We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night transit...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Takamatsu, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for one night transit...”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel on several occasions, all of which was for a night's stopover for flight connection. The complimentary shuttle bus is convenient although I wish that they will increase the frequency. Rooms are basic but breakfast is good. There are some noises in the middle of the night sometimes which cannot be helped as travelers come in and out all the time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HouseReefDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear HouseReefDiver,

Thank you for taking your time to write in your kind comments. As we strive to provide the best possible service for our customers, we appreciate your kind pointers and knowing that you have enjoyed your stay really made all our efforts worthwhile.

We look forward to you returning to our little stopover whenever you travel via Malaysia. Feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance to for you.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    608
    667
    264
    182
See reviews for
400
686
245
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I was here in this hotel twice during my southeast Asia trip July - August. I stayed one night before I flew to Surabaya, Indonesia and after my Indonesia trip I had another night here before I flew to Singapore. This is perfect transit located hotel. I had pleasant stay with them. It easy to find shuttle at KLIA provided by Concorde inn. There were Shuttle bus every 30 minute. Rooms are small, But it was clean enough for me. coz I am Asian and from Nepal. I must mention meal I had in their restaurant so delicious. That was best meal I ever had on my life. Over 50 different verities been prepared. It was for 50 ringgit per person buffet. It was very crowded and corridor was quite noisy . if they can improve bit sound proof passage. That will help who want to easy morning. when other travelers have their early morning flight out of Kuala Lumpur. well they are not cheap but what I paid, really worth it. I already recommended this Hotel to other travelers. and if anybody looking for one or two nights accommodation close to airport. I may come back here again. when I make my another trip to Borneo and trek to Mt.Kinabalu. last time I didn't have enough time to trek there. Malaysia is beautiful country. I highly recommend Concorde Inn. Thank you Concorde for my two night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kchhatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear kchhatra,

We are happy to know that you have made it back home safely. It is our pleasure to be able to serve you during your stopover with us. We are glad you enjoyed the dining, room and the services. We strive to provide the best service possible and kind comments like yours lets us know what we are certainly heading the right way.

Once again, we are pleased to see that we exceed your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night, having arrived by air into KL very late, and were leaving early the following day.
The courtesy bus goes from level 1 gate 3 and the journey takes 5 minutes., though the buss was very overcrowded at 11.30 pm. We had bad luck at the hotel reception as the receptionist was checking in a party of 10 guests. And was not too sure of their names. We had to queue for twenty minutes.
The hotel is laid out as a series of single storey buildings rather like an army camp, but well maintained and east to get around.
The rooms are VERY basic, but spotlessly clean and quite adequate to sleep in. The shower room was efficient, clean and well-stocked.
The following morning we left early to go back to the Airport for our flight connection and so did not try any of the restaurants. The hotel is great for a bed for the night but I would not have wanted to say there any longer

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear docklandsLondon,

Thank you for taking time to write in your kind comments. Here in Concorde Inn KLIA, we strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. Comments like yours is certainly an encouragement and it is huge pat on the back for us. We wish you safe trips always and do come our way should you need to transit via Malaysia again.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here on arrival from UK. Shuttle bus from the airport, go to ground floor, exit 3. Room was good size, clean and tidy. Nice pool to lounge aound and a couple of restaurants. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice of local and western food - great strong coffee!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Carolmac44,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our food, service and rooms. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. Do drop us a note the next time you are traveling through Malaysia. It will be great to have you visit us again.

We wish you many happy travels,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

19 Jan 2013: For a transit hotel I found this to be as I have described above – perfectly acceptable. The free shuttle bus picked us up, and after driving only about 15 minutes or so we arrived at the hotel. Checking in took about 30 seconds; the room was very clean and not too small; bathroom amenities were provided; the shower was good; the beds and pillows comfortable enough. The free breakfast was not a big affair, but what they did have on offer was fresh and the coffee was good. Checkout took a further 30 seconds. It is not a resort hotel and does not claim to be. I recommend this hotel to smart travellers not wanting to spend too much on one short overnight stay. Thanks Concorde Inn!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Irene G,

Warm greetings and deepest appreciation from Concorde Inn KLIA. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us. We have forwarded your kind comments to the service team and we are sure it will bring smiles to their faces. Thank you for the opportunity to serve and till we meet again.

The Concorde Team wishes you happy travels and hope to see you again soon. Please email us directly if you do have further enquiry, we will be glad to assist you.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piastow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel consists from pavilions with rather basic rooms equipped with bathroom and TV set. Rooms are not so clean and wifi is not working. Hotel has very good free connection via shuttle bus with KLIA every 30 minutes but if you want go to LCCT you have to book extra paid bus a day before. There is a pool but afternoon is full of frogs :)
Breakfast is served as a buffet and is very good and versatile.

Room Tip: Good place for one night stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiszpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear hiszpan,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your travels. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. A heartfelt thank you for your valuable pointers. In a service industry like ours, we take all opportunities to constantly improve our service and therefore guests' feedbacks like yours are very helpful and very much encouraging.

We wish you many more happy trips ahead and do email us if you have any further enquiries in the future.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel twice o. Our honeymoon while in transit and found it very clean and comfortable with great service. The airport shuttle to LCCT is very handy.

Our only complaint would be with the restaraunt. While the food is nice and affordable, 3 times my wife and I got our food separately, sometimes by as much as 15 minutes. Hard to enjoy a honeymoon when you are not eating together, or when you are starving but your food is going cold because you want to wait for ypur wife's food. I can understand a once off, but 3 times? Might be wise to suggest to the staff some basics of serving dinner, but otherwise a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Hallam D,

Thank you for taking your time to write back to us with your constructive comments. As we strive to provide the best possible service for our customers, we appreciate your kind pointer. We are taking note that the service recovery for food serving time. We sincerely apologise for the oversight and the lack of attention to your plight. Regular re-training and procedure walk-throughs are done here in Concorde Inn KLIA, so that we keep our customer level high and serve our guests to the best of our abilities.

We thank you again for staying with us. Feedbacks like yours will certainly keep us on our toes and remind uf of our passion to serve in this hospitality industry. Do let us know if you have any further inquiries, we will be glad to assist you.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,790 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
1.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
654 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
323 reviews
3.5 mi away
Qlassic Hotel
Qlassic Hotel
#8 of 14 in Sepang
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Property: Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Address: Jalan Klia 1/60 | Klia, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing