We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient Stopover for Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a chance to put up a night in Concorde Inn near the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) recently for some work I had in KLIA.

The reason I chose the hotel was mainly due to the rates offered, as compared to the more conveniently located 5-Star hotel, Sama-Sama Hotel (previously the Pan Pacific KLIA).

Secondly - I was only looking for a place to rest as I spent most of the waking hours at the airport, so I opted for Concorde over luxury.

The Concorde Inn reminds me of a motel / hostel with blocks of single storey rooms spanning the wide area of the hotel's compound. There is a main block where the reception is located that also provides Concierge service (I think this is more of a bell counter), a Limousine service counter and also a convenient store selling snacks, magazines, souvenirs and even clothings.

What was really good about the hotel was the efficient shuttle service it provides complimentary for the guests travelling to and from the airport. It is a comfortable 25 seater coach and runs every 30 minutes from as early as 5.30am.

The breakfast was also a pleasant and generous spread. The restaurant, known as the Melting Pot had a pleasant ambience with attentive and friendly staff on duty.

They have a small pool that resembles one that you may see in resorts with palm trees around it. Wished I brought my trunks!

Room was comfy and clean. Just nice enough for a sleepover especially for travellers having a layover for their next flight.

All in all, the hotel service was ok and the cleanliness was acceptable. A convenient stopover indeed for travellers, thanks to the efficient shuttle service it provides.

Room Tip: Try and request for rooms nearer to the Reception area...the one I got located in block or Terminal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boo_tofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear boo_tofu,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write to us with your experience here at Concorde Inn KLIA. We are glad you enjoyed the dining and will surely pass on the compliments to the Chef. We strive to provide the best service possible and kind comments like yours let us know what we are certainly heading the right way.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Do let us know if you have any inquiries, we will be glad to assist.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

Check-in 20 Jan 2013 at 11pm after floght from Miri to KLIA, catch up next morning (21 Jan) flight to Kuantan at 9am. Using the free hotel transit bus from KLIA to Hotel within 10 - 8 minutes distance. We can experience the hotel services starting from the Gate 3 (bus waiting area) in KLIA.

Check-in process is smooth by refering to our booking number. Discount will be given to the Malaysian Gov. Servant and other corporate rate i.e. Petronas, TNB and etc. Full payment are required for fast check-out process on the next morning. Package shall have an option to include breakfast or not. With afordable rate.

Slilent and privacy night with a cozy twin sharing bed setup. Quiet challenging to find a room number because the signboard cluttered with a lot of room numbers. Love with the welcoming ambiance starting from the beginning at KLIA until hotel. Overall, I would personally say great value for transit hotel, especially for local Malaysian business trip.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank visitoradvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear visitoradvise,

Thank you for your nice remarks, we are very pleased that we have exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with all my team and those responsible for making your stay with us a great one.

We look forward to you returning to our little stopover; feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance to for you.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Checked in for my family (we took 3 rooms) as we have to catch an early flight leaving for Dubai-Seattle.. The rooms were alright (we didnt expect much as it's more of a convenient sake), and the 24hours restaurant is much relief after a late night checkin.

All would have been ok had it not been to the rude shuttle bus driver who started driving before all passengers were properly seated. My father who is currently on chemo, and is 71 years old, and my mom who is 69, falls TWICE in the bus. Once when my parents were about to take their seat and the idiot kicks in 1st gear, and right after my parents stood up again, he moved into 2nd gear before they had any chance to recover and sit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanim80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Hanim80,

I have come to learn of the incident that happened to your parents during your family stay with us. It is with regret that these incident and attitude of the shuttle driver were depicted which certainly is not the service we strive and provide to our valued guest especially you are our valued loyalty guest.

We have also spoken to the manager concerned and reprimanded the shuttle bus driver's disagreeable attitude. Close montitoring will be done to avoid this incident to happen again.

We hope this incident will not deter you from visiting us again. We look forward to another opportunity of serving you and your family in not too distant future.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Found out this hotel when I was looking for a stopover stay near the KLIA. Convenience and affordable. But don't expect too much on the service like those 5 stars hotel. I was impressed by their shuttle service. Even though with only one shuttle they manage their schedule very well. No delay at all! Arrived at the airport, you can find their shuttle is waiting near the gate and the driver will help you up with your luggage and it's only less than 5 minutes from the airport to the hotel. The service of the restaurant need to improved but the "Nasi Goreng" is recommended. It's more on the resort style. Some of the rooms is far from the coffee house.

Tips 1: You can find the shuttle at Level 1, Gate 3 on the airport.
Tips 2: Try to get the rooms near to the swimming pool, or near to the lobby and coffee house.
Tips 3: Shuttle comes every 15 minutes. No delay. But please do check with the reception or concierge upon arrival.
Tips 4: Please get your WiFi username and password upon arrival due to there will never stated in the room.
Tips 5: They will put you on hold for long hours when you try to call the operator from your room.

Happy Staying :)

Room Tip: Tips 1: You can find the shuttle at Level 1, Gate 3 on the airport. Tips 2: Try to get the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelineLCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear AdelineLCF,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your travels. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. A heartfelt thank you for your valuable pointers. In a service industry like ours, we take all opportunities to constantly improve our service and therefore guests' feedbacks like yours are very helpful and very much encouraging.

The Concorde Team wishes you happy travels and hope to see you again soon. If you have any enquiries, please email us directly and we will be glad to assist you.

Best regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Sorry to say that I regret choosing this hotel, it s terrible, not clean , I found bugs in bed, which made me anxious although they changed me the room, but I remained all night awake, couldn't imagine I can sleep in an hotel that hospitalize bugs .. , shuttle bus is ok, breakfast normal ,

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank egizia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear egizia13,

Thank you for your feedback and comments. It is unfortunate that you did not have a pleasant stay with us here at Concorde Inn KLIA. We have obviously let you down this time round to provide you with optimal accommodation experience for your trip. If you would so kindly provide us with your stay information, we will do a thorough investigation of the comments that you have shared.

Again, thank you for staying with us and the opportunity to improve. Please email us your details or further enquiries, if any.

Best regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

we paid for the stopover package which included free transport both ways to LCCT and a late checkout. It actually took us nearly 3 hours on arriving at the airport until we reached the hotel. No notices or and information upon booking as to where to go or what to do. total nightmare. finally had to make our own way to international airport and then by chance asked someone who knew where to go. finally arrived hotel at 1am - ordered room service and had a shower to freshen up - only for the whole tap to come off the wall in my hands so water everywhere. plumber came and couldnt fix it, so we had to move rooms!

Executive suite - stale smelling and sparsely furnished. clean big bed which was comfy. we missed breakfast due to late arrival, so cant rate that.

tried to speak to manager regarding airport pick up - staff took an age to get someone to talk to me, wasting our limited time we had. poor service overall and disappointing after all the hassle we had had. pick up back to airport was more successful!

there was a pool which looked inviting, but we didnt have time to use it.

we did have lunch which was ok - edible and quite tasty.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotsmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear scotsmember,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your recent travels through Malaysia.

We read your comment with great severity. I assure you, we do take your feedback very seriously and apologise that we have let you down on this occasion. If you would so kindly provide us with your check-in information, we will do a thorough investigation of the comments that you have shared - especially with regards to the airport pick-up transfer.

We have also taken necessary steps to brief the Front Office Staffs and Manager about the airport transfer schedules especially during peak hours. Constant training and monitoring will also follow up to deter such incidents from happening again.

Again, thank you for your kind feedbacks and the opportunity to improve. Please email us your details or further inquiries, if any.

Best regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on the experiences of other travellers but were very disappointed and thankful that we were only staying one night in transit to Hong Kong. The hotel is very conveniently located about 5 minute drive from the main international terminal of KLIA Airport.
Reception staff were very helpful and efficient. Rooms and public areas are clean.
The hotel is a series of covered linked blocks, single storey with tin roofs. Very noisy when raining. Small swimming pool but very clean and very welcome after long flight.
The restaurant is of very poor standard. The dinner buffet had a very good selection but the "hot" food was very nearly cold and un- edible. Management "appreciated our observation" when we complained and would look into it. We were offered a 20 percent reduction but went to bed famished. Breakfast starts at 5.30 am but by 6.00 am all the hot food was cold. Room for much improvement! The coffee is dreadful.
We left the hotel hungry and very disappointed.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Stozzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Stozzas,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA during your recent travels and we sincerely regret that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. Our deepest appreciated for your constructive comments and and we will gravely take this matter to hand. We have lengthily discussed the issues you've raised and necessary action will be taken in place.

Again thank you for your patronage and rest assured that your concerns have not gone unheard. In fact, we welcome valued feedbacks such as yours to further improve our service standards. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again and if you do, we hope that you will find a far greater experience with us.

We wish you many happy travels,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,863 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
1.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
666 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
335 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Address: Jalan Klia 1/60 | Klia, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: $41 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing