We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for - so a good spot for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sama Sama Express KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for - so a good spot for a short stay”
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed here on a eight hour stop over. Nothing fancy but was clean and as you would expect for less than 80AUD. Had a shower and a nap. Only downfall was that the wifi was not working. Otherwise it was a 2 min walk from our departing terminal. If you expect hilton service and standards then you should pay for them at the Hilton. Dont expect anything fancy but is certainly more preferable than sitting in a cramped airport chair for hours on end.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherieClenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    219
    110
    29
    36
See reviews for
111
165
119
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
western australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

stayed here over night, while the bed and facilities were ok both rooms we took absolutely reeked of stale cigarette smoke, every breath was like liking an ashtray (if you are familiar with this you will know what mean!) lying on the terminal floor is a reasonable alternative

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kay-and-david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

1. dirty carpets along corridor as well as in the room
2. ver bare minimum provided:
- no bedroom slippers provided
- only 1 toothbrush set was provided for a double room that we booked
3. WiFi was conveniently "down"
4. staff lacked basic knowledge that are essential for transit hotels, such as transit passengers' check-in procedures; wrong information provided almost resulted in missing our flight.
5. buggy service (pick up and transfer guest from hotel to boarding gate) is supposed to be included as part of the hotel’s service. However, despite the pre-booking of the service, the front desk simply gave the lame excuse of “there is no driver” for not being able to deliver the service at our pre-booked time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

We stayed here during a 6 hour transit break on the way to London. We booked a room for 2 people however found that the room was unclean and the facilities in general were very tired looking. it was handy to have a sleep and a shower between flights and the price charged was reasonable for 6 hours ($60 AUD). We however found hair in the bed and also found water leaking out of the toilet in the bathroom. The general public areas are in need of refurbishment also. Our wake up call was made 45 minutes before the scheduled time we booked it for which cut our sleep short. Overall, for the price and convenience, the hotel is fine but dont expect excellence.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itinerary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
284 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Airside transit hotel is very convenient hotel who are having long stopover between flights at KLIA. It is having rooms for block timings like 6 hours, 12 hours etc and it is very good if you can stretch yourself after a long and tedious journey in flight where you can stretch only to extend of fingers not your hands.

Apart from this, it is having shower / sauna for non staying guests by paying a nominal rate. In case you have a transit gap of 3 hours, you need not have to check-in in the room - just take shower and sauna in a private room to get freshened.

Also, you need not have to clear immigration (now immigration rules were amended and Malaysia is restricting On arrival visa and Transit pass) which makes this hotel as more convenient. You can also use the Gym free of cost.

For those who want to have business discussions, they can use the business lounge available and you are not wasting the time of transit.

You can also book this hotel through internet but don't expect the reply in case you send reservation request in the last minute. In fact, I did not get any reply from them since I booked only previous day.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We booked a Superior room (24sq mtrs) with 1 Queen sized bed.
The room made travelodge look 5 star. It was bare and basic the bed looked smaller than a double and the mattress was rock hard. The room measured 20sq mtrs not 24. There were no coffe/tea making facilities. Not worth 50USD for 6 hours. I could not recommend this hotel. You are better off staying in the departure lounge as upstairs they have some comfortable lounging chairs.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumtraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Travelling from Sydney to Manila via KL I thought was going to be tough especially with an 8 month old and a 7 hour wait at KL Airport. We didn't know what to do and the trip was looking to be a disaster before it even started. Luckily my travel agent suggested this hotel.

Booking the hotel was easiy enough via email. The confirmation email wasn't received until after 6 hours, which I thought was reasonable. It states clearly on the confirmation email that you do not clear immigration and customs and it tells you exactly where to find tthe hotel, which is near Gate C5 and if you ask any of the many airport staff they will happily direct you. Also I'd wanted to book the cheaper room, but they were fully booked out and so they booked me in to the second cheapest and stated this also in the email (it was only and extra R20).

The room was only small and it was a little stuffy but we weren't complaining. It was room enough for my little boy to have a play in and for us adults to have a shower and take a nap when the little one was worn out. All in all it was a fairly average room, but had all the facilities needed for a few hours rest.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprad140303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
0.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
2.1 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
2.0 mi away
CAPSULE by Container Hotel
10.4 mi away
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama Sama Express KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama Sama Express KL International Airport

Property: Sama Sama Express KL International Airport
Address: Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building | Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building, KLIA, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sama Sama Express KL International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sama Sama Express Transit Hotel is conveniently located in the Satellite Building adjacent to Gate C5 at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport. Hotel guests do not need to clear Malaysian Customs and Immigration on arrival to access this hotel, and if they are on a layover between flights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sama Sama Express KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing