We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Newport
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stopover”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is very well appointed. Very efficient check in. We stayed on the club floor where both the facilities and staff are excellent. We used the gym which has new equipment. We shall be going back on a latter trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Colin M,

What a pleasure to learn of your Great review here on TripAdvisor! I am most pleased that you have enjoyed the stay to the fullest and that of your recognition towards our effort. We are most grateful to learn that our effort in` creating memorable hotel experience` has been realised and we surely look forward to welcoming you back for another refreshing `Sama Sama` experience in the near future.

Thank you

Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,464
    593
    117
    33
    28
See reviews for
431
870
256
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was truly an excellent hotel experience from start to finish - and to think we are talking about an airport hotel. Rooms have recently been renovated and are to a very high standard. Breakfast was also very good with excellent service. If you have to stopover in KL whilst in transit somewhere else, then this is probably a better choice than staying downtown. Access to downtown is easy as thehotel is right next to the KLIA express, a 28 min ride downtown.
We had a swim and drinks in the hotel, and were enjoying the delights of Jalan Petaling Night Market some 40 mins later!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philipmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Philipmorley,

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our great guest and I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for sharing your GREAT hotel experience at Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back for another refreshing Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Thank you

Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent stay at this hotel, you do not feel like it is in a large international airport. The electric cart link to the terminal is excellent well signed and very easy to find on arrival in the terminal( that always gets things off to a good start). The hotel itself is of outstanding quality throughout with very friendly and helpful staff. You could not hear anything from the runways about 1km from our window.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Colin M,

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our great guest and I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for sharing your GREAT hotel experience at Sama Sama Hotel KL International Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back for another refreshing Sama Sama experience in the near future!

Thank you

Haslina Bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Sama Sama Hotel twice during our time in Malaysia, both upon arrival into KL and the night before we departed. It was incredibly convenient to be checked into the hotel while awaiting our luggage at the airport. We were given an upgraded room which was very spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the satays at the bar and the evening entertainment from the band.
Breakfast was included in our rate and there was a large selection to choose from.
The staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and the newly upgraded rooms were well appointed. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelistaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear TravelistaDubai,

It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the one-night stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching hotel experience with us in the near future!

Thank you

Haslina
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on way back to Oz. Very very convenient ,very efficient staff, we received an upgrade and complimentary breakfast, what more could we ask for. The bed was very comfortable one of the largest array of different foods for breakfast I have ever seen. Yes the lighting is so modern it did take a few goes to master it, but hey! the rooms are excellent . Easy walk if to the hotel if you miss the buggy, but they run constantly if you want to wait.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurrumbaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear MurrumbaJo,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Thank you!

Haslina
Guest Serice Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our room was splendid. The bed was very comfortable. We did however take 30 minutes trying to turn all of the lights out

The evening buffet was excellent but was ruined by several children who were unsupervised when they chose food. 4 children, all from different families handled, licked and then put food back. We complained to 3 waiters and the restaurant manager, but they seemed afraid to complain to the parents. On our next visit we will opt for the a la carte menu, no matter how difficult it is to order using the touch screen menu.

Room Tip: When shown to the room get details as to how to turn the lights out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KernowEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Kernow England,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your highlight on the areas that we could seek for improvement. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport joins me in thanking you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Thank you

Haslina
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Former Pan Pacific. Repeat visit but this time due to flight delay. Very convenient for airport. Rooms have been upgraded since last visit which is good. Well equipped gym. Friendly and helpful staff in every department. Refurbished rooms are great but the lighting is somewhat complicated to get fully switched off!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear EllisNic,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for your kind comments and review. I will share this with the associates, we are delighted you liked it again.And a same note, i have highlighted issue hotel room lighting to Sama-Sama Hotel Management for their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Haslina
Guest Service Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,790 reviews
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport

Property: Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Address: Jalan Cta 4b | KLIA International Airport, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star deluxe hotel located adjacent to the main airport, KL International Airport. The hotel is linked to the airport via a covered sky bridge. It takes only 5 minute walk to the airport. The hotel also provides a 24 hour buggy service on the sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing