We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Look, it really wasn't what I thought from all the reviews written about this place. Sounded good, pics were OK. Reality was a little different. Maybe I'm just not used to backpacking.

Pros- pick up to/from station, air con and a fan in room, towel provided, power boards with universal adapters were a nice touch
Cons- 10 min walk down a dark street or two to get to the nearest food outlet. No money changers this side of town, bucket toilets, threadbare sheet (just a fitted sheet, no cover). Cash only.

Look, after a long flight, I just wanted to relax. I didn't feel relaxed for a good few hours, and was ready to leave as soon was reasonable. Glad it was only 1 night or I would've found accom elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AliciaPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessyWong, Owner at Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Hi Alicia, I hope you understand that hostel and hotel is very different type of accommodation. Jessy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 84 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Still the same as if was when I drop in to stay 4 years ago. Great hospitality.
5 mins away from salak tinggi train station where you can catch semi hour bus to lcct.

affordable price and free coffee, tea and biscuit.

Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank HaydenCQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I just stayed one Night on my stopover before eI went to Langkawi. Jessy is so nice, she picked me right up from the station and took me back to the hostel. She has all kind of helpful information about the area the hostels in as well as KL itself.

Place is spotlessly clean. Beds are not the most comfortable and alot of people came in and out throughout the night so this is not the place to get your beauty sleep. But I couldnt have had a better experience as far as service goes. And there are lots of tasty restaurants open late just a quick walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Jessy is wonderful, she picked us up from the station and dropped us off in the early hours the next day! The room was clean and very comfy bed. I enjoyed my stay and her hospitality was excellent. :) thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Jessy was very welcoming. For our fisrt night in Malaysia she was very helpful and sleeping at hers was an excellent start for our Malaysia trip!
She gave us all the information about how to get to the station near her homestay and she even picked us up.
Tea, coffee and biscuits in the morning were a good start in the day!
We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Loretval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I got such homey feeling even just for one night. The owner, Jessy, pick me up and drop me off. The place is clean and really comfy. Great value for people who needs a place to stay for short transit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Jessy was perfectly welcoming, nice she picked me up at the train station and dropped me there back, was the best service ever! I couldn't sleep because of jet lag but my staying was fine and I had everything I needed, confortable, living dining room area to stay, fan for the warm night, and free coffee for an early wake up. Would recommend! A bit pricey compared to most hostels in Kuala Lumpur city, but then again, with the pick up service provided by Jess, you get to save a lot of money in transport, as the train only costs 2.10 ringitt and it works until 1 oclock at night and have early trains around 4-5 am int he morning to go back to the airport, and it only takes you around 15 minutes from the train station to the airport (just 1 stop). Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giulietta222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
5.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,843 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
5.3 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
663 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
5.3 mi away
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA

Address: No 44-1, Jalan Warisan Megah 1/4 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Price Range: $20 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA welcomes international travelers looking for affordable accommodation near the KLIA or KLIA2 terminal. We have private double rooms, mixed and single-sex dormitories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing