We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Noise.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room itself is absolutely fine.

But:
Pricy compared to how cheap the hotel hallways are built, it looks like a cheap dormitory, or maybe military barracks. The layout is in several so called Terminals, and you may have a LONG walk.

Be sure to wake up every time your neighbours are either entering or exiting their room.

Be sure that the baby crying 5 rooms away from yours will make you awake.

It is an airport hotel, our flight was at 06.30, and breakfast starts at 06.00, I do think that breakfast should be available a lot earlier. That said, we got breakfast and all that I needed for my breakfast was there!

Great location closer to KLIA, than the LCCT around 20 km away.

Room Tip: Ask them to give you a room near to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelmerJuulNissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear HelmerJuuINissen,

Warm greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA.

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to pen down your comments but unfortunately you do not like the outlook of the hotel. Our hotel rooms are spread out as in most resort layout do and due to the close proximity to the airport.We do provide our guests as much assistance as we can including on request, lighter breakfast from 4:30 am other than the normal buffet which starts at 5:30 am onward. We have taken note on your input and will definitely share them with the team members.

Nevertheless, we hope to serve you better in the near future and looking forward to welcoming you again to Concorde Inn KLIA.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    608
    667
    264
    182
See reviews for
400
686
245
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banda Aceh, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Note to pople flying from/to LCCT, the hotel only provide free shuttles from/to KUL, so if you are in LCCT you have to pay extra around 25 RM per person! Looking at the price of the room I stayed in, in general, I was disappointed especially with the quality of the room. While the room was clean and the staffs are very polite, the state of the room is very old and the quality of the amenities are very outdated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahmad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Rahmad D,

Warmest greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We take your comments with great importance. At the same time, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced.

Thank you again for your support and patronage, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sepang hotels

Perth
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very good hotel and well priced. Not too far from the airport and includes a shuttle service. The restaurant is 24 hours which is brilliant as we arrived quite late and needed a light dinner. Also up early so could have breakfast also. Check in and check out is fast. Our room was very comfortable. Ideal for a break in our journey to the UK.

Room Tip: All rooms seem ok as they are on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear ReneePerth,

Thank you for sharing your views and feedback with us.

It is our pleasure to make you feel rejuvenating before embarking your onward journey. We will definitely forward you kind comments to the team and for sure it will bring smiles to their faces.

We are certainly looking forward to welcome you back in not too distant future. Have a safe trip always!


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed overnight to catch an early flight next morning. Rooms were basic (but musty smelling) and beds comfortable enough. The staff were pleasant and capable. We had dinner at the melting pot (buffet) and found this to be a very bad experience. I found a large piece of plastic in a curry I was having. Hygiene does not seem to be a priority here. Breakfast was also well bellow standard. If you must stay at this hotel I would recommend eating elsewhere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Carolyn R,

Warm greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA.

We regret to learn of the unpleasant experiences you have gone through and that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Please do accept our sincere apologies.

Rest assured, this is not the standard of service that the hotel is renowned for and I have taken the time personally discuss the issues highlighted with the team members, ensuring the team focus on providing memorable experiences for all the guests in the Concorde Inn KLIA.

Once again, we hope despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back and be of service to you in the near future.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one short night to catch my next flight early in the morning!! Hotel is about 8 minutes from the airport. Shuttle bus Goes every 30 minutes. The hotel itself is a little tired but the rooms a well maintained and recently renewed. Staff was very helpfull and kind!! Checkin en checkout was very smooth and quick!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SvR1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear SvR1705,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your recent travel venue and stay.

We are glad that you found our accommodation, facilities and services are great. Our sincere appreciation for your constructive comments. It is our pleasure to make your stay valuable even for a short duration.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We look forward to welcome you back to Concorde Inn KLIA.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Room was well appointed and quiet. Breakfast was wonderful. Free shuttle bus is from international airport, so we got local bus to international and got free shuttle to hotel. Direct bus to LCCT was 20 R each. Would recommend this hotel if you are staying a short time only.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenzS_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear KenzS_66,

Warm greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA.

Thank you very much for your splendid review towards our Hotel. We glad that you had enjoyed your stay really completed all our efforts worthwhile and we appreciate for your kind open-mindedly compliments.

We hope and look forward for your next visit in the near future.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times now and struggle to understand some of the other contributors comments! We have always found the staff to be very helpful and the free shuttle to KLIA is very convenient.
The rooms are far from 'basic'; satellite TV, hot water, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities, air con to name but afew, do not make the rooms 'basic' in our opinion!
We too stayed for the MotoGP weekend and although we also found the hotel transfer charges to and from the circuit to be higher than what one would normally expect to pay, we also understand that this is what happens when this type of event comes to town - in our experience this happens the world over and is called supply and demand!
The buffet breakfast couldn't be faulted - something to suit everyone's tastes and we also found the beds/pillows to be extremely comfortable.
In short, we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as a more affordable alternative to the very swanky hotel not to far away!

Room Tip: The whole hotel is spread over an expansive ground (rather than being a high rise block), so be prep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Island-Luvva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Island-Luwa,

Warm greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA.

At all times, we are delighted to have you back with us! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay again and it was our pleasure to render our level best services to you and all guests alike who are staying with us too.

We appreciate and thank you very much for your kind open-mindedly compliments.

It will definitely be our pleasure to welcome you back for another exciting experience in the near future!


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,788 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
1.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
654 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
323 reviews
3.5 mi away
Qlassic Hotel
Qlassic Hotel
#8 of 14 in Sepang
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Property: Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Address: Jalan Klia 1/60 | Klia, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing