We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great transit hotel in KL airport area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We (a party of 5 adults) chose deluxe rooms for an overnight stay on the way home to Australia from Hong Kong. The rooms were excellent, all carpeted (my husband and I had previously stayed in standard rooms which had tiled floors, which were adequate but we preferred the option of carpet). The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and good pillows (albeit a bit high) coffee and tea provided (we had only one tea bag and were really hanging out for a cuppa, but when I phoned reception they sent some straight away) The bathroom was quite spacious enough with a very large shower, with all amenities including razor, toothbrush (only one though!) etc. The down side of the room was that we hadn't been advised to turn the switch on for the water to heat up, hence we had cold showers. Even after half an hour the water was still cold, so check the switch which is near the bathroom light switch and clearly marked once you know. Our friends had no problem as theirs had been switched on. When we asked reception they sent someone and it appeared that the safety switch had been triggered. There is a nice bar, but the service is so very slow (we had experienced this 2 years prior and it hadn't improved) that one drink is about all you manage. The bar staff are friendly just very slow!
Pool area is nice and the pool is a good size, with deck chairs as well as tables and chairs. Water is quite warm. Very nice to relax after a flight.
For dinner you can have the choice of the buffet (as my husband and friends did) which has a lot of choice and all agreed it was well worth it and all enjoyed it. As for me I have Coeliac disease and had already had 11 days of difficulty with food, but Ms Norashikin the food and beverage captain couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. She understood my Gluten Free issues (I showed her the translation card but she spoke perfect English) and made several suggestions for me. I had steak and an assortment of steamed veges and thoroughly enjoyed it. A BIG thank you for that. The breakfast buffet was huge, with many choices both Asian and non Asian and European .They catered to all food tastes. If you have food allergies like me don't worry as there is alot of choice and help. All of our party had a hearty breakfast. For me I had fried eggs, fresh fruit and cereal (I always pack my own GF cereal). It was easy. One of our party had been ill for a week and we needed a wheelchair for him and they provided this with no bother.
I had thought the complimentary shuttle was for both KLIA and LCCT, but it wasn't, so we had to book (they have a desk) a shuttle for the next morning. This needs to be clearly detailed as it was only by chance that we inquired after dinner, as the lady who checked us in had only said to do it in the morning on the way to breakfast. She didn't ask which airport we were going to. It wasn't any great drama though and MYR100 for 5 of us (about AU$ 6 each) not at all expensive. The people at the shuttle desk very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel for transit stays and I would definitely stay there again if transiting through KL. Very clean, well equipped, with all the amenities you will need.

Room Tip: We found the deluxe room more comfortable than the standard rooms and would use these rooms again fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koolkat-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, General Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear koolkat-7,

Warm greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA.

Thank you very much for taking your time to write in. We valued your feedback and comments positively to improve and to strive further towards achieving excellence services to our guests.

It is wonderful to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Also glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We will take extra note on the issues that you have kindly raised. Certainly we will share them with the team and will be a great source of motivation.

Thank you for sharing your interesting experience and we look forward to your returning to our little stop-over whenever you travel via Malaysia again.


Best regards,
Hanis Shariff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room itself is absolutely fine.

But:
Pricy compared to how cheap the hotel hallways are built, it looks like a cheap dormitory, or maybe military barracks. The layout is in several so called Terminals, and you may have a LONG walk.

Be sure to wake up every time your neighbours are either entering or exiting their room.

Be sure that the baby crying 5 rooms away from yours will make you awake.

It is an airport hotel, our flight was at 06.30, and breakfast starts at 06.00, I do think that breakfast should be available a lot earlier. That said, we got breakfast and all that I needed for my breakfast was there!

Great location closer to KLIA, than the LCCT around 20 km away.

Room Tip: Ask them to give you a room near to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelmerJuulNissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear HelmerJuuINissen,

Warm greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA.

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to pen down your comments but unfortunately you do not like the outlook of the hotel. Our hotel rooms are spread out as in most resort layout do and due to the close proximity to the airport.We do provide our guests as much assistance as we can including on request, lighter breakfast from 4:30 am other than the normal buffet which starts at 5:30 am onward. We have taken note on your input and will definitely share them with the team members.

Nevertheless, we hope to serve you better in the near future and looking forward to welcoming you again to Concorde Inn KLIA.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Note to pople flying from/to LCCT, the hotel only provide free shuttles from/to KUL, so if you are in LCCT you have to pay extra around 25 RM per person! Looking at the price of the room I stayed in, in general, I was disappointed especially with the quality of the room. While the room was clean and the staffs are very polite, the state of the room is very old and the quality of the amenities are very outdated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahmad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Rahmad D,

Warmest greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We take your comments with great importance. At the same time, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced.

Thank you again for your support and patronage, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very good hotel and well priced. Not too far from the airport and includes a shuttle service. The restaurant is 24 hours which is brilliant as we arrived quite late and needed a light dinner. Also up early so could have breakfast also. Check in and check out is fast. Our room was very comfortable. Ideal for a break in our journey to the UK.

Room Tip: All rooms seem ok as they are on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear ReneePerth,

Thank you for sharing your views and feedback with us.

It is our pleasure to make you feel rejuvenating before embarking your onward journey. We will definitely forward you kind comments to the team and for sure it will bring smiles to their faces.

We are certainly looking forward to welcome you back in not too distant future. Have a safe trip always!


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed overnight to catch an early flight next morning. Rooms were basic (but musty smelling) and beds comfortable enough. The staff were pleasant and capable. We had dinner at the melting pot (buffet) and found this to be a very bad experience. I found a large piece of plastic in a curry I was having. Hygiene does not seem to be a priority here. Breakfast was also well bellow standard. If you must stay at this hotel I would recommend eating elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Carolyn R,

Warm greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA.

We regret to learn of the unpleasant experiences you have gone through and that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Please do accept our sincere apologies.

Rest assured, this is not the standard of service that the hotel is renowned for and I have taken the time personally discuss the issues highlighted with the team members, ensuring the team focus on providing memorable experiences for all the guests in the Concorde Inn KLIA.

Once again, we hope despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back and be of service to you in the near future.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one short night to catch my next flight early in the morning!! Hotel is about 8 minutes from the airport. Shuttle bus Goes every 30 minutes. The hotel itself is a little tired but the rooms a well maintained and recently renewed. Staff was very helpfull and kind!! Checkin en checkout was very smooth and quick!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SvR1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear SvR1705,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your recent travel venue and stay.

We are glad that you found our accommodation, facilities and services are great. Our sincere appreciation for your constructive comments. It is our pleasure to make your stay valuable even for a short duration.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We look forward to welcome you back to Concorde Inn KLIA.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Room was well appointed and quiet. Breakfast was wonderful. Free shuttle bus is from international airport, so we got local bus to international and got free shuttle to hotel. Direct bus to LCCT was 20 R each. Would recommend this hotel if you are staying a short time only.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenzS_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear KenzS_66,

Warm greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA.

Thank you very much for your splendid review towards our Hotel. We glad that you had enjoyed your stay really completed all our efforts worthwhile and we appreciate for your kind open-mindedly compliments.

We hope and look forward for your next visit in the near future.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
0.3 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,982 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
1.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
679 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
343 reviews
3.6 mi away
Orange Hotel In Kota Warisan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Address: Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Jalan Klia 1/60 | Klia, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: $41 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing