel is literally at the airport. For me, the time saving and complete ease of getting to the room is the best part. For longer stays, go into the city as there isn't anything to do at the airport , but not that I was looking, as I was after a bed for the night before a morning flight. I travel a lot and I recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room , its at the airport, so you don't want jets disturbing you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uPelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear U Pelican,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are grateful to learn of your comprehensive review on your stay with us. We take note of your highlights in the areas of shortfall that you experienced .We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back for the new Sama-Sama experience in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great experience staying in Sama Sama. The room was clean and really comfy. Some works happening which will finish soon they say, but didn't bother me as they kept to minimum.
The pool was one of the best pools I've been. All the trees around makes you feel so relaxed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Georgios P,

I am pleased that you have loved the new Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Taking your positive review on board, we continue our effort to improve upon current facility and service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another Sama-Sama experience in the near future and Happy Travel!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
1.0 mi away
Sama Sama Express KL International Airport
10.9 mi away
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing