We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a great hotel for a stopover in KL. No shuttle from lcc airport but only $15 in taxi. You can also take shuttle to KL airport from Lcc then free shuttle to hotel ..
Staff friendly, rooms clean, pool area relaxin, buffet large enough to accommodate everyone's tastes. The massage at the spa was great, well received after a long flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandainaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear amandainaspen,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write to us with your experience here at Concorde Inn KLIA. We feel so happy that we have exceeded your expectations. I have shared your comments with all my team and those responsible for making your stay with us a great one. We look forward for your next visit when transiting through Malaysia and till then, happy travels!

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    608
    667
    263
    182
See reviews for
400
684
245
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were stunned by the appearance of the hotel when we arrived - it did not resemble the carefully cropped photos at all - the place looks like an old army barracks from the outside. But when we got to our awful little room we were stunned by the complete lack of association with the marketing pics. The rooms are REALLY basic and old and very uncomfortable.
The narrow, tiled concrete corridors which lead into the rooms of all the various building ensure that all passing noise reverberates into the rooms all night, so don't expect to get much sleep. You will hear doors slamming and passers by talking all night long.
On arrival in your room, expect to be overwhelmed by temperatures of the hot balmy climate. The AC will be turned off so if you arrive late - as we did - it will take about 2 hours for the room temperature to cool sufficiently to sleep.
The wifi drops out every 3-4 minutes and you need to reprogram your devices with a really long complicated user name and password. After 3 attempts you'll probably give up like we did.
In the morning, expect a cold shower unless you are alert enough to notice a little switch outside the bathroom which you need to flick to heat the water up in advance.
All in all, the worst place ever.

Room Tip: If there is a good room I didn't see it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzy_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Ozzy_trav,

Thank you for your feedbacks and we sincerely regret that you did not have an enjoyable stay at Concorde Inn KLIA. We have obviously let you down this time round to provide you with optimal accommodation experience for your trips. If you would so kindly provide us with your check-in information, we will do a thorough investigation of the comments that you have shared - especially with regards to the room condition, include the air-condition. We did not have any updates of this in our recent records. Please be advised that all hotel guest room are equipped with individual control air-condition.

The hotel photo that show at the official hotel website has been shooted based on the actual room set-up without much editing; the room set-up will be different by different room categories. We are pleased to show the different room categories to you if you are transiting through Malaysia again in the near future.

Again, thank you for your kind feedbacks and the opportunity to improve. Please email us your details or further enquiries, if any, to us at marcom.klia@concorde.net

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sepang hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our third stay at Concorde Inn. We use the hotel for transit after or before connecting to the Air Asia flights to Australia. We stayed one night late September on our way to Krabi. We were with extended family and booked four rooms between our group. We have tried various airport hotels and have found Concorde Inn best meets our needs. We arrived around 6pm – settled into the rooms and then had dinner in the restaurant.
The restaurant has the option of a buffet or just order from the menu. There is a choice of various Western options including club sandwiches, burgers, pizza etc. Also, other Asia options including some local Malay options.
The hotel does not seem to have adjoining rooms. As we were traveling with our children we split an adult and child into each room. The rooms are fairly basic but comfortable enough for a stop over.
Breakfast is a reasonable buffet with Asian and Western options. As far as transfers go – this time we booked Sky Vans to bring our group from LCCT to Concorde Inn (cost 80MYR for a ten seater van) – going back we booked through the hotel. The vans did not fit ten so we had to book two vans at 80MYR per van. There is a transfer desk in the foyer of the hotel where you can organize your return transfer.
We booked the hotel through otel.com and got a very good rate. They do have packages where the transfers are included – you can only book this on their own web page and you have to select the LCCT stop over package.
We would use this hotel again for transit through KL.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline08Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear caroline08Australia,

We are happy to know that you and your family have made it back home safely. It is our pleasure to be able to serve you during your stopover with us. We strive to provide the best service possible and kind comments like your lets us know what we are certainly heading the right way.

We do have the Family Suite that consists of 2x bedrooms, adjoining with 1x living hall; you may reserve the suite room at the hotel official website.

Once again, we are pleased to see that we exceed your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back. Do let us know if you have any inquiries, we will be glad to assist.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed one night on my way from Australia to UK and can thoroughly recommend this hotel for a transit stop such as mine.
Although it is located near KLIA, the noise didn't have too much effect. The room was clean and comfortable with a modern en suite.
The restaurant offers a reasonably priced buffet dinner or a la carte - I chose the buffet and was not disappointed, it was very well-presented and delicious. Breakfast is served from 6am buffet-style and offers the usual American, continental and oriental dishes.
A free shuttle bus operates every half hour between the hotel and KLIA.

Room Tip: The hotel is single storey over a large area, if you need to sleep during the day I suggest you ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacki_PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Jacki_PerthWA,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed our food, service and rooms. We are glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. I have shared your comments with my team for our ongoing learning experience. Do drop us a note the next time you are traveling through Malaysia. It will be great to have you visit us again!

We wish you many happy travels
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here in transit between two flights. We arrived at LCCT airport from which no free hotel shuttle is provided to the hotel. There is a shuttle from/ to KL International Airport. Taxi drive took about 15 minutes.
The hotel whole place felt more like a motel. Rooms are quite simple And outdated but clean. Bathroom was rather small. As most people seem to use this hotel in transit (why else would you stay here) it was quite noisy with guests arriving late or leaving early. There is wifi in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvira75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Elvira75,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks, we are very pleased to see that you had a relaxing stopover with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

We wish you many happy travels.
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stopped over here for one night and it was a very nice place. Our room looked to have been recently renovated as it all looked so new. We were very comfortable and had a good rest from travelling. I would recommend this highly for a stop over. Not really a place to holiday as there is nothing around except the airport and the race track.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandgroper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Sandgroper22,

Thank you for taking your time to write in your kind comments. Here in Concorde Inn KLIA, we strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. We wish you safe trips always and do come our way should you need to transit in Malaysia again.

Thank you again for staying with us.


Best regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This is an ok convenient hotel if youre looking for an over night stay while flying out of KLIA early.

My concern, though, is all the additional hidden charges. When I first booked it, I had the good sense to check the confirmation immediately and noticed that the room rate I was charged was ALMOST 30 PERCENT over the quoted rate. I called the on-line booking service and they called the hotel. The rate included an undisclosed "service free" that the hotel reversed when they were called on it. Also when I arrived at 11 am, I was informed there was a US $20 "early arrival" fee, which I had to pay if I wanted to check-in before 3 pm. (The hotel did not appear anywhere NEAR full, because it was off-season; there were plenty of rooms already available when I got there.). I then had lunch in the near-empty restaurant. The all-inclusive buffet is VERY impressive-- soups, all sorts of meat dishes, plenty of vegetable dishes, desserts and fruits. A little pricey, but worth it. After I get my bill, there was a US $4 additional charge for the small portion of honeydew melon I had consumed (along with everything all I had selected from the buffet). If the melon was "extra," I sure wouldn't have known it.

All in all, it's a convenient hotel for an overnight stay in order to make a connection. Just be prepared to be nickeled-and-dimed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMINMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear KMINMD,

Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA during your recent travels.

Thank you for taking your time to write in your valuable feedbacks. Please allow me to first share that the room rate appear at all e-channels include Hotel website is gross rate which haven't include the 10% service charge and 6% government tax. It will indicate when you have confirmed the room category with the date of request, before you proceed to make payment. 2nd, the standard check-in time is at 2pm and you may request for the early check-in but with minor charge due to we need to block the room from a day before arrival.

For your dining at the outlet; there will be an additional charges if you wish to have the item which is not inlcuded in the buffet.

We thank you again for your time to write to us. Feedbacks like yours will certainly keep us on our toes and remind us of our passion to serve in this hospitality industry. Do let us know if you have any further inquiries. We will be glad to assist you.

Warm regards,
May Wong
marcom.klia@concorde.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
1.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#7 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#11 of 13 in Sepang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sama Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Property: Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Address: Jalan Klia 1/60, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing