We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for layover passengers but no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I booked the LCCT Stopover package from the hotel's website and it worked out to about $75USD for the day including a surprisingly good breakfast buffet and shuttle to and from the airport. I also arrived before official check-in time and was supposed to pay a 60MYR early check-in fee but I had it waived arguing I was only staying the day and not overnight.

Some of the rooms are a 2-3 minute walk (in the heat) away from the check-in building so definitely ask for one that is closer if you plan to move around. The downside is the hallways are tiled so in a high traffic area, you will hear people's bags clack against the floor as they walk to their rooms.

The room itself was pretty cheap, almost dingy-looking. It did have an AC, WiFi and a small TV with one or two English channels so it's fine for a short-term traveler.

Probably the best value of any layover hotel in KL

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashton_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Ashton_Martin,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write to us with your experience here at Concorde Inn KLIA. We feel so happy that we have exceeded your expectations. We look forwark for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,873 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Like everyone, this hotel is really just a nice motel. It's clean, the deluxe rooms were a good size, the restaurant was like a cafeteria, but it's purpose in life is convenience. And that it was.

It's 5mins from the main airport and 10mins from KLCC which is ideal if you're taking interconnecting flights.

Don't expect 5 star, but for what it is it's really good. It's clean, staff are friendly, and they've got the stoppover thing down packed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Dave H,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our service and rooms. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. Do drop us a note the next time you are traveling through Malaysia. It will be great to have you visit us again!

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for only one night. The reception staff really didn't appear bothered, although one was slightly helpful at a push. The restaurant staff were helpful and friendly. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly, with a few odd stains in places. We asked for something to be sent to our room as they didn't want us to wait about, then called them an hour later....never received it, luckily it wasn't too important. The room we booked, wasn't what we got. The twin beds we got were comfortable enough and in a whole did what we wanted...a bed for the night.
We asked for a taxi for an early flight in the morning from LCCT, which we were charged the same as the taxi we took from the Low cost carrier terminal to the hotel. In the morning we were put into a minibus and everyone on it complained of the same thing...we asked for a taxi not a mini bus!! Feel Slightly ripped off.
Be warned that this hotel is quite a way from the LCCT low cost carrier terminal (30mins drive) but will be ideal for those flying in and out of the main international terminal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoollyJumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear WorldBear,

Thank you for taking your time to write back to us with your constructive comments. As we strive to provide the best possible service for our customers, we appreciate your kind pointers. Gentle reminders were made to Front Desk Staff and Duty Manger regarding their service attitude. Regular re-training and procedure walk-through are done here in Concorde Inn KLIA.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is only 5 minutes away and is reached by the complimentary airport shuttle which runs every 30mins. We upgraded to the next one up but rooms are still just ordinary, like an American motel as they are all on one level. Clean and comfortable though. We had a drink in the bar which was nice but we did not have breakfast. Would use this hotel again if transiting through KLIA (main terminal). You pay for what you get so I'm happy for the price paid for a good sleep in an ok room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abutler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear abutler70,

Thank you for your nice remarks, we are very pleased to see that you had a relaxing stopover with us. Like an oasis, we pride ourselves in making Concorde Inn KLIA a great respite between the stresses of traveling. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Concorde Inn is a great place to stopover for the airport. It is a 5 minute ride from the main terminal and has a free shuttle bus service. It has good facilities including free WIFI and a pool. Good rooms and comfortable beds. We will use it again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesF_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear LesF_8,

Warmest greetings from Concorde Inn KLIA! We are very happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with all my team and those responsible for making your stay with us a great one. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good place to stay if you need one week relaxed holiday or stopover for few days in KLIA . Rooms are clean,good hotel staff.Swiming Pool was handy as it is situated in the middle of the property srounded by the corridors and rooms.We stayed for one week and used to go for evening walk around the hotel which has traffic free road around the property. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KewalUb40rd_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear KewalUb40rd_uk,

It's wonderful to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our passion is hospitality and to receive such kind reviews made it all worthwhile. We strive our very best to make our guest s as comfortable as possible bere in Concorde Inn KLIA. Your comments have helped us recognize the areas we have succeeded and those that we need to give more attention to. We look forward to serve you again soon. Thank you for putting a smile on our faces too.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed many times in this hotel because when you are flying from or to KL it is a perfect place to stay overnight!! Some people complained about the taxicosts when they are flying from LCCT and not from KLIA. Because only the shuttlebus to KLIA is free of charge. Well, if you take that free shuttlebus to KLIA and cross the street, you will find the bus station there with an Airport Liner bus that goes every half hour from 5.30 until 23.30 and that brings you to LCCT for only 2.50 MR per person instead of a taxi from the hotel for 25.00 MR per person. The Airport Liner trip takes about 25 minutes.
Also when you arrive at LCC Terminal, you can take first the Airport Liner and then cross the street to point 3 where the Concorde shuttle will arrive.
I hope this is clear enough and that it will help people to decide what is best for them. Last advice: when you have a lot of luggage, say more than 1 suitcase and 1 piece of cabin luggage per person, it may be much more convenient to take a taxi!

Room Tip: It can be noisy because there are guests coming in and going out 24 hours a day. Ask the desk for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear linette d,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your travels. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, deepest appreciation from us for the detail of the transportation between Hotel and LCCT; I'm sure it will help other readers to have a clear picture on how to arrive the Hotel when they touch down at LCCT. In a service industry like ours, guests' feedbacks like yours are very helpful and very much encouraging.

The Concorde Team wishes you happy travels and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,910 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
1.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
671 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
339 reviews
3.6 mi away
Orange Hotel In Kota Warisan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Address: Jalan Klia 1/60 | Klia, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: $156 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing