We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for transit, very efficient check in service and easy to reach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for transit, very efficient check in service and easy to reach”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Hotel is easy to reach through the free shuttle service. The check in and check out process was very efficient. They start the breakfast at 530 am. Rooms were clean and good airconditioning. I know some of the reviews on Tripadvisor mentioned noise levels, but I didn't experience any. I also took the tip of taking a Deluxe room and that was worth it given the room size. Overall a great hotel to stay for transiting.

Room Tip: Take the Deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshul_Rustaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Anshul_Rustaggi,

Warm greetings form Concorde Inn KLIA.

Thank you for taking your time to write in your valuable feedbacks. Our sincere appreciation for your kind comments. We are glad and grateful that we are able to provide you a great impression even at only a short stay with us.

We wish you many happy travels!


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    608
    667
    264
    182
See reviews for
400
686
245
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for the 2013 Moto GP. I will start with the good points :
Breakfast - good variety
Pool - Very good
Location - Good for KLIA however if you are arriving via the low cost terminal not so good. Courtsey bus will not pick up from there.
Bad points :
There is no customer service at all.They refuse to call you a taxi and clearly do not like taxis picking you up as they want you to pay 25 ringitts per person for the hotel shuttle.
If you ever go to Moto GP and they tell you to wait for the bus at the petrol station over the road, dont bother !!! Flag a cab down. The bus seats about 12 and people were still waiting 2 hours after the event for the bus to arrive. We learnt our lesson last year and flagged a taxi down.
Superior Room - Nothing superior about it at all. Book a deluxe much better but not great. Clean and had everything you needed though.
I could go on for ever with the problems we had. Door alarm continually going off when door was locked and closed until eventually after telling them we had closed and locked the door properly maintenance came and relocated us to another room.Safe not working in sons room.
Warch your tab at the bar we often had other peoples food and drinks on ours.
Anyway would we stay again. NO but that would be mainly down to their customer service skills than anything else.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear PerthAli,

Warm greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA.

Thank you very much for taking your time to pen down your comments. We regret to learn of the inconveniences and the shortfall on your recent stay with us. Kindly let us share some information with you, with courteousness certainly we advised our guests to use the shuttle bus service rather than outside taxis’ for security reason.

We do and provided signage on our MotoGP shuttle service availability at the reception counter and limousine counter which allowed you to find out the waiting area and pick-up time. Kindly accept our sincere apologies with regards to the late pick-up as this was due to the tremendous crowd and the heavy flow of road traffic jammed up on that day.

Again, we like to extend our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experiences that you have gone through. We hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back and be of service to you in the near future.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sepang hotels

Tawonga, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the Concorde Inn and find it excellent. Especially if you are travelling via the LCCT terminal. It is inexpensive to get to and from the hotel and the hotel facilities are excellent. A great pool, rooms are comfortable and restaurant is excellent. Breakfast has all you could wish for and was included in our very reasonable room rate.

Room Tip: I have found the rooms nearer the pool are better. This trip we were tucked away from the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenBoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear ElevationMtBeauty,

Thank you once more for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA as your preferred choice.

We are delighted that you loved to stay with us and pleased that you have enjoyed your stay again. Taking your positive reviews and comments, we continue our effort to improve upon current facility and service.

It will definitely be our pleasure to welcome you back for another exciting experience in the near future!


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

One always gets for what one pays for. We stayed at the hotel for a total of 4 nights over a period of a month, as KL was our gateway city while we flew across Asia. We paid about $70 USD a night, which is not too bad. Breakfast is included, however we only had it twice as our flights were always crazy early. There is free wi-fi in the rooms. The rooms are very basic with a bed, desk, a small old school tv and ac. However, as we weren't expecting 5 star it was fine. Staff are all very courteous. We did have a stand out experience with one of the bell-boys. He recognised us from coming back and forth and always welcomed us back. For one of our stops we were only going to take carry on and so we left all our big luggage behind for storage until we returned again. As we had stayed there so often, they offered us a discount. One thing to be aware of is that there is a free shuttle to KLIA, HOWEVER, if you are then travelling on any airasia flights, they are based at LCC airport and you will have to pay for a taxi/shuttle to get you there and back if required. We didn't know this, which is my fault for not researching enough and so we did end up paying quite a bit for transport over the period. The layout of the rooms look like rows of strip-malls and each row is named after a terminal. As everyone staying there is flying in and out and the walls are thin, be prepared to hear a lot of wheels rolling on concrete.

Room Tip: As for a room close to the main entrance otherwise you walk for quite a while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheriedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Cheriedam,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the hotel.

We are delighted that you have returned and it is good to see that you enjoyed your stay. However we have noted your comment on the services area and your feedback is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our services towards guests’ satisfaction.

Lastly, the team and I look forward the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the near future.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very well located if you want to go see the races in Sepang International Circuit. The room is ok, bathroom is clean. A few more things can be improved. We found cockroaches in our room. The small ones are easily killed, but still, the should never be there to begin with. This wipes off all the good things we experienced. Cleanliness is very important and things like this will bring down hotel reputation very fast. Please keep everything clean and bugs free.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank blueplanettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear blueplanettraveler,

Thank you for your time writing this review during your last stay with us.

It is with deep regret to know that you have such an unpleasant experience. Since the hotel is located and surrounded by lush greenery environments, we continuously have our pest control performing regular treatments overall the hotel vicinity keeping as many insects and pests at bay. We take note on your input on the shortcoming and these will definitely being shared with the respective department.

We hope this will not diminish you to stay with us again for us to serve you again in the near future.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moonee Ponds, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is not too far from the international airport and the shuttle bus runs every half hour. The rooms are adequate with air con and fridge with tea and coffee making facilities fridge and bottled water. The breakfast was OK with a good choice of western and Malaysian dishes. They have a limo service to the low cost airport where Air Asia operate for 20 ringgits, which is actually a minibus but cheap enough. The service for the price was excellent. I would stay at this hotel again for a stopover but it is not suited for longer stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear mosoul,

Thanks for your splendid review.

We are very happy to learn that you like the hotel facilities and services, including the food offered. Concorde Inn KLIA is diverse in its own concept a city hotel yet is surrounded by lush greenery and nature.

Give us a buzz on your next visit; we will be very delighted to serve you again!


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Due to valid reasons, the arrangement was made for me to stay at this accommodation prior to my long haul flight home and I have been very grateful with all parties for kind assistance. Also it was very kind of them in allowing my partner, not arranged to stay with me in that accommodation, to remain with me and have the use of their facilities, including swimming pool, prior to her evening flight back home. I find the hotel's services very reliable, staff members helpful, friendly with the willingness to assist.

About 3 minutes to KLIA - will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmileyDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear SmileyDes,

Warm greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA

We are very happy and glad that you had a wonderful experience stay with us. It is our pleasure to render you or level best quality service to all our guests staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you at Concorde Inn KLIA soon. Have an excellent week.


Best regards,
Srewart Ong
Executive Assistant Manager
srewart@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
1.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
654 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
323 reviews
3.5 mi away
Qlassic Hotel
Qlassic Hotel
#8 of 14 in Sepang
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Property: Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Address: Jalan Klia 1/60 | Klia, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing