We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable & Practical Transit Hotel”
Review of Bary Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bary Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Sepang B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at the Bary Inn recently and found it to be an affordable and practical hotel that catered for our needs as airport transit passengers.

The staff were VERY helpful and accommodating to all our needs and there is also a complimentary shuttle bus to/from KL airport which makes the Bary Inn very accessible.

We highly recommend the Bary Inn if you are in Kuala Lumpar.

Eva & Dean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 126 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Clean, compact room, Modern bathroom and convenient location. Helpful staff and airport shuttle ($10 aus).
Really nothing to see or do, but for a stop over bary inn is perfect. Resturant 2 mins walk away with affordable local cuisine!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilymargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late. Beds are fine and the shower is good.
However a lot of hairs of the previous guests in the shower drain.

The electricity made so much noice that we had to turn the a/c of.

We guess that it is the cheapest and nearest transit hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a late flight arriving at LCCT airport just after midnight, and our next flight out was only at 10 the next morning so we decided we may as well find somewhere just to sleep for a few hours. We chose Bary Inn as it was the closest budget hotel apart from Tune (which was more expensive). The booking process was quickly and easily done via email, and after giving them our flight details we were assured that there would be a transfer shuttle service awaiting us when we arrived. Unfortunately, this was not the case at all. We waited for over 20 minutes in the exact spot that we were told to (outside the Coffee Bean), but no minibus, no person with a sign, nothing. Exhausted, we decided just to catch a taxi, however, they require you to buy a ticket and all the kiosks are in the arrival areas of the airport that you can't access once you've come out. In the end we had to pay double the price of the shuttle just to go 15 minutes down the road in a dodgy taxi. When we told the lady at the reception, there was no explanation or apology. She just told us that we could write a review online.... So, here it is. The hotel itself was not bad. The room and shower were clean which is all you need really. However we felt we got stuffed around unnecessarily and missed out on precious sleeping time. If you're planning to stay here, I'd recommend arranging your own way there, or just save yourself the transport costs and stay at Tune instead

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelsnyders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My flight from chennai to Kl arrived at midnight and my next flight was at 8 pm! to my horror the lcct was closed and after taking pains to drag my 40 kg luggage to the tune hotel nearby, i was told that not a single room was available. i was then directed to an agent in a room near the tune hotel lobby who got for me an alternative at a very reasonable cost. there was a shuttle that fetched me from the tune hotel lobby and i was taken 15 mins away from the airport to a rather isolated hotel. To my delight, the room was clean, the beddings were spotless white and new, the space was adequate, the toilet was clean and nice, there were even toiletries inside. Coffee and bottled water was available and there was even free breakfast and a shuttle ride back to the airport. This inn is certainly a good alternative to the cramped, expensive tune hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heydocvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was here recently and had a twelve hour overnight wait for my next flight so decided to check into a cheap hotel for the night. I ordered a wake up call for five in the morning and settled into my room. The price was decent and the room was clean with a bathroom that was fine. At five the concierge came to my room for the wake up call, knocked on my door and apologised because the phone was broken. He asked if he could come in to check the phone and although a bit of a strange request as I was only in my boxers having just woken up I let him in. He barely checked the phone before he turned around and said 'i tried to come here last night as i realised that this was the only place i wanted to be but you must have been asleep when i knocked on the door.' He then commented on my lack of chest hair and asked if i would take a shower with him. Finally i forced him out of the room however, five seconds later he knocked on my door again and asked if he could take a picture of me with his phone. Obviously i said no. In the shuttle bus to the airport there was another solo male traveller and i told him what happened. He said that the same concierge had knocked on his door at 2 in the morning but he refused to answer the door. This type of wake up call was obviously completely unacceptable i would advise anyone especially if you're alone to stay away. I was also made to pay for the shuttle bus which was supposed to be free.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Food4Thought2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is cheaper and you get what you pay for. It's clean the tv and everything works and for the money it's a good buy. There a couple things that make the hotel a great place to stay however, the manager Mel is amazing! She not only takes time to help you with anything she can but in our case actually took us out to lunch!!! Also the shuttle service was amazing. It saved us a bunch if money while here by shuttling us back and forth to the raceway, safe and punctual as well. Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy-335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
0.1 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
5.1 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
2.1 mi away
Orange Hotel In Kota Warisan
1.1 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bary Inn

Address: No 1 Jalan 4 | Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi Business Park, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price Range: $16 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bary Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bary Inn, isa transit hotel (90 rooms) located in Sepang. Our hotel is located approximately 6.3 km from the KLIA and KLIA2 Airport (15 minutes drive). Effective 24/07/2017, we are offering FREE Airport shuttle service to our guest. Our business mission is to offer a reasonably priced with clean room for the transit passengers since they will be only staying for a one night with very minimum hours to catch the next flight. To facilitate more convenience we have commenced a FREE Airport Transfer. Bary Inn also have a Coffee House "De Hijau" that provides Malaysian food experience for the hotel guest. The restaurant has 80 pax seating capacity. We also cater meals for Tourist groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing