We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect airport hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel has been recently refurbished and a perfect for a stopover at KLIA which is 60km from KL. we were upgraded to the executive floor with lounge access and breakfast. The pool is nice after a long flight and open quite late.

The rooms are on the small side, but you are not looking to unpack. The bathroom is large and well equipped with separate bath and shower. Despite being linked to the airport terminal, it is quiet and you do not hear corridor noise which is often a problem at airports.

The rooms have good lighting - especially if one wants to read while the other sleeps.

A little on the pricy side, but worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAPStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear SAPstar,

I am pleased that you have loved the new Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Taking your positive review on board, we continue our effort to improve upon current facility and service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another SAMA-SAMA experience in the near future!

Thank you

Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    558
    101
    31
    26
See reviews for
381
802
239
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I am not sure why tripadvisor allow hotel reviews to be hidden,overwritten or buried (I am not sure which) when a hotel changes it's name? I can imagine that if you are a hotel with a stream of poor reviews, one consideration you might factor into any refurbishment, is to change your hotel name, thereby committing all the bad reviews to the bin !

Well in the case of the Pan Pacific Hotel at Kuala Lumpur Airport, now metamorphosed into the Sama-Sama, after after hundreds of thousands of dollars on a refurbishment and marketing the new *5 star brand, I can tell you that exactly one year on, very little has changed indeed!

A bar/restaurant where they still allow smoking, says it all about this hotel as far as I am concerned.

Not a lot has changed and it is nowhere near a 5 star hotel. living on its status of the "only hotel at the airport itself" it somehow survives, if it was anywhere other than at the airport it would struggle.

Not impressed AGAIN !

In fairness to the hotel, and it may be as a result of my one star (*) review last year, I was upgraded ( without asking) to the ninth floor, in an attempt to keep guests away from the ongoing building work that is being completed on the 3/4th floors. The 9th floor is considered the business floor, I believe. Well room the was superb in every respect !!

However anyone who collected reward points on the old Pan Pacific GHA reward card, may as well throw it away, as apparently not only can you rid yourself of previous poor reviews by changing your hotel name, but also, you can just summarily terminate your rewards card also..? very strange management decisions...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uxia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Uxia O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport. We were indeed very excited to see the newly renovated guest room pictures on your posting! At the same time, I wanted to take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for the experiences that you have encountered. Here, at the Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport we strive to offer our personalized service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. I do understand that you have stayed with us once before and that the reviews have been removed due to the rebranding exercise of the hotel.

We would have loved to carry forward our reviews in Trip Advisor from the previous management company but due to the change of our brand we are abided to start fresh. It is only through such valued comments from our guests are we able to make changes and grow.

We are happy to add that even though we have immersed with the new management company, our existing GHA members are still honored their benefits based on their membership level. I trust you will find the newly transformed Sama-Sama Hotel to be refreshing and invigorating! Sama Sama carries the twin meaning of `togetherness ` and `you are welcome `in our local language, Bahasa Malaysia. We believe the name signals the harmony and graciousness that guest will encounter within our hotel. Please do drop me a note when you next plan to stay with us and we will do our utmost best to make it a memorable stay for you.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were booked into the Sama-Sama hotel by Malaysian Airlines during a one night stopover from Adelaide to Hong Kong. The hotel was a short 5 minute walk from the airport terminal and it was a five star experience. We really enjoyed our short stay and next morning took the buffet breakfast which was at a very economical price. Everything about the hotel was excellent except for the room touch-light panel system which was impossible to operate without using a torch, and even that was difficult. We'd certainly stay there again even although we'd still struggle with all room lights during both the day and night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dadndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear dadndoc,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed one night in between flights to Bali because we were travelling with small kids and wanted somewhere close to the airport. The hotel staff were great, very efficient and friendly. We were upgraded to the Premier floor which offered the use of the Lounge for breakfast and light drinks and nibbles in the evening. It was actually a welcome and convenient option for our quick stay. No kids under 12 in the lounge so we booked a babysitter which was not a problem.
As with previous reviews the lighting in the room is a bit complicated but having said that the rooms are clean, comfortable and very spacious. Very quiet at night too. Couldn't fault it for the convenience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyR1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear AlyR1974,

It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the your stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another Sama-Sama experience with us in the near future!

Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We are staying at the Sama Sama for a one night stopover. We splurged a little extra for a premium club room and were really glad we did.
Our room was beautiful and had obviously just been renovated.
From the moment we arrived all of the staff were friendly and accommodating.
The person who bought our bags up to our room went above and beyond showing us how to use the blinds, how to manage all of the lights and even how to work the television. Very impressive.
The Premium club was a little oasis after a long plane trip. Cocktails from 7pm till 9 pm with a lovely selection of canapés including sushi, poached salmon with leek, chicken satay and a tray of smoked meats accompanied by fresh salad ingredients. Very nice indeed.
The pool looked very inviting but we were just too tired.
We came in via LCCT so took advantage of the little golf cart to go over to KLIA for a walk and a look around. What a great service.
We will definitely be back
Next time we have a stop over in KL.
Very impressive!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneMaxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear MelbourneMaxxy,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!


Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times before it changed its name. It has many things going for it and I didnt mind the room arrangements as they fitted the hotel type (transit/flight crew etc)
the service is pretty good and so is the location and it is quiet
I was overnighting recently and the management has changed and the rooms upgraded. My scorecard is - beds/linen/pillows - great. But! The room layout - too clever! I finally found the iron and ironing board artfully hidden at the end of the closet. I couldnt find instructions as to where they were and in the designers attempt at minimising the look of the closet there were no handles to signify a door.
On that subject why does a hotel trying to be a high standard have those horrible secured coat hangers inside their closets? Is there an epidemic of people stealing coat hangers?
The bathroom: downlights instead of face lights. Shower good. However: separate toilet outside the bathroom with a truncated corner which really makes the space tight and you fell like you are using the toilet in the main room. My bathroom door didn't close properly either - the latch didnt engage. In addition the carpet was lifting at the junction with the bathroom tiles. (I reported these things the next day) I was by myself so some of these things were OK but they would have bothered my wife had she been with me
The weirdest lighting system too: controls as you come in the door and it is a challenge to get what you want working. After fiddling with the master control i discovered that the bedside light is controlled at the bed, but the switch was situated a distance away from the light itself - down the connecting cable - and had the cable had been carefully placed down the back of the bedside table by the housekeeper, probably for tidyness.
My plea: When you are an airport hotel and you have travellers coming in tired from long flights, please make it simple! I don't feel like fighting with the room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lapidus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Lapidus,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay at the SAMA-SAMA Hotel KL International Airport. Your comments are beneficial to our team in our journey to drive quality customer care and to further improve and enhance our services to our valued guests such as yourself.

We will certainly look into your feedback in an effort to review the facilities of the rooms and anticipate to resolve some of them based on your comments. We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back once again and wishing you safe and happy travels!

With warm regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I arrived well after after 10.00pm and the buggy transport was ready and waiting as promised. At check-in I was upgraded, so got a free breakfast, which was nice before my flight the next morning. The staff I met were all helpful and pleasant.
The refurbished room was large, smart and comfortable, the bathroom spacious and well equipped. I enjoyed using the electric-powered curtains but wondered how long it will be before they start going wrong! Speaking of which, the technology was a bit of a nightmare. The TV came on with no sound and could only be turned up on the set, not the remote; the mini-bar was not unlocked, although I'd paid a deposit for it; the lights, the lights - what a palaver! I am convinced the only way to turn the bedside lights off was at the plug on the floor. Other little things - loose loo seat, shower door not closing properly - show the refurbishment is not as good as it should be. However, it's an excellent stop-over hotel and I'd use it again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Claranda,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are grateful to learn of your comprehensive review on your stay with us. We take note of your highlights in the areas of shortfall that you experienced . I trust you will find the newly transformed Sama-Sama Hotel to be more Enriching & Refreshing! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back for the new Sama-Sama experience in the not too distant future!

Thank you

Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
4.5 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#11 of 13 in Sepang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing