We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Be amazed”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Wish I'd had longer than overnight here as this is such as surprise. Couldn't tell when I arrived at 1:30 a.m. but in the morning I could see the beautiful property, wonderful pool and setting, lovely spaces. Breakfast was the best on offer I've had in the last 3 months of travelling. So freash and so many choices. I came into LCCT (not the main airport) so no pick up and had to take a taxi (get voucher before exiting arrivals); the best way to get there and an easy trip. Hotel arranged a shuttle to the airport at a cost of 25ringit next morning. Worth checking out their deals direct too. Seem to cater for large bookings such as conferences etc. Room small but spacious and all the little things you need when transiting; great bed also. Amazingly super clean.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on ground level and spread out more like a little bunglaow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your travels. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. A heartfelt thank you for your valuable pointers, we have forwarded your kind comments to the service team and we are sure it will bring smiles to their faces. In a service industry like ours, we take all opportunities to constantly improve our service and therefore guests' feedbacks like yours are very helpful and very much encouraging.
The Concorde Team wishes you happy travels and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    608
    667
    263
    182
See reviews for
400
685
245
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were headed to the Maldives and arrived in KL at 4am and didnt depart till 9pm so decided to spend the day in KL at about $60US including breakfast for two we thought this was quite a deal. They do have on line offers so check them out too. They have free airport transfers but bear in mind that they dont start till 6am.
So we had a short nap had breakfast (closes at 10.30am) then headed back to the airport to catch the train to head into town. Not by any stretch glamourous but clean and the staff were really helpful. Free internet too which is great if you need to access emails etc.

Room Tip: All one level we were located close to reception which we found handy for the short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VillaBianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Warm greetings and deepest appreciation from Concorde Inn KLIA. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us. We try our level best to constantly improve ourselves and acknowledgements like yours tells us that we are certainly heading the right direction. Thank you for the opportunity to serve and till we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The Concorde Inn is OK if you are between flights and need to stay somewhere close to the airports but not for a longer term stay. We stayed 3 times between flights for 1 night on each occasion. Rooms are clean but basic. Had troubles with the safe on all 3 occasions. Only advantage is pool to refresh. Food is very average. Nightly buffet is diverse but of poor quality. Best to order off the menu which we couldn't fault - large serves and excellent - totally opposite to buffet. Cocktails are very poor. Stick to beer and wine. They just couldn't make any decent cocktails. No concept of "Happy Hour". Went for "Happy Hour" cocktails but same price as rest of day/night and just as poor quality.

Staff are friendly but front desk staff very ordinary. No prices in your room for mini bar items. Lots of literature on how they will make your stay memorable - just propaganda.

For 1 night stays OK. Longer stays - definitely not.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FairEnough54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologise if the services during your visit fell short of your expectations. As for "Happy Hour"; we wish to informed that we are offering draft & bottle beer only at special discounted price during "Happy Hour" from 4pm till 9pm daily, it has stated clearly at the Hotel printed collateral. We hope you will stay with us again in the future if only to give us an opportunity to prove that we can offer great service and accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Checked in here for one night, caught the bus LCCT to KLIA then the shuttle to hotel. All very easy to do and no difficulties. Hotel room was clean and good value, yes the hallways are very noisey! breakfast included and plenty of variety and quantity, I would do same again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind feedback as it helps us to improve our services and facilities and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iluka
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at the Concorde on the way through to Paris and needed a place to lay our heads to get through 12 hours of further travel. We found the rooms to be clean and spacious and the bathroom tidy with great shower pressure. The towels and linen were very clean and generous with coffee facility's. They very kindly gave us a reduced rate as we were only staying for 8 hours so we thought that was good service. Far more economical than staying at the attached hotel to the Kuala International Airport. We caught the shuttle from the LCCT to the International and then walked over to the Concorde shuttle, one of the shuttle bus drivers will point it out for you, maybe even ask if he can drop you at the roundabout and walk over to Concorde as it is on the way from LCCT to Kulala International if that is the way you are travelling. All in all a place worth staying for a stop over and save your dollars for more important things like shopping...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wandererplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing Concorde Inn KLIA for your travels. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. A heartfelt thank you for your valuable pointers. In a service industry like ours, we take all opportunities to constantly improve our service and therefore guests' feedbacks like yours are very helpful and very much encouraging.

The Concorde Team wishes you happy travels and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Hi, I live in Kota Kinabalu and often commute to KL, I had stayed at this hotel maybe 4 or 5 times and here are my experiences I want to share with..

Location to KLIA - quite close.
Shuttle bus service - efficient.
Cleanliness - superb.
Rooms - superb.
TV Channel - good.
WIFI - free but intermittent.
Swiming pool - enjoyable. (the kids like them anyway).
Foods - good.
Breakfast - good.
Price - Standard for Malaysians (maybe very cheap for foreigners).

Plus - there are a row of shoplets (restaurant, amenities etc) nearby.

All in all, I prefer this hotel because I can relax and kill all the hassles of travelling from KL.

Will surely stay here again and again for my future trips.

kamarul

Room Tip: ask for a room closer to the lobby or the parking lots because some rooms are located quite far from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kamarulazlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback. Your invaluable feedback is exceptionally beneficial in our journey to continually strive for better service to our valued guests such as yourselves, it is always a pleasure for us to know that our guests had enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you will continue staying with us during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed at the Concorde Inn for a day because it worked out cheaper than hiring a luggage locker at the LCCT and the Tune Hotel was booked out.

As other reviewers have said the Concorde is dated and a bit basic but it was clean and the staff and customer service were excellent. There was a reasonable range of cable channels, mini bar, complimentary water and the air conditioner worked well. We didn't pay much so we still felt we got value for money.

The Concorde was ideal for us as we could leave our bags there and head into KL then return at night, have a nap and a shower and head off for an early morning flight. The Concorde is really close to the KLIA and seems to be located off the main road into the terminal but it is about a 15 to 20 minute drive from the LCCT.

The only negative was that you could hear a lot of outside noise from the room so if we were to stay longer than 24 hours we probably would have paid for more than just a basic room.

All in all it did the job and fulfilled our needs so we would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: If you are going to do an overnight stopover I would suggest booking more than the basic room as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordeInnKLIA, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback and selecting Concorde Inn KLIA as your preferred Hotel here.

I'm heartened to note that in general you have found our service to be satisfactory and I respect the forthright comment you have made.

Once again, thank you for your time in communication the lovely comments; if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at marcom.klia@concorde.net.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.7 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
1.9 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 13 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
4.4 mi away
Empress Hotel Sepang
Empress Hotel Sepang
#11 of 13 in Sepang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sama Sama Express KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Property: Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Address: Jalan Klia 1/60, Sepang 43900, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is closed temporarily due to a fire at the premises. Unknown reopen date. Delight in a warm welcome the moment you arrive at the Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).Concorde Inn KLIA is strategically located, only minutes away from both Aiports, KLIA and KLIA2. Our complimentary scheduled airport shuttle service runs between both airports to our hotel lobby main entranc. KLIA is located three minutes away with airport shuttle pick up at Level 1 Door 3 at KLIA Main Terminal. While KLIA2 is located 15 minutes away, airport shuttle pick up at KLIA2 Level 1, Door No. 3, Bay A09. You may contact the Hotel directly if your arrival time is after 12 midnight, so that we can send the Hotel van to pick you up at the arrival level of both airports. Exuding a relaxing ambience with the resort-feel design and cool colours; Concorde Inn KLIA has 338 well-furnished rooms and suites with offering comfortable accommodation. A perfect place for you to unwind before or after a long flight or during a transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Inn Kuala Lumpur International Airport Hotel Sepang
Concorde Hotel Sepang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing