We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasted night in Kuala Lumpur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The taxi takes around 20 minutes from KL LCCT and you are stranded in a "resort" style hotel in the middle of nowhere.The reception-gift store-travel agency/taxi booking all is under one roof.The ensuited rooms are seperate from this building like barracks in a WW2 War Movie....corridor running lengthways with the rooms off this noisy corridore.The rooms had basic furniture and the normal features. The breakfast was average with most "hot"dishes were COLD....milk for the coffee was as scarce as hens teeth.It may suit some but we we very dissapointed and wished we had booked the night flight back to Australia instead of the next morning.

Room Tip: Tip for the travellers.............. Try to get a flight home so not have to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldCoastFarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear GoldCoastFarang,

Thank you for taking your time to write to us with your experience in Concorde Inn KLIA.

It is unfortunate that you did not have a pleasant stay with us here at Concorde Inn KLIA. We have obviously let you down this time round to provide you with optimal accommodation experience for your trip.

We have taken necessary steps to brief the service team about the food quality, constant training and monitoring will also follow-up to ensure the food quality is consistenly maintained.

Again, thank you for your kind feedbacks and the opportunity to improve. Please email us if you do require further information or inquiry, we will be glad to assist you.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 1,873 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at the Concorde inn for one night, Jan 2013. Check in late at night was okay, but receptionist didn't remember to advise of breakfast times, direction to our room, wifi codes etc, all had to be requested. Rooms are quite good, seemed clean at first. Breakfast is good for the all inclusive price, and free airport transfers every half hour is handy.

The major negative during our stay, was the discovery of lots of insects, (spiders) ants etc in the room and bathroom. On returning from breakfast, a large cockroach was found on the chair. When I advised the duty manager 'Aytan' (?I think) there was no apology, no regret, just 'oh a cockroach in your room, but you check out today anyway.'. He even tried to suggest I should have reported the problem earlier, despite having only just returned to my room from breakfast to discover it's existance. Very poor. Room service and reception also very slow to answer calls, so if your room is far from reception, be prepared for walks back and forth if you need anything (water, answers to questions on taxis etc). Overall, not worth the economic saving. Pay a bit more and stay somewhere better, or bring insecticide and comforable walking shoes for the walks to reception.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Rick1UK,

Thank you for your feedbacks and we sincerely regret that you did not have an enjoyable stay at Concorde Inn KLIA. If you would so kindly provide us with your stay information, we will carry out further investigation of the comments that you have shared.

The greeneries around the building have encouraged the insects survival level hence it's unavoidable to have these insects around our premises and rooms. Having said that, cleanliness is our absolute priority so that we will not be overrun by unwanted reptiles or insects. We also take note that the service recovery during the staff handling your complaint are abhorrently unacceptable. We takes your feedback with full seriousness as such negative attitude (in any service level) will not be tolerable. We sincerely apologise for the lack of attention to your plight. Regular re-training and procedure walk-throughs are done here, especially for Front Desks and Duty Managers; so that we keep our customer level high and serve our guests to the best of our abilities.

We thank you again for your time to write to us. Feedbacks like yours will certainly keep us on toes and remind us of our passion to serve in this hospitality industry. Do let us know if you have any further inquiries, we will be glad to assist you.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

we had to lay over on our journey back to the UK so chose not to pay silly amounts at the airport hotel that you can walk to. so opted for the short drive( 5mins) from the airport to the Concorde Inn. transfers happen up to midnight and there is a pick up schedule at the entrance it points you to for the pick ups.
we arrived late at night with the children and was pleased with the connecting rooms we got. very clean and spacious rooms with everything you need.
breakfast was good with lots of variety, my daughter was pleased with her waffles!!!
a better option for a stop over! give it a go.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imw3671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear imw3671,

We are happy to know that you and your family have made it back home safely. It is our pleasure to be able to serve you during your stopover with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here. We strive to porvide the best service possible and kind comments like yours let us know what we are certainly heading the right way. I have also forwarded your compliments to those who are responsible in making your memorable stay. The team hope you will come back and have the opportunity to taste our other interesting dishes!

Once again, we are pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back. Do let us know if you have any inquiries, we will be glad to assist.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I arrived at the LCC terminal so no free transfer. Room was fine but showing its age. Check in was slow due to the lady having to waste a lot of time with some backpackers trying to get as many people into the cheapest room possible. Better if there was a lane for people with reservations like me. Restaurant was good food for breakfast nice. Only reason to stay here is that it is near the airport. I though it was overpriced.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Eagle999,

Thank you for taking your time to write back to us with your constructive comments. As we strive to provide the best possible service for our customers, we appreciate your kind pointers.In a service industry like ours, we take all opportunities to constantly improve our service and therefore guests' feedbacks like yours are very helpful and very much encouraging.

Thank you again for staying with us. If you have any further enquiries, please email us directly and we will be glad to assist.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The "free shuttle" is good for KLIA passengers but costly for people going to the Air Asia terminal (LCCT). We had our two toddlers with us and they were accommodating with the extra bed. Housekeeping was terribly slow with towels, pillows or whatever you asked for. The pool was really good for little ones. The restaurant was not good. Four different meals ordered and none too pleasing. The breakfast buffet was decent with a good variety of offerings but don't forget that you won't see any pork. Kids liked the eggs and yogurt, adults enjoyed the coffee. Beer was about $6/bottle. :( There was a truck stop across the roundabout that had two little stores that you could buy snacks and drinks cheaply (no beer here).

Room Tip: Wifi seemed to reach to Terminal 9, make sure you can where you are placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Batikh,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA during your recent travels. It is with regret that although yuo had an great initial experience at our Hotel, we have obviously let you down with our lack of service thereafter. Our deepest appreciated for your constructive comments and please accept our sincerest apologies and we will gravely take this matter to hand.

Beside, we wish to share that we are offering special package for travelers who travel via LCCT; please check out the Hotel official website for the "LCCT Stopover Package". This package offers one way transfer from the Hotel to LCCT for your easy departure.

We thank you again for your time to write to us. Do let us know if you have any further inquiries. We will be glad to assist you.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Got an internet deal and paid AUD$58 for our room including breakfast. Got a good nights sleep. Service and food prices very good. Room clean. Pool lovely. Free shuttle to KLIA, but a RM42 taxi ride from LCCT. We have stayed at Tune previously and for a similar price the two can not be compared. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear MelGeelong,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write to us with your experience here at Concorde Inn KLIA. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression. I have shared your comments with all my team for our ongoing learning experience. Do drop us a note the next time you are traveling through Malaysia. It will be great to have you visit us again!

We wish you may happy travels.
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

free return airport shuttle service, which departs every 30 minutes between 5:30 am to 12 am from KLIA Airport. This is from web site, I did not book through Internet, just went their, surprisingly, there was only two rooms available and I was forced to book an executive room with rate of 310 MR.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anwar_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Anwar_i,

Thank you for taking your time to write in your kind comments. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Do check-out special package that offer at the Hotel official website and we are prefer guest to do advance room booking, to avoid your preferred room has sold out.

Thank you again for staying with us. Please drop us a note if you have any further enquiries in the near future.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,888 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
1.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sepang
669 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
337 reviews
3.6 mi away
Orange Hotel In Kota Warisan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Address: Jalan Klia 1/60 | Klia, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range: $156 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing