We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$53
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sri Packers Hotel(Sepang)(Great Value!)
$45
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$56
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$58
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $33/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA(Sepang)(Great Value!)
$16
$12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,697)
Filter reviews
2,697 results
Traveler rating
1,782
706
138
39
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,782
706
138
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssama samaairport hotelpremier floordegrees restaurantthe club loungeexecutive floorgolf buggyfree buggy servicebaggage claimlong flightpan pacificelectric buggykuala lumpurarrivals hallmain terminalnext morningbetween flights
Filter
Updating list...
2,317 - 2,322 of 2,697 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I wanted to email the hotel before we arrived, but 3 days beforehand could not find any email address - we got to the hotel to find it had changed names (1 Jan 13). It's now known as Sama-Sama.... Lovely set up, Pacific Club Room registration was on floor 9 and views were expansive - good room, great bed/mattress etc. The only draw back was that the evening complimentary drinks and canapes don't start til 7 (til 9), so hungry travellers have to have dinner first! Wine downstairs is terribly expensive (like so many places in Asia) with not much choice. Lounge drinks etc. were lovely, with many canapes etc. to choose from - right up there with Shangri La, Intercontinental lounges.

Breakfast was very good, with excellent staff. The outstanding feature of this property is the fact that you can get a free buggy ride from the foyer right to the main departure concourse of KL International Airport - very civilised! The airport connects you to the departure lounges by high speed train - why don't we have this in Australia??

Would definitely stay at Sama-Sama again.

Room Tip: Get a Pacific Room - makes all the difference!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diedre_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SundraK, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Diedre_11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback via TripAdvisor.com and for selecting Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airports as your preferred Business here in Kuala Lumpur. Your invaluable feedback is exceptionally beneficial in our journey to drive quality customer care and in overall, look at ways to improve the experience for all of our guests.

Once again Diedre_11 ,thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. If I can ever be of assistance or service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly .It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport.

Sundra kulendra
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel has just renamed itself as Sama Sama Hotel. We stayed in a family room for a overnight bit of luxury, we had a recently renovated room with a king and 2 singles. I was a bit disappointed in the TV selection available but they did have free movies as a option, so that made up for it.
We transferred from the LCCT, which cost RM100 ( that's pretty expensive in Malaysian terms but had no choice as that's what they charge from the taxi counter for a mini bus)
I discovered on check out that the hotel has a shuttle for RM10 per person to and from the LCCT
The food at the hotel was quite pricey, so we opted to take a golf buggy ride to the airport for dinner, all the usual fast food outlets, food hall, convience stores and ATM's. So everything there that you need for a overnight stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SundraK, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Philipstravel,

Thank you for staying with us. Once our rooms renovation is completed by mid April we will also be upgrading our channels with more variety. Aplogies that you found that our restaurant are expensive but rest assured that our pricing are in line with other 5 star properties in Kuala Lumpur. Our shuttle service to the LCCT have fix time and based on reservation in advance. The transport service are minimum charges for mini bus as in the airport vicinity taxi are not allowed other than the airport taxis for the airport where ticket can be bought only at the airport counter at the arrival hall. This are rules and regulations from the airport authorities, Only drop off is allowed at the airport. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there are any other enquiries. Thank you

Regards,
Sundra Kulendra
Executive Assistant Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel has now been renamed as Sama-Sama Hotel (they use new name for signs in airport!)

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a stopover from New Zealand to London and have to say it was wonderful.

We arrived around 10pm local time and when you exit the lift on the correct floor you see a sign straight away for the hotel (under new name) for an airport buggy to take you to the hotel. if you want to walk it, its about 10-15mins, but the buggy was quite fun! (the intercom doesn't work to call a buggy, but they come often).

Once arrived, the staff were wonderful, taking care of luggage from the word go. There was even a pianist in the lounge bar that evening which was lovely.

The room was newly decorated (still smelt of paint) and very stylish. It was a good size with bed, desk and sofa as well as a good sized bathroom. One of the things I was very impressed with was the power source on the desk - takes practically all kinds of plugs.
The lights are controlled by a button system as you enter and the drapes are also controlled this way with a similar system by the window. (The only exception is one small light by the sofa area - this is switched off by pressing the light inward - took a little while to figure out!)

Would recommend this hotel for ease of access, friendly and helpful staff as well as a touch of luxury to help break up a long journey.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayDenO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SundraK, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear JayDen0,

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We are delighted to know that our new rooms was worth the long wait with the renovations. Rest assured that we convey this message to all our associates.We look forward to serving you in the future.Thank you

Regards,
Sundra Kulendra
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

It is true that you can use the air-side hotel at Kuala Lumpur International airport, but sometimes you want to be able to get out, and the Pan Pacific is a great way to do that and still stay within minutes of the check in desks.

The check in was efficient with our room waiting for us. This time it was a triple share and the roll away bed was waiting in the spacious room.

I do normally grant a five star rating, and it was one item that I have never encountered before that made me change my mind and give the extra star. Room wise, everything was spot on for a comfortable nights sleep, but just after midnight a load voice came into the room via a speaker in the ceiling, a fire alarm message. Normally you might moan and groan about the disturbance, but for me it was the reassurance that their safety systems were not only working, but actually woke me up and would have saved my life.

The all clear came up shortly after, but at least I am here to tell the tale.

Good job done by the staff.

Room Tip: Doing a long haul trip and having a sleep over and continuing the next morning is so much more refreshing that a red eye special
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ty_of_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was formerly known as the Pan Pacific Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel. The hotel is very conveniently located for a brief stopover in KL. A buggy will transfer you between the hotel and airport. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation. The renovated rooms are spacious and modern. Even the older rooms were quite nice when I stayed there a couple of years ago.

Room Tip: The rooms are currently undergoing renovations so ask for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews