We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good looking hotel, bad nights sleep”
Review of the youniQ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
the youniQ Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was a good looking hotel, both inside and out. I think the way I would describe it is "Funky"!

The services they provide, airport transfer, complimentary tea and toast b'fast, taxi booking, are all bonuses for the hotel.

The major downside is that I think the spent too much on decorating the reception and not enough on the noise insulation in the rooms! We were in room 101, which oddly, is on the landing where the lifts drop the customers. This meant that any time people came in from late flights, we were woken up to the sound of noisy guests chatting on the landing (probably not realising that there was a room on the landing.) I understand the hotel is not responsible for the noise created by guests, but there could have been more thought put into room allocation so that people arriving throughout the night could've been accommodated on a different floor to the guests that had checked in at a normal time.

When the noisy guests had gone to the room, they went into the bathroom to wash up, you may wonder how i know this, but that would be because the adjoining bathroom must be situated right behind the headboard of room 101! The plumbing was so noisy that it woke my wife up who is a deeper sleeper than me!

A little more planning during the build stage and this would have been the perfect stopover hotel for many travellers.

One positive note, the Taxi driver the hotel uses, "Alex", was fantastic, very helpful and even picked us up when off duty. A taxi is needed due to the remote location from anything!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdt_y2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
There are newer reviews for the youniQ Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 663 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Clean modern hotel,so far my room quite even I saw many ppl comment noisy,shutter transport very punctual ,well prepare with guest name waiting at waiting location.simple breakfast provided ,have morning call if u booked shutter service from this hotel.hot water and safety box provided.very suitable for transit waiting the next day flight and also cheaper then tune hotel,overall I like this hotel and will come back again~

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanJun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night only, and we felt it was overwhelming. This hotel is near to the airport, and they serve basic complimentary breakfast. They also pick you up from the airport in their private coach for RM5. The hotel is well decorated with gothic stuff. Rooms are somewhat clean. The bathroom was tidy and large, and have hot water provision. But the list of negative points is too long -- this hotel is on the highway and therefore expect a lot of traffic noise even in the middle of the night, which is the most eerie part. We had booked a 'Large' room assuming it would come with better amenities, but the AirCon outdoor unit kept sucking the cigarette smoke from outside to our room, and we had to eventually turn the AirCon off. Upon complaining to the hotel staff, they just sprayed some room freshener and couldn't do more than that. Their TVs show 3-4 channels only.

Room Tip: Don't chose the rooms facing the road, as they are very very noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alokchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Although only recommended for an over night stop the do this well.
Depending on the time of day and day of the week dining options are limited.
Take a walk east on the main road only about 10 mins to the next traffic lights and turn left and you will find a load of eateries and rumours of a KFC a bit further along.
Clean and comfortable.
5 bed room available

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Good clean rooms and not too far from airport. The hotel offers an affordable shuttle service which makes a big difference. We reached late at night and hence had to use a prepaid taxi,, but used the shuttle in the morning back to airport for our onward flight to langkawi. The restaurant was shut but the adjoining convenience store was very useful. We could buy some beverages and also some freshly cooked chicken burgers. The guy running the store was very friendly and 4 of us actually sat in the tables in the store for almost 2 hours chatting and enjoying our drink. Rooms were funky but perfect for the purpose. Nice and clean. Good value for money.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ashish1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good funky hotel for overnight stay - very clean nice rooms. Only 1 restaurant which was closed for independence day but the man at the convenience store made me a nice noodle soup, he also had burgers for sale. If you have time you could eat at the airport - more options. Great transfer, easy to find RM10 return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobAnDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a Unique hotel to say the least. Fun decour and good use of space. We had four people. Our room was small, but had bunk beds. It was great for one night. Because we had one overnight in KL, with an early morning flight we wanted to be near the airport. We arrived from Borneo, dropped our bags at the hotel and then continued on into KL for a few hours of sightseeing. We wanted to stay near the airport due to traffic concerns in KL and an early morning flight. Turns out that the hotel offered transportation to the airport for about $5US per person. I recommed this for one or two nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
5.1 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,846 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
3.7 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
0.1 mi away
Qlassic Hotel
Qlassic Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
43 reviews
1.0 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the youniQ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the youniQ Hotel

Address: No. 42 Jalan 2 | Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi Business Park, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: $17 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — the youniQ Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the youniQ Hotel is located about 10 min drive from KLIA & KLIA 2. the youniQ Hotel is a 4 story building comprising of 60 well-equipped concept designed Ensuite rooms. Our property also comes with laundry facility and a Mini Cardio gym. We are a young hotelier and we are distinctively youniQ in our space designing style. Our experimental concepts and convention-shattering design challenges us to create a sensible space which brings much comfort and affordability to the masses. We take pride in giving more to our guests. We know we can do better for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your the youniQ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing