We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly and convenient for layovers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA to your Saves list
Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA
No 44-1, Jalan Warisan Megah 1/4 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and convenient for layovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

First thing: Jessy is a great host. I cannot say enough about her hospitality and the service she provides getting all her guests in and out from the train/bus station on time. Beds are comfy and the house is clean, living room and kitchen feel like home. Bathroom could be a little more modern looking, but it meets the normal standard for most homestays and backpackers in the area. We stayed here twice, and we'd do it again and again if transferring through KL or catching a morning flight. The comfort and convenience at this price level can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laraortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
7
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent only one night but it is a wonderful place, really near of a Klia train station. Jessy pick up us from and to the station to take the bus to LCCC airport. She was really helpfull. Wifi free. Good place if you are travelling trought KL.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Askao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was here with 4 friends for 1 night. Jessy, hostel owner, picked us up at Salak Tinggi Station. This place is great for transit at LCCT. Our room was clean and quiet. I felt like at home. Strongly recommend this for solo travelers.

Room Tip: Room near the kitchen is are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had a night to stay over at Moon Eleven. I was so impressed by its cleanliness and how helpful and kind the hostel's owner was. She woke us up at 4:45 AM to catch up our flight schedule. I felt like I was at home. Definitely the place which is worth to pay for if you stay in LCCT. I strongly recommend this place to anyone who wanna hop in for a reasonable and amazing hospitality stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NgocAnh08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incheon, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This accommodation was quite nice. I went this accommodation from KL sentral, with train to go KLIA, and I arrived at Salak Tinggi station around 12:30 AM. Even though it was very late time and check-in time was already over, the host of the accommodation picked me up by her car. I was very surprised for her kindness. Furthermore, due to my flight time to go to the Incheon international airport(ICN) was 8:00 AM, she took me with her car from the accommodation to Salak Tinggi station at 5:20 AM, without additional fare. Lastly, all facilities were quite clean, fast-speed wireless internet, reasonable fare for staying 1 night(50MYR), and located very near from LCCT. I had a good night in this accommodation. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinggoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

stayed here for a night before our flight back to penang, the hostel is like a home. Jessie the owner of the hostel were very hospitable, although a short night stay, she still took the time to explain to us the surrounding of her hostel. She also does free pickup from the train station, just give her a call, and she'll fetch you in and out her hostel. Excellent for a night rest before flying out to your next destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Every now and again you find little gems of amazing hospitality and real value for money; well Moon Eleven is one of those places. Jesse the proprietor collects you and then takes you back to the train station 6 mins from the airport. Perfect for a one night stopover, so quick and easy. Comfy beds, snacks and drinks and wifi and friendly company too.

Room Tip: Bunk beds x4 or b/b x 6 or twin room. AC in my 4 bed room. All quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
6.0 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#5 of 12 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 stars 1,332 reviews
1.8 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 12 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
4.6 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
5.3 mi away
Sama Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA

Property: Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA
Address: No 44-1, Jalan Warisan Megah 1/4 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA welcomes international travelers looking for affordable accommodation near the KLIA or KLIA2 terminal. We have private double rooms, mixed and single-sex dormitories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing