We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient transit Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

It was the perfect place for us to wait for our connecting flight. The room was nice and clean with twin beds as requested. We were provided with the normal hotel toiletries and amenities. The television/kettle/hairdryer worked well for us and we have no complaint whatsoever. afterall, we were allowed to go into our room 30 minutes before our supposed time. We rented the room for 6 hours only. It was very convenient for us, as we were traveling with two kids (10 & 13 yrs old). It was perfect for us rather than sitting on the benches outside (which were mostly occupied by sleeping travelers. We'll stay here again for sure next time we have long waiting time for our connecting flight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777chai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear 777chai,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your last stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 573 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

I love that the hotel is right inside the airport and no shuttle bus or long walk is needed. Lovely comfortable bed, good pillows, good sized TV, wifi,great shower and able to make a cuppa in the morning. In the past I have used Tune Hotel @ LCCT in my opinion Sama Sama was much better, bigger room, everything included and great check in.....I landed at 12.20am and was in bed by 12.45am. I wish I had have realized I didn't have to check in and could have slept 45min longer.....would recommend Sama Sama Hotel if your in transit overnight!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Chipola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Chipola,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This really did turn out to be the most perfect way to spend a night (or day) at an airport. We booked this from 11pm until 6 the following morning through Agoda many weeks before our travel date.

It is easy to find in the main terminal and it is signposted very well. Our welcome was cordial and efficient. Our room had all that is required and more.

A comfortable bed, shower and toilet, fridge, TV, A/C, free wifi, toothbrushes & paste, shampoo, tea& coffee and wake up call. It sure beat sleeping on the airport and cost only $US70, great value.

Room Tip: Any room I would feel is good
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Steve P,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and choosing to stay with us this time around.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is very convenient for a stopover as it is in the terminal building. Despite this the facility is very quiet. It could be very good but there are a few negatives. 1. Rooms can be warm at check and can take an hour or more to cool, which can prevent you sleeping immediately if you arrive late at night 2. Pillows are poor quality and there does not appear to be any alternative to the standard high loft man made pillow in the room 3. Housekeeping does a poor job - bins were not emptied in my room and there were stains all up the wall 4. maintenance is also lacking and my shower drain was blocked and hence the water overflowed. Clearly from the damage on the bathroom door this is a regular problem.
It would appear that the hotel owned are doing things on the cheap, as the coffee cups are from Ikea. The price isn't bad though, so as long as you don't expect much then it is a place to lie your head for 6-9 hours.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Drinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Paul Drinkwater,

Thank you for this review of your recent stay with us.

We have taken note on specific comment made pertaining to room condition and have shared your review with our team here. We have preventive maintainance programme in place and will work with our team ensuring room with such condition will not be released for sale. We have placed orders for new pillows for the entire hotel.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The good thing about this hotel is that you can walk in and book a room for 6 hours between layovers no matter what time of day it is. Rooms were clean and dark enough for a good sleep. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katelijn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Katelijn V,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Having left the UK and having several hours to kill at KL airport I came across the Sama Sama Express. This is a hotel plus you can stop off and refresh, relax and renew yourself. I have just paid 20 pounds ( well worth it) and had a wonderful shower with everything supplied (towel, shower gel, tooth brush and paste if needed). I have had some wonderful food and relaxed for 3 hours waiting for my next flight to Adelaide. This place is a must for all travellers in and out of KL AIrport

Room Tip: Didn't stay overnight but I am sure if the rest of the facilities offered as excellent the rooms...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank poohbear2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iqmal M, Manager at Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear poohbear2014,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our Lounge and Shower facilities.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Mohd Iqmal / Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Far from it - we have all stayed in the faceless airport transit hotels that plague the globe, pile you in and churn you out!!!!!.
Try this one, just a great hotel. Staff are really attentive, professional and eager to please , food good quality and in abundance, rooms well appointed & a good size. Special mention for reception personnel knowledgable and organised.
Good pool area although does sit alongside the motorway with a bit of road noise... Yep if you were in the market for a convenient meeting place for a couple of nights in the region saves a lot of hassle in trailing into KL.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sepang hotels
0.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Express klia2
2.1 mi away
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
Tune Hotel KLIA 2
#4 of 14 in Sepang
1,846 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
the youniQ Hotel
the youniQ Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sepang
663 reviews
2.0 mi away
CAPSULE by Container Hotel
7.0 mi away
EV World Hotel Kota Warisan @ KLIA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport

Address: Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building | Mezzanine Level, Satellite A Building, KLIA, Sepang 64000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Sepang District > Sepang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sepang
Price Range: $61 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sama Sama Express Transit Hotel is conveniently located in the Satellite Building adjacent to Gate C5 at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport. Hotel guests do not need to clear Malaysian Customs and Immigration on arrival to access this hotel, and if they are on a layover between flights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sama-Sama Express KL International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing