We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel- very basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok hotel- very basic”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Its ok for an airport hotel but is very basic and quite dated. It was very noisy along the hall ways and so struggled to sleep. I had booked the hotel for another night at the end of our trip which i actually cancelled after our previous night here and looked into other options. We stayed at YouniQ hotel instead which was much better!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear AussieAndrea,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA during your recent travels. It is with regret that although you didn't enjoyed your stay with us. Our deepest appreciated for your constructive comments and please accept our sincerest apologies and we will gravely take this matter to hand.

As an international airport hotel; we are having heavy traffic at all times. But, we are in the midst to look into the ways to reduce the noise while guest is having their rest in the rooms.

Again, thank you for your kind feedbacks and the opportunity to improve. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again and if you do, we hope that you will find a far greater experience with us.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    608
    666
    264
    182
See reviews for
400
685
245
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NE scotland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a very basic airport hotel, more like a motel.
The beds are clean and the room is clean but dated and poorly furnished.
Food, again basic.
The airport shuttle runs every 30 mins or so from the lower level of the airport, then its like a stampeed for evryone to get in and out to get checked into the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckieloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear buckieloon,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your travels. A heartfelt thank you for your valuable pointers. In a service industry like ours, we take all opportunites to constantly improve our service and therefore guests' feedbacks like yours are very helpful and very much encouraging.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sepang hotels

Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

On advice from the reviews on this hotel we booked a deluxe room, in any other hotel it would have been a standard room. The most difficult thing we came across was finding where the hotel courtesy coach left from at KLIA , there are no signages for courtesy coaches at all, we had to ring the hotel to find out where to go, the courtesy coach leaves from outside the first floor of KLIA , follow the signs to KLIA express and at the first floor, walk down to Gate or Exit 3 cross the road and that's where the coach will be every half an hour. The staff were friendly, rooms adequate , good shower, bar reasonably expensive but thats par for the course in KL, breakfast plentiful but boring . Free WIFI throughout with a password . Ideal for a stopover and very competitive price wise with the Sama Sama which has taken over the Pan Pacific.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Val P,

Thank you for taking your time to write back to us with your constructive comments. As we strive to provide the best possible service for our customers, we appreciate your kind pointers and knowing that you have enjoyed your stay really made all our efforts worthwhile. Gentle reminders were made to respective Manager to look into the matter of airport signage. We will however continue our efforts to make it the most comfortable stay for our guests.

We look forward to you returning to our little stop-over whenever you travel via Malaysia. Feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance for you.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My main gripe with this hotel is that waiting to check into our rooms at the hotel took ridiculously long. Check-in time is at 1 but we only were able to head to our rooms after 4 PM because our rooms were supposedly not cleaned yet. The staff at the concierge are also horribly inefficient. One of them at the reception told me to wait since she had to attend to other people but had the nerve to say "Ma'am, you're still here?" later on. Later that day my friend called for room service which ended with being redirected back and forth between two phone lines.

The hotel itself is nothing fancy. The buildings and hallways look like school dormitories.

The free wi-fi was irritating as well. To use it, you're supposed to log in with a username and password provided to you but the connection was bad and we ended up having to log in several times.

The only good things about this hotel were the breakfast buffet and the close proximity to KLIA.

Overall this hotel would suit you if you're staying on a layover or if you want cheap accommodation but otherwise, I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paperatlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear latteinrome,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your recent travels through Malaysia. We read your comment with great severity. I assure you, we do take your feedback very seriously and apologise that we have let you down on this occasion. I have since shared your detailed feedback with my team and addressed the number of issues you have kindly raised.

We have also spoken to the Front Desk team with their Manager and reprimanded the staff's disagreeable attitude. Training and close monitoring will be done to avoid this incident to happen again.

Thank you again for staying with us and should you like to discuss further, please email us directly.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had two rooms in the Concorde Airport hotel as we were doing a fly in late and fly out early.
The Concorde is perfect for that purpose. The rooms are on one level (like an Australian motel) which are spread out. The rooms are basic and clean.
The LCCT deal we got included the room, transfers from the international airport as well as the Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) plus breakfast.
The restaurant is open 24 hours which helps if you fly in late. The night buffet looked like it was very popular, but we had a la carte. We had a basic but very good breakfast at 5am before our shuttle. There is a bit of early noise around as people are on the move - so I wouldn't expect a sleep in. We didn't get to see the pool as it was dark when we arrived and left.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luey9189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Luey9189,

Thank you for taking your time to write in your kind comments. Here in Concorde Inn KLIA, we strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. Comments like yours is certainly an encouragement and it is huge pat on the back for us. We wish you safe trips always and do come our way should you need to transit in Malaysia again.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We booked the hotel because it was near to SIC. took the hotel shuttle from the airport (which was just a short drive away), arrived at the place an hour earlier than check-in time and was told rooms are not ready. We promptly got our keys at two though. I suppose it was fine because the lobby was packed full with ppl going to the event at SIC.

We got rooms near the lobby at Terminal 3, which was good as we realised there were rooms wayyyy further in..! Also they have assigned rooms adjoining to our friends since we were travelling together.

Rooms was ok and so was the bathroom and its bathroom amenities. Bed was comfortable!

They had a good spread of breakfast.. We had lunch at some shops across the hotel though.

The pool was small, perhaps good for people travelling with kids.

Odd thing was the wifi password. Everyone had to log in with a different password that they will give you only when asked (either at the reception or through phone). Which I thought was a bit troublesome. If you lose that slip of paper you had to ask a new password as it wasnt easy to remember it!

Since we were out most of the time, we didnt interact much with the staff. One thing i noticed was that the bellboys are all smiles and warm to everyone!

Thumbs up for FREE shuttle to airport which ran every half an hour. We took the shuttle to the airport and simply rode another bus to the city for some sightseeing and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask rooms near to the lobby if you do not want to walk too much!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Nabilla S,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for attending event at SIC. We re glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. A heartfelt thank you for your valuable pointers. In a service industry like ours, we take all opportunities to constantly improve our service and therefore guests' feedbacks like yours are very helpful and very much encouraging.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I travelled through the LCC Terminal at KL International Airport. It is a 20 minute taxi ride from the LCC and it's worth the effort to get there (42 Malaysian ringgit public taxi). It's an even better stopover option if you are travelling through the KLIA International Terminal as it's just a few minutes away.

The checkin was quick and we were at our room within a few minutes. The rooms are well insulated, tastefully decorated, and quiet. The bathroom was clean and spacious, and water piping hot. The bed was confortable and when the blinds are drawn it's pitch dark. We got a great sleep.

There is an excellent restaurant on the premises that serves a great buffet breakfast, and international range of lunch and dinner meals. They even serve wine and beer at reasonable prices. There is a market/restaurant area nearby called downtown KLIA but I did not go there to check it out.

There is a nice clean pool but we did not have time to use it. There's even a soccer field in case you have time to exercise and want to stretch your legs or do a short run. I think there was a fitness room but we did not have time to use it.

This is good value compared with other transit options in the KLIA area. Would stay again especially since travelling with a young child makes one weary and the thought of making a trip downtown to find a cheap room was not enticing. Getting back to the airport terminal is as simple as getting on a shuttle. The prices were reasonable (50 RM for a one way to the LCCT).

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the property are farther from the front road, and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Antony L,

Warm greetings and deepest appreciation from Concorde Inn KLIA. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us. We have forwarded your kind comments to the service team and we are sure it will bring smiles to their faces. Thank you for the opportunity to serve and till we meet again.

The Concorde Team wished you happy travels and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,822 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
1.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
659 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
327 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Property: Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Address: Jalan Klia 1/60 | Klia, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing