We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of the youniQ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
the youniQ Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I found myself with a 12-hour lay-over for my onward trip to Cambodia and didn't want to spend the night in KL LCCT. Surfing the internet for a hotel near the airport, I found Youniq and booked it based on reviews from Trip Advisor. What I liked about this hotel was the airport transfer at RM5, the low rates, and the excellent service. It is a budget boutique hotel but toiletries are provided, there is coffee in the room, and unlike other budget hotels, toast and hot drinks are provided in the lobby for breakfast. There is a flat screen TV in the room and the bathroom is spacious. This was more than I expected for the low rate. Furthermore, the airport pickup was on time (even though my flight was delayed) and the front desk personnel were so helpful, referring us to the Malay restaurant at the back of the hotel for cheap, flavorful meals and even providing us with eating utensils as we ate our take-away dinner in the lobby. This is a perfect hotel for people who have long lay-over times and need a place to sleep in. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Bingcarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 676 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

I chose this hotel as an alternative transit option to the Tune hotel. The reviews have been positive and the free wi-fi and tv sealed the deal.

There are 5 RM transfers from the airport which started well with prompt and clear communication to arrange prior to arrival and the driver did wait for our delayed flight. It then turned into a rather unpleasant experience. Our driver was on the mobile when we met him and there was no hello as he kept talking. Just a gesture to get in the car where he continued to juggle two mobile conversations the entire journey while speeding at 120km+ speeds down dodgy back dirt roads to this hotel which is about 15 mins from airport in the middle of nowhere. We could hear our suitcases flying around in the back and it was quite scary at night. He was a crazy man!!

The room was small but adequate. Comfy bed, tv with limited channels, free wi-fi, clean bathroom and large shower (although we weren't advised there was a switch outside the bathroom for the hot water, so the first shower was cold).

The simple but complimentary breakfast of toast and coffee is a nice touch.

This is a good option for the price but service and driver could to be improved. I would try again if in transit.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel! Interesting decor and clean well equipped rooms! Good shuttle service to the airport! Many reviews have mentioned the location however we found it very easy to get into kl city by the amazing Malaysian train system! Only 25mins to get there!
All in all a great nights stay and well worth the money!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurtfisher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel was nice with great design and the room was comfortable and clean especially the double decker bed was a thrill for my son. Two downsides for my family was the missing shower door/curtain that prevent the water from splashing out and lack of hangers for family room. The H20 station was just a few steps away from my room so getting of water was convenient but for others may need travel a distance or more rounds to get more water. Maybe a jug in the room will be better. F&B portion, no option available but we bought some food as advise by some review just happened to pass by Pasar Malam for BF ; it's a great place to stay for a night or for transit as the staffs are approachable and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksckelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My partner and I booked here for a one night stopover and the 5myr shuttle definitely came in handy. The hotel has a great design and the rooms are memorable. The only two downsides for me was the lack of a shower door/curtain and no jug for water. The free water on the floor was a great thing to have, but with just two mugs in the room you may have to take a few trips out. The hotel I am currently in has the same situation but they have provided a jug with the two glasses so it's an easy fix.

Otherwise, great hotel, great rooms and awesome unique design - would recommend.

N.B. On the advice of another review we bought some food at the airport to bring with us, as we heard there wasn't much in the area; okay if you only stay for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_Killeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is clean the rooms are small but nice, tv, coffee facility etc. and friendly staff, but the location is very poor. There is only 1 Malay restaurant near by. Nowhere to walk to and no shops. The airport transfer is good for 5 Ringgit per person.


  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank www2expatscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel was new, nice, spacious, comfortable and clean but the location was definitely far and away from the city center. It was ok for us though because we stayed here on our last night in Malaysia transiting from Singapore. My other complaint though was the shower...there were no shower doors or curtains so everytime you take a shower, the whole toilet gets wet! Quite an bother since it made the whole bathroom seem messy and slippery. Breakfast was simple...just bread, jams, and coffee but you can have as much as you want so no complaints there! Oh yeah, we also had a shuttle driver who seemed to think he was a race car driver! He was driving like a mad man on our way to the hotel at night!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Malou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youniqhotel, Manager at the youniQ Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hi Malou,
Thanks for staying with us and it is great that you mentioned the driver's inappropriate driving's behaviour on the way from the airport to hotel. Can you please email us <asktheyouniq@gmail.com> regarding this driver so that we can correct this to provide a safer airport transfer to all of our future guests.

Thanks
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
5.1 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,960 reviews
2.3 mi away
Orange Hotel In Kota Warisan
4.1 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
0.1 mi away
Qlassic Hotel
Qlassic Hotel
#8 of 14 in Sepang
48 reviews
1 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the youniQ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the youniQ Hotel

Address: No. 42 Jalan 2 | Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi Business Park, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: $18 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — the youniQ Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the youniQ Hotel is located about 10 min drive from KLIA & KLIA 2. the youniQ Hotel is a 4 story building comprising of 60 well-equipped concept designed Ensuite rooms. Our property also comes with laundry facility and a Mini Cardio gym. We are a young hotelier and we are distinctively youniQ in our space designing style. Our experimental concepts and convention-shattering design challenges us to create a sensible space which brings much comfort and affordability to the masses. We take pride in giving more to our guests. We know we can do better for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your the youniQ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing