We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great B&B in Sepang” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Sepang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Sepang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a great stay at Rumah Putih B&B. The room was clean and comfortable, the house spacious and modern. We enjoyed the pool to cool down in and breakfast was delicious. Thanks very much Jo and James for looking after us so well, the train pick up and drop off is a wonderful service and allowed us to discover beautiful KL during our short stop over.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie_Girls2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    49
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
81
95
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Family of 4 - very clean and comfortable family room with 2 double beds

This is our 2nd visit, using as a great transit stop between flights, gives the kids a chance to have a swim in the pool and a good nights sleep before the onwards journey.

James and his family very welcoming and helpful

Whilst not much around its close to the airport (about20min) so good option when early flights in the morning. Nearby train station to the city fast and will connect to the new klia2 by now

We will return

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuznKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auroville, india
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Impeccable rooms and service, lovely swimming pool, well kept and quiet garden. James is particularly helpful with transportation back and forth from the train station.
It is understandable but regrettable that one cannot stay around the pool and garden area after the 11 am check out time. With a flight at 5pm, we did not want to go into the city and ended spending a good part of our day waiting for our flight at the airport...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeciliaDidier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had one night at this B&B before travelling to the airport the next morning. James was extremely helpful. He even went out of his way to rescue us from a disastrous taxi driver who didnt know where he was going! The rooms are clean and well decorated. Breakfast the next morning was fab and it was great value for money. We didnt get a chance to relax by the pool but would definitely return to this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is an excellent BnB in Kuala Lumpur. The owner, James, is very accommodating and helpful with travel arrangements - e.g. dropped us off at local train station for a short ride in to KLIA2, which we highly recommend as transport option rather than Taxi. Breakfast was good with fresh coffee on request. It is clean, well laid out - a home from home. Will stay again when stopping through KL.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently overnighted at Rumah Putih before an early flight out of KLIA2 and then spent a day there while in transit. A great choice close to the airport.
James, the owner, will happily drive you to the local railway station (5 mins) and from there it is an 11 minute train ride to KLIA2. On our return we callled James from KLIA2 to let him know what train we were on and he met us at local station. All for no charge.
When we left to return home, James drove us to KLIA2 for a very reasonable charge.
The house, gardens and swimming pool are lovely and very clean.
It is a short walk to local restaurant and 7/11 although we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riverMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at Rumah Putih B&B twice on our recent stopovers in KL....hassle-free and close by with a pre-paid taxi from the KLIA (and now-defunct LCCT)... we had lots of heavy luggage so we opted for the taxi on arrival but, as previously mentioned in other reviews, it's also a breeze using the local KLIA transit train from KLIA (now 1 and 2 Terminals) to Salak Tinggi in 7 minutes. From there our lovely hosts, James and Jo are happy to pick you up. We did this on our return and it worked like clockwork and very economical.
The rooms are beautifully tiled, light and airy with very comfortable beds, ... we had booked a double room which was plenty big enough, but next time, we'd book a family room (for the two of us) because they were even more spacious and totally inviting.
Beautiful garden and very inviting swimming pool, nice to sit outside to have breakfast and watch the planes fly by. We were surprised we didn't hear them at night, but James mentioned he had put in double-glazed windows in our room.
We look forward to our next stopover in KL and would definitely stay here again. On our second visit we even headed into the city from here (25min train ride) and didn't find it too far away. A quiet haven to come back to after pounding the city streets and truly, a home-away-from-home.

Room Tip: All room are excellent, light and airy. Even as a couple, we'd book the family room next time be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
4.6 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
5.3 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
5.9 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#5 of 14 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 stars 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
4.6 mi away
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
5.3 mi away
Sama Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
Address: 31 Jalan Warisan Mulia 4/2 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumah Putih is an ideal stopover bed and breakfast located near to Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2. We have 7 rooms, most of which offer additional beds to offer flexible sleeping arrangements. We offer complimentary continental breakfast served 07:00-09:30am. Rooms are equipped with TVs, ceiling fans, aircon, with free wifi available in the living and dining area, there is outdoor seating, garden area and swimming pool. Local restaurants, shops, hair salon and a bank are all a short walk from the property. Rates are for international passport holders and Malaysians traveling to or from an international destination or Sarawak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Putih b&b
Rumah Putih Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing