We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ordinary airport hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ordinary airport hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is on one level, sprawls over a large area and is about a 7 minute courtesy bus ride from the airport. It has a high turn over of occupancy and the infrastructure looks tired in places as the result. The bathroom was shared with a number of cockroaches, but the shower worked well and the fittings were generally reasonable. The room was basic but reasonably comfortable and the fittings all worked. The hotel was surprisingly quiet at night given its location. Breakfast starts at 5.30 for those with an early flight. Staying during Ramadan the courtyard between the restaurants was filled with an outdoor barbeque and buffet, which looked to have been good, and the restaurant was mobbed. Service was slow and our bill contained a number of items we had not ordered or eaten. The worst aspect was the shuttle bus at 6.30 the next morning, which saw 42 of us squeezed onto a bus made for 25 - patently unsafe. This was clearly not the first time that staff had had this problem, which made us wonder why they did not lay on more buses if they knew demand was going to be high. This would not be my first choice of a stop over hotel here again. I am sure there must be better! The wifi was iffy and difficult to log in to and maintain a signal with.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steppeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear steppeagle,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write this review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it is keys in our efforts to continue improving our accommodation and services.

With deep regret, I sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. I have shared your stay experience with our team at Front Office and Food & Beverage Department. We take your feedback with full seriousness as such incorrect billing and shuttle bus condition will not tolerable; we would appreciate it if you kindly contact us personally at marcom.klia@concorde.net with your date of stay and full name so that we can thoroughly examine all details.

Again thank you for your patronage and rest assured that your concerns have not gone unheard. In fact, we welcome valued feedbacks such as yours to further improve our service standards. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again and if you do, we hope that you will find a far greater experience with us. We look forward to your email and do allow us to rectify the shortcomings and serve you better in the future.


Best regards,
Noreen Shafika Baharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    607
    666
    263
    182
See reviews for
399
684
245
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We use this hotel at least twice to three times a year when travelling through Kuala Lumpur.
It is very convenient to the airport and the regular shuttle bus running every 30 minutes, to and from the airport makes this a feature of this hotel.
As to be expected the maximum stay of people on average is one or two nights.
Breakfast starts early at 5.30 am for the early travellers, Unfortunately the buffet style breakfast, other than when you have your eggs cooked by the chef, the food is luke warm.
Perhaps better heated bain maries would be an answer?
One thing of concern to us is that even making a booking months in advance and asking for a non smoking room or a room in a particular terminal building there is no guarantee that this will occur. This is disappointing, especially as we have been coming here for many years.
There is obviously no support for loyalty!!!
The room we were offered on our last visit we refused because it smelt of stale cigarette smoke.
Reception staff are friendly but again it is obvious that the booking we make is ignored.
Rooms in some wings are very basic and one wonders whether the rooms are checked by any official person other than the person making up the room. On our last visit the door hanger on the back of the bathroom door was missing.
It is a waste of time filling in the Guests Comment Sheet as we have done previously as no improvement has been evident on future visits.

Room Tip: Terminal 7 or 8 as these have been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Ron009,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA during your recent travels. It is with regret that although you had a great initial experience at our hotel, we have obviously let you down with our lack of service thereafter and our deepest appreciated for your constructive comments.

As for your kindly information, here in Concorde Inn KLIA, the room is subject to availability. We are really sorry that we could not serve you as per requested. As the food buffet, they are inserted with a warmer on the bottom of it which will keep them warm.

We hope this incident will not deter you from visiting us again. Thank you for your patronage and rest assured that your concerns have not gone unheard. In fact, we welcome valued feedback such as yours to further improve our service standards. We wish you many happy travels. If you have any inquiries, please email us directly at email as shown below.


Best regards,
Noreen Shafika Baharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night prior to our early flight to Dubai. The hotel is well situated, very close to the international terminal of Kuala Lumpur airport. There is a free shuttle service every half hour. Breakfast is really nice. The hotel rooms itself are rather basic, but are fine for a short stay. Since KLIA airport is situated about 70 kilometres from the airport I would prefer another hotel for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_v_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Eugene_v_P,

Warmest greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA! We are very happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I must agree with you, our resort and location is perfect for transit stay for travelers. We continuously try our best to provide the best service for our guests and make their transit as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels!

Best regards,
Noreen Shafika Baharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed three separate times because sitting at an airport all day I'm not a happy camper.
One of the stops was for two nights because of a very early flight, we even managed to have a quick cuppa and toast before leaving as there buffet breakfast opens early. I found the beds ok the pillows are soft and the air-con works well. They also provide two bottles of water and tea,coffee and the TV has movie channels this was welcome as after a dip in the pool there was no where for me to sit besides in the sun. They have monthly specials on meals which are cheap or you can have there buffet meals we have tried both and they are good value. You can book a shuttle bus back to KLCCT and it was always on time.

Room Tip: A room far from the reception if you are staying a few nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear bonesi,

Thank you for your splendid review and your confidence in the Concorde Inn KLIA. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us. We have forwarded your kind comments to the service team and we are sure it will bring smiles to their faces. As we strive to provide the best possible service for our customers, we appreciate your kind pointers and knowing that you had enjoyed your stay really made all of our efforts worthwhile.

We look forward to you returning to our little stop-over whenever you travel via Malaysia. Feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance to for you.

Best regards,
Noreen Shafika Baharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, it's hard to go past this place. It's £50 and it's close to the airport. There's a free shuttle bus from KLIA and there is a pool. If you're flying the next day, you'd be silly I look past this place.

The beers are expensive (Malaysia) and the food is okay (no where else to eat, the hotel is fairly isolated) but the rooms are relatively quiet and the pool is lovely and cool. The cash only bar at the pool is a little irritating but overall it's okay.

We did discover after our meal that if you trek out to the roundabout, there is a village sprung up with a bunch of great local restaurants and supermarkets. We went looking for ice cream and found a Malay food gold mine by the highway. The crossing is treacherous so do it quickly. But if you're after a cheap dinner, this is the place. There also seemed to be a load of buses dropping people off there.

We liked this place an will stop when we pass through again. More for convenience than comfort though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darlingink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear darlingink,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your travels. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. A heartfelt thank you for your valuable pointers. In a service industry like ours, we take all opportunities to constantly improve our service and therefore guests’ feedback like yours are very helpful and very much encouraging. We will also take note on the issues you have kindly raised. We try our level best to constantly improve ourselves and acknowledgements like yours tells us that we are certainly heading the right direction. Thank you for the opportunity to serve and till we meet again.

We wish you many more happy trips ahead and do email us if you have any further inquiries.

Best regards,
Noreen Shafika Baharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

One phrase describing it all: "this hotel`s executive room is equal to other`s normal room ". So don`t expect too much. After that, everything works just fine. Room is clean and it have normal facilities. Hotel restaurant offers buffet, which looked really inviting. We tried a la carte and were satisfied. There is enough staff and they are friendly. Looks like they really want to improve their services.

Reception arranged us early breakfast, nice idea but there was only bread and croissant with marmalade available. Not even butter. Try hotel shuttle service to LCCT, its affordable. But remember to put the safety belt on, our driver was driving like a mad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZorroF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear ZorroF,

Thank you for the positive review of Concorde Inn KLIA. Here we take our guests’ review very seriously and yours has certainly taken our utmost attention. While we are happy that you have enjoyed our foods and services, we will take action on our shortcomings in the area you have mentioned. Please allow me to share the benefit of the Executive room; an Executive room is adorned with exclusive wood furnishings and sofa, it’s also comes with bathtub in the bathroom. With the location at the most quiet terminal that has created the cozy ambience for a much more relaxing and comfortable stay.

Again, thank you for your kind feedback and the opportunity to improve. Feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance to you, we will be glad to assist.


Best regards,
Noreen ShafikaBaharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed on two separate nights when flying in late and out early. It's really well located for Klia (the main international airport) with a free bus every 30 mins taking less than 10 mins (go to level -2 when you arrive). You can pay for a bus to lcct (the air Asia low cost terminal) which is quite cheap and convenient. The rooms are pretty basic and old, but clean. The toilet didn't flush on our second stay ( we were too tired to change rooms so reported in the morning). Air con worked, shower was hot. Food was pretty dire, we ate before our flight second time around. Breakfast is ok though. Main selling point is location and price relative to other transit hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Vicky83,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your travels. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us. In a service industry like ours, we take all opportunities to constantly improve our service and therefore guests’ feedback like yours are very helpful and very much encouraging. We will also take extra note on the issues that you have kindly raised. Thank you for the opportunity to serve and till we meet again.We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!


Best regards,
Noreen ShafikaBaharin
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#11 of 13 in Sepang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.7 mi away
Qlassic Hotel
Qlassic Hotel
#7 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Property: Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Address: Jalan Klia 1/60, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing