We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concorde Inn KLIA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I don't think this hotel lived up to its rating. Stayed here Saturday 10th August. Arrived at 9am after an overnight flight from Heathrow. was told we couldn't get into our room till 2pm unless we paid extra $20 (Aust). I could understand this, if the room was occupied and needed to be cleaned, but the room (and many others) were empty and as soon as we agreed to pay the extra, the room was available!! Paid for an executive room, but it was no different to a standard room-only dearer . Planes were very noisy all night. Breakfast was ok but tea was already made and lukewarm at 6 am-would have been nice to have teabags and boiling water. Asked for milk in evening, so we could use tea/coffee making facilities in our room, but was told they didn't have any!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear CathyC49,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA during your recent travels. Your feedback is much appreciated as it keys in our efforts to continue improving our accommodation and services.

Please allow me to first share that extra charge will be imposed for early check-in before 2 pm and late check-out which is at RM 60 net per room; early arrangement is required and room is subject to availability.Secondly; the Executive room is more for business purposes and travelers with exclusive set-up like parquette floor, bath tub and better WiFi coverage than the standard room has. Besides, we are providing Nescafe, tea, sugar and creamer only for the in-room coffee/tea making facility and it is complimentary. We are serving milk in the restaurant only and it will be charged.

Again, thank you for your patronage and rest assured that your concerns have not gone unheard. In fact we welcome value feedback such as yours to further improve our service standards. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again and if you do, we hope that you will find a far greater experience with us. Do email us if you have any further inquiries.

Best regards,
Noreen Shafika Baharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,873 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a great transit hotel between flights. Close to KLIA with regular free shuttle bus to and from the airport. We arrive at night and had a morning flight so didn't want to commute all the way into KL and picked this off the net based on other reviews. Will be our first choice if we are in similar situation in the future as it was very keenly priced.

Hotel is set out like a motel - rooms are all at ground level in small groups. Bell staff take you to your room with your bags so you don't have to search for room location. The rooms are a little dated but ours was spotlessly clean and had all we needed for an overnighter. Good shower, comfortable bed, air conditioning and room service if you need something to eat.

Breakfast was complimentary and while we only had time for a quick bite looked to have plenty of variety. They also start serving early in the morning.

Rooms had wi-fi and we walked past a pool so you could keep yourself occupied if you had a few hours to kill other than sleeping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annieandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear annieandbob,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your travels. A heartfelt thank you for your valuable pointers. In a service industry like ours, we take all opportunities to constantly improve our service and therefore guests’ feedback like yours are very helpful and much encouraging. Comment like yours is will certainly help us to achieve our goal that is to ensure that our guests had good break and rejuvenate themselves before embarking on their next journey. I have shared your comments with my team for our ongoing learning experience.

We thank you again for your time to write to us. We wish you safe trips always and do come our way should you need to transit via Malaysia again. Do let us know if you have any further inquiries, we will be glad to assist you.

Best regards,
Noreen Shafika Baharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed one full day at the Concorde inn after a week at langkawi. The rooms themselves are pretty schoolcamp style the overall hotel is great. Great location, free shuttle to klia every 30 mins, great lounge bar, decent food restaurant. Definitely worth the ~$60au we paid for the night. Free wifi and buffet breakfast too. Absolutely excellent pool too!! Highly recommend if u are waiting to leave kL. there is nothing nearby so don't book this if u are planning on doing anything else but waiting for your plane

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Victor H,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is wonderful to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We has and always will ensure that the well being of our guest remain our utmost priority, we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount all the times.

Your positive comments definitely motivate us to perform better. It was our pleasure to have served you well and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Noreen Shafika Baharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

KLIA main terminal building to and from the hotel- shuttle bus available every half an hour. The only problem was, too many people going to the airport from the hotel to KLIA to catch the early morning flight with so many luggages. They should probably get a bigger bus or more than just one/more frequent trip during "peak" hours.

The airconditioner was leaking/dripping when I was there (322).
Otherwise it is a very good transit hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WDYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear WDYF,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your staying experience here at Concorde Inn KLIA. Here in Concorde Inn KLIA, we strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. We will take extra note on the issues that you have kindly raised. Comment like yours is certainly an encouragement and it is huge pat on the back of us.

Again, thank you for your kind feedback and the opportunity to improve. Feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance to you, we will be glad to assist.

Best regards,
Noreen Shafika Baharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

For MYR240 this was a very adequate overnight stay between flights.
Free wifi, free breakfast, and free shuttle to KLIA made this an obvious choice of places to stay.
We stayed here over Ramadan which lessened the choices of places to eat in the evening as the main restaurant was taken over by Muslims and looked very unwelcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear nzerfamily,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write this review. Your feedback is much appreciated as it keys in our efforts to continue improving our accommodation and services. We will take extra note on the issues that you have kindly raised. We also have taken necessary steps to brief the Food & Beverage Manager that you have shared – especially the choices of places to dine in. Again, thank you for your patronage and rest assured that your concerns have not gone unheard. We hope this experience will not deter you from staying with us again and if you do, we hope that you find a greater experience with us. Kindly email to us directly at the email address as shown below should you have any other inquiries.

Best regards,
Noreen Shafika Baharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a stop over here between flights. They provide a free shuttle from KLIA and return. We ate in their 24 hour restaurant, the food was very nice and reasonable prices too.
Our room was comfortable and clean, all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The king size bed and pillows were very comfortable. We didn't have our included breakfast as we had such an early start in the morning.
Good priced stop over hotel, we would definitely stay again if we needed a hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loopy_lou_6530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear loopy_lou_6530,

Thank you for your splendid review and your confidence in Concorde Inn KLIA. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed our services, foods and facilities. Your positive comments definitely motivate us to perform better. I have shared your comments with my team for our ongoing learning experience. We wish you safe trips always and do come our way should you need to transit via Malaysia again.

Again, thank you for the opportunity to serve and till we meet again. Do email us if you have any other inquiries. Happy travels!

Best regards,
Noreen Shafika Baharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was sent here for a week business trip. The hotel was quite solitude, away from the center of the city, but since my work was mostly done in the airport, that was not a problem.

For those who wants to have lunch or dinner not in the restaurant, Restaurants are available right across the hotel at the downtown area. My favorite was Alimaju that provided Indian and Western cuisines.

The swimming pool was great, the room was great, and the greatest was the breakfast! The taste was incredibly awesome! There were vast array of sausages, egg dishes, beef bacons. My favorite was the omelette, it has irresistible level of juiciness. The juices was also tasted good, usually they provide mango, kiwi, apple, or orange juice.

This hotel also provided "Bus pesiaran" transportation service from and to KLIA Central Station. if your flight is in LCCT, just continue using commercial minibus from the station accross the "Bus pesiaran" station in KLIA.

I love this place and if there is any chance I would surely love to come back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear mrexmelle,

Thank you for your splendid review and your confidence in Concorde Inn KLIA. We are glad that you have enjoyed the dining and will pass on the compliments to the Chef. Here, we strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. Comment like yours is certainly an encouragement and it is huge pat on the back of us.

Thank you for sharing your great experience with Concorde Inn KLIA and we look forward to welcoming you back for another experience in the near future. Should you have any inquiries in the near future, please email us directly and we will be glad to assist.

Best regards,
Noreen Shafika Baharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,954 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
1.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
676 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
341 reviews
3.6 mi away
Orange Hotel In Kota Warisan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Address: Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Jalan Klia 1/60 | Klia, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: $41 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing