We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, every thing just right.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Sepang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My wife & I and a friend arrived in Kuala Lumpur around 9.00 pm on the 2nd March, but it wasn’t until after 10.00 pm before we eventually entered the arrival hall to be met by a smiling James, who had been waiting for over an hour as the airline information stated that our aircraft was early.
When I made the accommodation booking James agreed to pick us up from the airport, a service he no longer offers, but as we had booked some months earlier he kept his promise.
James and Jo’s home, Rumah Putih, is a beautiful place about 15 minute drive from the airport. The rooms are cool with air-conditioning and fans, all are en-suit with a good water pressure shower, which was very welcome after the plane journey.
James & Jo are the perfect host – friendly and interesting to talk to, full of information of the area and only too pleased to accommodate our requests – such as an early breakfast to catch a plane.
We were on our way to Penang and had booked another night on our return to KL after Penang. James explained how to use the fast rail system to save money on taxis. The local station to Rumah Putih is the first stop on the KLIA to city express line. There are two fast trains operating to the city – one doesn’t stop and the other stops three times, the first stop being James’ local station. The cost was RM 3.20 about $1.05 US. We used the train twice, once to get to the airport to fly to Penang – James took us to the station and showed us the system. The second time was on our return from Penang. As soon as the train left KLIA I rang James to let him know we were on our way (it takes 5 or 6 minutes). On arrival he was waiting at the station to ferry us back to his home. The trips to & from the station were complimentary.
That evening we walked to the local ‘village’ area for a meal. As the area is predominantly Muslim the restaurants did not serve wine, but the local shops did sell alcohol, so I was able to buy beer and we returned to Rumah Putih to sit around the pool and while away a few hours. It was during this time that I found out that James had a stock of inexpensive drinks. They were cheaper than the beer that I bought at the local 7/11. I could have saved myself the trouble of carrying back the bottles of beer!
Over drinks James & Jo had the time to chat about how they came about to offer a B & B near KLIA, a fascinating story.
We’ll be back next time we have to transit Kuala Lumpur

Room Tip: Both the Standard & Superior Rooms are large enough for two people. We experienced both but I pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 282 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

Arrived late. Large comfy family room. Lovely omelette for breakfast. Left too early for a swim in the inviting pool. Would stay again if overnighting to be near the Airport. Recommended for families.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamSmithSurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Rumah Putih really deserves all of the "excellent" ratings it has received, but not only for the beautiful house but especially for the lovely hosts and service, which makes staying here better than a hotel. (English) James and (Malaysian) Jo have only opened the B&B fairly recently so everything is luxurious, new and fresh.
It is very convenient to the airport if, like us you have an early morning flight, and yet it is very handy to the train station if you want to go in KL city or Chinatown for the evening. The trains run back there until midnight.
James picked us up and took us back to the station in the morning, even though it was before dawn. That's what I call service. He also pointed out the restaurants, supermarket, ATM etc in the local village which is a 5 min walk from the house.
We had only booked one night in KL on our way to other places. We were so impressed we tried to book for another night on our return trip only to find they were booked out. Word must be spreading about this great place to stay.
One tip, James told us to call him once we arrived at the local train station but the attendant there told us there wasn't a public phone. Luckily James was there waiting for us and pointed out the public phone directly opposite the station entrance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassie531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This beautiful guesthouse, is just exactly as all the previous reviewers have described. Very peaceful, great ambience, and extremely helpful owners. The shower is amazing! - very powerful and hot, (a rarity in S E Asia!) Cant fault this place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Large house with pool with convenient access to both KL terminals (KLIA & LCCT). We travelled by train from KLIA (only difficulty was finding KL Transit station at the airport)- 1 stop and takes about 5 mins. James met us at other end and took us to Rumah Putih. Very relaxed atmosphere and lovely quiet room on first floor. Comprehensive info pack in room describing local area, Central KL and Jaya Putra administrative capital. We followed recommendation to walk down hill for 5 mins to wonderful local eateries. We had the tandoori chicken and freshly made naan bread with freshly squeezed lime juice, which was excellent and only cost about 15 Ringitt a head.

Needed to check in for next flight. Unfortunately laptop for guests had recently been taken by one of the guests but James completed checkin for us and printed boarding cards.

Relaxing breakfast by the pool the next morning, then James took us to the coach terminal (as our flight was from LCCT). Again quick and easy connections to airport

Unfortunately James full on date of our return to KL at the end of our holiday so we stayed at Jawardine. Of these two neighbouring B&Bs, Rumah Puteh was definately the best. Both however are hugely superior to the hotels nearer the airport where we last stayed about 5 years ago

Room Tip: We were on first floor which was quiet (very important to get decent sleep after long flight and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

What a lovely start and finish for our holiday in Malaysia and Cambodia. James or Jo collected or took us to the station even early in the morning. We stayed 3 nights on the way out and it was easy to get into KL by train to see the sights .
Don't miss going to Putrajaya [one stop on the train] its a new city set in parkland and lakes with lovely buildings.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinerise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stunning house with beautiful pool and extremely welcoming staff. Station serving the airport and Kuala Lumpur is walking distance away. The local restaurant served delicious tandoori chicken and roti naan, which was very inexpensive, but if there was a downside to the place it would be that there aren't too many other options for eating/shopping. But, if like us, you're looking to stay for one or two nights in a family-friendly place, this is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sepang
5.6 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,910 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
5.3 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang
1.9 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
671 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31 Jalan Warisan Mulia 4/2 | Kota Warisan, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sepang
Price Range: $51 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumah Putih is an ideal stopover bed and breakfast located near to Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2. We have 7 rooms, most of which offer additional beds to offer flexible sleeping arrangements. We offer complimentary continental breakfast served 07:00-09:30am. Rooms are equipped with TVs, ceiling fans, aircon, with free wifi available in the living and dining area, there is outdoor seating, garden area and swimming pool. Local restaurants, shops, hair salon and a bank are all a short walk from the property. Rates are for international passport holders and Malaysians traveling to or from an international destination or Sarawak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Rumah Putih Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Putih b&b
Rumah Putih Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing