We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ticket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had two stopovers here and chose the Concorde Inn purely on price.
Our first, booked direct with the hotel, was in a basic room - clean, spacious, adequate for a one-night stay. Our second, booked online through an agency, was in a Deluxe Room, cleverly upgraded from the standard offering with grey flannel easy chairs, flat-screen T.V. and beautifully tiled bathroom.
Yes, the hotel is laid out like a barracks, but the free airport shuttle, well-trained and welcoming staff and bonus of a swimming pool made this an excellent option. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a deal on a Deluxe Room near to Reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linkscres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear linkscres,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your travels. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. A heartfelt thank you for your valuable pointers. In a service industry like ours, we take all opportunities to constantly improve our service and therefore guests' feedbacks like yours are very helpful and very much encouraging.

The Concorde Team wishes you happy travels and hope to see you again soon. If you have any enquiries, please email us directly and we will glad to assist you.

Best regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 901 of 1,873 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

My partner and I were looking for a cheap hotel room close to LCCT as we were arriving into KL at night and had to catch a flight the next afternoon.
The Concorde Inn is one of the closer hotels to the low cost terminal. However, due to the road network it still takes 10-15 minutes by taxi to get to the hotel from the LCCT and cost us approx. 48RM. To return to the LCCT you have to book what they called a Limousine service which was actually a mini bus/van type vehicle which can only fit around 6-8 people and cost 50RM. Quite expensive for what you get.
The luxury room that we booked was a comfortable size but quite basic. It was clean enough but dated. The usual amenities were provided including tea and coffee facilities and toiletries.
The restaurant at the hotel is open 24/7. We had a meal at around 12am which was quite good and cheap. The buffet in the morning was substantial. It included mostly asian food along with western style such as pastries, eggs any way you want them, beef bacon which is a substitute for ham due to the Muslim faith, pancakes, coffee etc. There are copious wait staff that buzz around cleaning tables and replenishing food supplies.
The grounds are nice with a pool, tennis courts and a small gym which we didn't have time to use.
There is also a small shop in the foyer which stocks toiletries and such and also sells souvenirs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perth_AustraliaFotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Perth_AustraliaFotis,

Thank you for taking your time to write in your kind comments. Here in Concorde Inn KLIA, we strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. Comments like yours is certainly an encouragement and it is huge pat on the back of us. We wish you safe trips always and do come our way should you have to transit via Malaysia again.

Thank you again for staying with us. If you have any further enquiries, please email us directly and we will be glad to assist you.

Best regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel on a stop-over for one night on the 30th January. I opted for the cheapest room - still over £40. The room was basic, clean enough & the bed comfortable. The pool area was great for a stop-over hotel & I had a club sandwich at the pool which was lovely. The reception staff were fine however, having just read a report about double charging on a credit card I will be certain to check the bill carefully as I used mine a few times. It's fine for what you need. One night was enough though. If you plan on staying in KL longer - go in to the City.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailWMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear GailWMc,

Thank you for your nice remarks, we are very pleased to see that you had a relaxing stopover with us. Like an oasis, we pride ourselves in making Concorde Inn KLIA a great respite between the stresses of traveling. One of our goals is to ensure that our guests had good break and rejuvenate themselves before embarking on their next journey. We are glad we have fulfilled that with you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

We wish you many happy travels,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It was our second visit to this hotel. Again, the superior room was big enough and comfortable. The staffs were very kind and friendly. There were lots of choice for the breakfast.

So we like this hotel basically, but there was a problem this time. As other guest wrote that they charged twice to his (or her) debit card, they also charged twice to our credit card. We sent email for inquiry several times but they kept silence and did nothing. Finally we asked credit company to cancel the wrong bill, it was very disappointing experience.

I'm afraid that the same kind of mistakes will happen again. You should not pay by credit card here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eri086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear eri086,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your recent travels through Malaysia.

We read your comment with great severity. I assure you, we do take your feedback very seriously and apologise that we have let you down on this occassion; especially when you are our valued repeat guest.

We have lengthily discussed the issue you have raised during our meeting. We seek your kind advise to provide us on your stay information, so that we can study the lapse of communication in more depth in this matter.

Again thank you for your patronage and rest assured that your concerns have not gone unheard. In fact, we welcome valued feedbacks such as yours to further improve our service standards. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again and if you do, we hope that you will find a far greater experience with us.

Best regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Concorde Inn is good for a stop over for one night.
I have mixed feelings for the hotel but it did the job or a one night stop.

Goods: Free shuttle to the airport, Room was a good size and quiet, Pool looked nice but didn't swim in it.

Bads: Food was a buffet and had flies all over it, seafoods and cheeses in the hot room with flies, not my type of meal.
Breakfast was better but nothing to get excited over, few left overs from the night before for westerners. Not my type of meal too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore_worlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Explore_worlds,

Thank you for taking your time to write back to us with your constructive comments. As we strive to provide the best possible service for our customers, we appreciate your kind pointers and knowing that you have enjoyed your stay really made all our efforts worthwhile. Meanwhile, we have also briefed our servicing staffs on the food quality and hygiene that we are serving to guest. We believe regular trainings and monitoring will ensure the best service level our guests deserve.

We look forward to you returning to our little stop-over whenever you travel via Malaysia. Feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance for you.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a chance to put up a night in Concorde Inn near the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) recently for some work I had in KLIA.

The reason I chose the hotel was mainly due to the rates offered, as compared to the more conveniently located 5-Star hotel, Sama-Sama Hotel (previously the Pan Pacific KLIA).

Secondly - I was only looking for a place to rest as I spent most of the waking hours at the airport, so I opted for Concorde over luxury.

The Concorde Inn reminds me of a motel / hostel with blocks of single storey rooms spanning the wide area of the hotel's compound. There is a main block where the reception is located that also provides Concierge service (I think this is more of a bell counter), a Limousine service counter and also a convenient store selling snacks, magazines, souvenirs and even clothings.

What was really good about the hotel was the efficient shuttle service it provides complimentary for the guests travelling to and from the airport. It is a comfortable 25 seater coach and runs every 30 minutes from as early as 5.30am.

The breakfast was also a pleasant and generous spread. The restaurant, known as the Melting Pot had a pleasant ambience with attentive and friendly staff on duty.

They have a small pool that resembles one that you may see in resorts with palm trees around it. Wished I brought my trunks!

Room was comfy and clean. Just nice enough for a sleepover especially for travellers having a layover for their next flight.

All in all, the hotel service was ok and the cleanliness was acceptable. A convenient stopover indeed for travellers, thanks to the efficient shuttle service it provides.

Room Tip: Try and request for rooms nearer to the Reception area...the one I got located in block or Terminal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boo_tofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear boo_tofu,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write to us with your experience here at Concorde Inn KLIA. We are glad you enjoyed the dining and will surely pass on the compliments to the Chef. We strive to provide the best service possible and kind comments like yours let us know what we are certainly heading the right way.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Do let us know if you have any inquiries, we will be glad to assist.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Check-in 20 Jan 2013 at 11pm after floght from Miri to KLIA, catch up next morning (21 Jan) flight to Kuantan at 9am. Using the free hotel transit bus from KLIA to Hotel within 10 - 8 minutes distance. We can experience the hotel services starting from the Gate 3 (bus waiting area) in KLIA.

Check-in process is smooth by refering to our booking number. Discount will be given to the Malaysian Gov. Servant and other corporate rate i.e. Petronas, TNB and etc. Full payment are required for fast check-out process on the next morning. Package shall have an option to include breakfast or not. With afordable rate.

Slilent and privacy night with a cozy twin sharing bed setup. Quiet challenging to find a room number because the signboard cluttered with a lot of room numbers. Love with the welcoming ambiance starting from the beginning at KLIA until hotel. Overall, I would personally say great value for transit hotel, especially for local Malaysian business trip.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank visitoradvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear visitoradvise,

Thank you for your nice remarks, we are very pleased that we have exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with all my team and those responsible for making your stay with us a great one.

We look forward to you returning to our little stopover; feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance to for you.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,960 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
676 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
341 reviews
3.6 mi away
Orange Hotel In Kota Warisan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Address: Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Jalan Klia 1/60 | Klia, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: $41 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing