We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stop over”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here for a night between a long haul flight and another internal Malaysia flight. The shuttle bus from KLIA was speedy with no waiting. We booked the transit package which included a taxi ride to the low cost terminal the next day which was arranged without any problems.
The hotel itself was ideal for a stop over. The room was large and clean (travel cot provided with no problems). The food was tasty and the breakfast buffet was extensive.
The pool was great for stretching and getting some exercise after a long flight and it has a separate kiddie pool.
In summary: A reasonably priced stop over hotel with a few extras that lifts it from the usual hotel room

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Grot77,

We are happy to know that you and your family have made it back home safely. It is our pleasure to be able to serve you during your stopover with us. We are glad you enjoyed the dining and will surely pass on the compliments to the Chef. We strive to provide the best service possible and kind comments like yours let us know what we are certainly heading the right way. I have also forwarded your compliments to those who are responsible in making your memorable stay. The team hope that you will come back and have the opportunity to taste our other interesting dishes!

Once again, we are pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back. Do let us know if you have any inquiries, we will be glad to assist.


Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    608
    666
    264
    182
See reviews for
400
685
245
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The building complex is a cross between army barracks and an open prison, but don't let that put you off if you're looking for a convenient, inexpensive option for the airport. The rooms are tidy, but the corridors are really noisy. It's a transit hotel so people are constantly coming & going at all hours....and if they are in your block, you can hear them!
The amenities are sufficient, although the bathrooms (we stayed twice) need refurbishing. There was mould around the tiles in both rooms. Otherwise it was clean. Complimentary water in the rooms. Breakfast buffet offered a very good selection.
The restaurant overall wasn't bad.
The airport shuttle bus is reliable (every 30 mins from 5.30am from the hotel). It's less than 10 minutes from the terminal, and that's probably one of the main reasons you would chose to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for the quietest room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Electra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Electra88,

Thank you for taking your time to write in your kind comments. Here in Concorde Inn KLIA, we strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. Comments like yours is certainly an encouragement and it is huge pat on the back for us. We wish you safe trips always and do come our way should you need to transit via Malaysia again.

Thank you again for staying with us. If you have any further enquiries, please email direct us and we will be glad to assist you.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed in this hotel for a quick layover before flying home. The staff was friendly, the food was decent and the rooms were nice. It is very close to KLIA and they offered a free shuttle to an from the hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank umbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear umbaba,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write in your kind comments. We feel so happy that we have exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with all my team and those responsible for making your stay with us a great one. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!


Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Good & friendly service but this hotel really offers the minimum of amenities. Navigating the hallways to your room can be a little confusing. Rooms are clean but very old and dated. Restaurant is decent for drinks and finger food. Never really tried a full meal there. Good place to stay if you have connecting flights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindaa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Lindaa78,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your travels. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. A heartfelt thank you for your valuable pointers. In a service industry like ours, we take all opportunities to constantly improve our service and therefore guests' feedbacks like yours are very helpful and very much encouraging.

The Concorde Team wishes you happy travels and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We are a family of four (2 adults and 2 kids), we arrived into KL on the Friday afternoon, and were departing the following morning on a 7.30am flight, we purchased the LCCT package on their website, which included transfers, breakfast (which we did not use as had an early morning flight). Overall the hotel was good, however just a couple of things that disappointed us, when we arrived there was no one to pick us up, lucky there was a lovely lady who was arranging pickups for other people who so kindly phoned on our behalf to see where the transfer was, she was informed they would be about 15-20 minutes away. We finally got to the hotel just after 5.00pm to be informed that our room was as yet not ready, and wouldn’t be for another 30 minutes, we were a bit disappointing considering check in is at 2.00pm, so hence we had to sit around reception until the room was ready with two tired, hungry cranky kids. When we were finally able to get to the room, it was great, we had a family suite room which was two interconnecting rooms. After dropping off the bags, we headed down to the restaurant to get a bite to eat, and the food was fantastic. The wakeup call, and transfer back to the airport was great and all on time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear katsrule,

Thank you for your kind feedbacks and we sincerely regret that you did not have an enjoyable stay at Concorde Inn KLIA. We investigated your comments during our team meeting so that these lack of service recoveries issue are never to be repeated again.

If you would so kindly provide us with your check-in information, we will do a thorough investigation of the comments that you have shared - especially with regards to the airport pick-up. We have taken necessary steps to brief the Front Office and Housekeeping Staffs about the assigning clean room within the time frame to avoid delay of check-in process. Constant training and monitoring will also follow up to deter such incidents from happening again.

We greatly appreciate your kind compliments on the areas that we have served you well. Thank you again for staying with us and should you like to discuss further or should any other readers with to make any enquiries, please email us directly, we will be glad to assist.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a very convenient hotel for a one night transit stop-over in KLIA. Shuttle bus from and to KLIA. Rooms are comfortable, quiet and sterile. Restaurant has good cultural variety and good quality. Service very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Don H,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your travels. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with all my team and those responsible for making your stay with us a great note. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Felt like we were staying at a school camp ground a bit. The rooms are just like any other non-descript hotel so it's fine if you're not expecting anything nice. Same applies to the restaurant. But very handy location to KLIA.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamNNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear SmNNZ,

Thank you for taking your time to write in your kind comments. Here in Concorde Inn KLIA, we strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. We wish you safe trips always and do come our way should you need to transit via Malaysia again.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,822 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
1.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
659 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#12 of 14 in Sepang
327 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sky Star Hotel klia klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Property: Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Address: Jalan Klia 1/60 | Klia, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing